L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Just OK

    This stuff is the cheapest primer out there and for the price I suppose it works. The jar is inconveient and it doesn't last very long. I couldn't tell a different when I wore it and the days I forgot it. With that said, I will not be repurchasing. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Enhh..

    Well, this product is pretty decent. I don't know if I'd buy it again. It does make my skin suuuper smooth and soft but it feels like I'm wearing a layer of a mask on my face at first. I tried to use it with a liquid foundation and it was just weird feeling. I think it would be best to just use this product with a powder, bronzer or even alone. It does last the whole day for me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    GOOD I GUESS?

    THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER USING A PRIMER, I WOULD LIKE ALITTLE MORE FILLER IN MY EYE AREA,,BUT ALL IN ALL I LOVE THE PRODUCT IT SELF AND THE PRICE...I'D SAY GIVE IT A TRY!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    monkin32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my first primer.

    This was the very first primer i have ever bought ( considering i don't have wrinkles yet but however large pores and blackheads) so i got this to use for my sisters wedding ( she couldn't afford to get a makeup artist, so i did mine, my mother, my other sister, and the bride!) but any way......i used this primer on all of them and everyone looked amazing!!! It really does smooth out fine lines a...read morend pores and your foundation just glides on so smoothly afterwards. It always fills in my pores to make them look alot less noticeable and it is good for wrinkles to because it fills those in (but you might have to use alot) so you get a chance to put foundation and powder on before it settles into the wrinkles. I want to try more primers simply because this was my first one so i don't know if there are better ones out there, buit for now this is the perfect base for special occasion! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's pretty good

    This made my skin feel softer & my foundaton apply smoother. It came in one "color", but thats ok because it goes on clear. But in my experience, I had to apply more than I thought I'd have to. It comes in a way tiny jar. Overall it's good, but not as great as I heard. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    pitchpatch5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing stuff!

    Hands down, this is the best primer available at any drugstore. It's safe to say that it rivals the everpopular Smashbox Photofinish primer. It goes on smoothly, has no scent, and gives you a great matte finish that helps your makeup stay put all day long. Read more on my blog : http://www.logicalharmony.net/loreal-paris-studio-secrets-professional-magic-perfecting-base-review/ — 3 years, 8 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Must Have! Plus it's Non-comedogenic!!!

    This stuff is really great!! The only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is that it can be difficult to get it on my fingers with out getting it under my nails (I've learned to scoop it up on top of my nail, then place it on the back of my hand). It goes on great! It makes my make up last longer! My skin smoother! It smooths out pores and makes it easier to apply under-eye concealer. My anti-makeup sister even uses it! Love! Love! Love! Love!!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    OKbeauty | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Mixed Feelings Mean That I'm Moving on.

    This was my first primer I bought, since I never could justify spending so much on Benefit or Urban Decay's high priced alternatives. However, this product did the opposite of help - it highlighted my pores MORE, and make my foundation gunk up in lines and pores and made me look old and tired, and I'm only 20! The feel of your face is lovely after you put it on - if it wasn't so hard to get it out...read more of the darn container I would consider it as a light nighttime moisturizer. It also works well as a lip & eyeshadow primer. Other than that, there is no reason to use it. I'm moving on to Sally Beauty Supplies' $5.99 foundation base by Claudia Stevens instead. It comes in a TUBE!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Shara525 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better results than I expected

    I was willing to give it a try after receiving a sample and for a tiny amount it covered my whole face. I didn't expect much but it made my powder foundation last longer and look less oily. Amazingly it worked well on my upper lip, which always seems to have the foundation disappear immediately. not so with this primer! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Just As Good As Department Store Brand!

    I always used Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch, I admit it is my absolute favorite. But these days I can't just dish out $32.00 dollars for make up. So my sister told me how she found this and it is her new favorite. I admit, I am very impressed, I didn't expect it to work as good as it does. Almost does the same as the Clarins brand, And so much more affordable. For anyone trying to save a...read more few dollars, I strongly recommend. I admit, I don't even miss the old Clarins. This works just fine for me! ;) — 3 years, 10 months ago
    belen_hervera | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend