L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This!

    Ladies! Let me just start by saying this is not the primer I wanted. I went to the store with the intention on buying Revlon PhotoReady Primer but three stores later they were all out. So, I settled on the L'oreal Studio Secrets. I was really blown away! Firstly the price was cheaper, secondly it held my entire makeup application in place. Initially, I thought the cream was a little thick, which s...read morecared me because I have combination skin (mainly an oily t-zone). But, hours later, I did not have to blot or re-apply any of my makeup. This is such an awesome product and I'm happy I "settled" on it. LOL! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. (I'm wearing the primer in my current profile picture.) — 1 year ago
    RitaJones10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    not for me

    very thick, and doesn't blend easily. jar is a pain, I'd prefer a pump (altho, then the primer wouldn't come out due to its thickness). i wouldn't buy this again. — 1 year ago
    robin_kristin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Primer

    Only primer I've used it smooths my skin and makes my markup last all day — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Smooth canvass

    My my skin super soft and provides a great canvass for my foundation. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I've been looking for a primer since I ran out of the bare minerals primer that came with my starter kit and haven't been able to find it. This one works wonders! I apply just a little bit to my entire face and it makes my skin so, so soft! I also applied another small dab to my eyelids and my eye makeup has been holding strong since 8am and its now 3pm!! That's a first for me as I've always had p...read moreroblems with makeup running into my crease, even if I don't wear any eyeshadow/liner. This is definitely worth buying and you don't have to pay an arm and a leg at beauty store, got mine at the drugstore! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    nolanswife | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful for combo-oily skin, packaging could do better

    While I was afraid that the thicker consistency of the primer would gunk up my pores and feel heavy, the exact opposite effect occurred. I never felt that my skin was being weighed down by the primer, and the thicker texture, in my opinion, is what helped to control the oil on my face. It didn't really shrink the size of my pores, but, honestly, what actually can? I didn't need a primer that tried...read more to make my skin glow, just something to control the oil, help the makeup last, and to even out my skin tone while not making it look washed out. And this primer pulled through 100%! The only warning I'd give is that this product is in a jar. A little goes a long way, so don't just shove your finger into the jar. For me I felt that I ran out rather quickly--I was dedicated--so the price seems a little steep. In my opinion, it's so worth it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Perfectionista8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Def Works For Me!!! :)

    I have used countless different types of primers, from expensive brands to drugstore brands and have found that this Loreal face primer has worked best for me for the price! I apply it evenly on my face with my fingers. Then apply my cream blush and powder! It is so simple to use and makes your face look flawless, even when you have breakouts! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    MakeUpForMommy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    It smooths on perfectly and minimizes my pores! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    BlairBow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Noticable results

    I use this product whenever I wear make up along with the L'Oreal Anti-Redness primer. It works great for me. I mainly use it on my nose and chin where my make up is likely to get streaky. This is also where I have the most redness and freckles and it really evens my skin tone. I've heard people say it feels like they're spreading mashed potatoes on their face, but I think they must be using too much. A little goes a long ways. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    amberjoe27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Dissapointed

    I purchased this product after reading so many great reviews, and also because I wanted a primer that was more affordable for my budget. I was in love with a much more expensive primer, but decided to give this one a shot. I'm not sure if I was spoiled from the first primer and expected all others to feel as great on my skin or if this product really isn't that great, but I was let down the firs...read moret time I smoothed this onto my skin. The first thing I noticed was that the primer left behind a little powdery residue on the skin that wasn't the most pleasant, And when I tried to spread it onto my face, it was difficult to distribute evenly, especially without pulling on the delicate skin around my eyes. I hate to bust anyone's bubble, but this just wasn't the primer for me. Also, the container that it comes in is tiny and it is not easy to get out of the container without being wasteful. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend