St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub Reviews

Back to St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite facial cleanser

    This is the only facial cleanser I like from St. Ives and it does everything it says on the bottle plus it smells really good — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    EmpressArcana | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite scrub

    This is by far my favorite scrub I've ever used! I really like that it has hydrated silica in it because the fine scrub particles really refine my skin. I also like how I can feel the salicylic acid on my skin when i scrub my face with it. I use it before shaving to make my razor have a closer relationship with my skin. It's just great. — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    daniel_bennett | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use it every day!

    I love this! Actually does keep my break outs under control and removes black heads. Love the smell. Only cons for me are that the little pieces of sand get stuck in my eye lashes and the cleanser can burn if I have acne marks — 1 year ago
    heather_wilkinson | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally, something that works!

    I've suffered from acne for a really long time, with combination skin that makes it hard to find that perfect balance. Cream-based face washes and exfoliants made my skin break out way worse than usual, but the chemical exfoliants overdried my skin like no other. Scrubby pads and brushes left my face red and sore. It doesn't help that I can't resist popping those big, nasty white heads myself. ...read more Yeah, I do wait until they can easily pop, but I do have hyperpigmentation scars because of it. This green tea scrub is what I've been looking for. There are small, almost sand-like particles that scrub the skin without making my face feel like it has been clawed at. Redness, which I never even realized attributed to my bad skin, has been alleviated. This scrub also has salicylic acid, one of the few active ingredients proven to treat acne. However, this isn't a perfect ten. Admittedly, it doesn't have that "fresh" feeling that other scrubs do, but I've figured out that that feeling is usually caused by mint and stuff like that. Also, I can't use this twice a day as I would like, as it drys out my skin a tad too much. But I've found that if I use it at night, when I take my shower, the steam helps make it work just that much more for that extra kick. I use this green tea scrub at night, with Neutregena Oil-Free Redness Soothing acne was in the morning. Your favorite basic acne wash should work too. Then I have the Target generic brand oil-free anti-acne moisturizer day and night. When I'm going through a particularly bad acne week, I add the Target generic brand benzoyl peroxide cream at night. — 1 year ago
    xxawesomelucyxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too shabby!

    First off, I have oily/acne prone skin that is really rough with blackheads everywhere. I use this in my daily regimen (with the Green Tea Gel Cleanser at night) and I have seen a real improvement in my skin. I know, for me, there is no miracle cure to end acne, but it's as close as it will get with this scrub. I don't have particularly sensitive skin, so the beads in this don't irritate my skin t...read moreoo often - only when I press/scrub too hard will my face be a bit red. It is definitely more mild than the Apricot Scrub. The only thing I don't like is that fact that this scrub tends to leave "residue" behind, which is why I was in the shower to ensure it is all gone. I don't know how to describe it, but it leaves a kind of sand-like residue that can be a bit gross, especially when I go to put my moisturizer on afterward. This doesn't try out my face and it leaves it soft and radiant. If you're similar to me, I suggest you try this out! I don't know how the product works by itself because, like I said, I use it in conjunction with the gel cleanser (I have a review on that one, too). I definitely recommend it (it's also cheap - $5 at Target, $6 at Walgreens) and it seems to last forever. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    LadyGreenCurls | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Average

    Does a great job cleaning and exfoliating the face, but it leaves behind some residue on the edges around my face. I only use it when I'm at home and won't be going anywhere. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    elviafrancis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Harsh

    This was very harsh and irritating to my skin. Would not recommend. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    St.Ives Green Tea Scrub

    This was a great scrubber/exfoliator, it smells great and its made of natural ingredients. BUT It does dry out your skin and after you wash it off it doesnt have a "wow" factor to it unlike the Clean&Clear Deep Cleanser which gives you a refreshing cool feeling on your face. Also I broke out a lot after using this product so thats not a good sign. so Pros; smells great, made of natural ingredien...read morets and does its job (scrubs/exfoliates and absorbs oil) cons; dries out skin, no wow factor, you break out after a week or two — 2 years ago
    palacios670 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Very exfoliating

    This scrub definitely sloughs off the skin, but it was a bit too harsh for me. I would say this should definitely not be used more than once a week for fear of tearing up the skin! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend