St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub Reviews

Back to St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Go to scrub

    I've been using this scrub for over a year and I hardly ever stuck with products that long. I like that this is finer than the apricot scrub. I always felt like my face was being sand blasted using the other stuff. I've noticed that the redness in my cheeks has diminished and while I never had a huge problem with break outs, this didn't change that. I will say that I cannot skip my moisturizer...read more, especially in the winter, but I was always prone to dry skin. I also use this on my chest, which is prone to blotchy redness and the scrub has eased that discoloration as well. This will remain my go to scrub. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    GrrArg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING.

    I'm in love with this scrub. Its not an everyday scrub cause it will dry out your skin but its perfect for like a once or twice a week routine. It has a little tingle when you put it on your face like astingent but my face feels so clean after. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jenneferschmidt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    I think this is a good product; first I started using the green tea cleanser and pimples that did start forming have been dramatically decreased and are disappearing. After I use this one though, my face feels smoother & cleaner, I can tell a difference when I switch between Garnier and this. It just feels clean and not as dry as it usually is. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    photomom83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle, and mostly cleared my finicky skin!!

    My skin is sensitive, acne prone and oily, with a tendency to dry out in winter. This scrub is a nice, gentle alternative to the apricot scrub, which was great, but too harsh for my face. My face is much clearer, and the redness has gone down so much! My mom even commented on how clear my skin looked! It might not work on severe acne, but if you have sensitive skin, this is worth a try. On anothe...read morer note, the scars left from previous breakouts went down dramatically. I would definitely recommend this scrub to someone with sensitive skin, because it has enough salicylic acid to fight acne, but not too much that it irritates sensitive skin. Works best if used a few times a week, with a gentle cleanser. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Less Abrasive than Apricot Scrub

    The texture of this scrub is more like that of sugar, whereas the the texture of the Apricot Scrub was more like sand. This was good for a once a day exfoliating. I like the cleanser better (the green tea one that comes with a pump), but this one's okay too. I didn't really see much of a difference in my skin though. — 3 years ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Expected more

    I didn't see any kind of changes in the clarity of my skin, but it did not get any worse. I had a few pesky blackheads and small pimples that I was hoping this would clear up,but it did not. It is gentle and smells amazing. Not a bad product, but just not for me. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love

    This stuff works great! It's gentle, effective, and smells great. And the price is a plus. I can't think of any cons, really. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    perfumejunky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use with Cleanser

    I very much like this scrub it makes my skin smooth an smells yummy. I use it once a day and also use the green tea cleanser twice a day once after I use this and then once again alone. I feel like it works really well and has cleared my skin of any little break outs I have. I don't have much acne but my skin dries out quickly and is sensitive and this product doesn't irritate me. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cer1012 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok clenser

    i like the smell of this scrub but the salic acid irritated my skin. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    m1sscasares | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Didn't like it

    I'm glad I bought this on sale because this has done NOTHING for my skin. I don't like the tiny beads that lather in this product either; it's hardly a scrub. When I washed this off, my skin didn't feel any cleaner than it did before. I definitely prefer the St. Ives Apricot Scrub. Will not buy again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend