St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub Reviews

Back to St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Harsh

    This was very harsh and irritating to my skin. Would not recommend. — 3 years ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    St.Ives Green Tea Scrub

    This was a great scrubber/exfoliator, it smells great and its made of natural ingredients. BUT It does dry out your skin and after you wash it off it doesnt have a "wow" factor to it unlike the Clean&Clear Deep Cleanser which gives you a refreshing cool feeling on your face. Also I broke out a lot after using this product so thats not a good sign. so Pros; smells great, made of natural ingredien...read morets and does its job (scrubs/exfoliates and absorbs oil) cons; dries out skin, no wow factor, you break out after a week or two — 3 years, 1 month ago
    palacios670 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very exfoliating

    This scrub definitely sloughs off the skin, but it was a bit too harsh for me. I would say this should definitely not be used more than once a week for fear of tearing up the skin! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Go to scrub

    I've been using this scrub for over a year and I hardly ever stuck with products that long. I like that this is finer than the apricot scrub. I always felt like my face was being sand blasted using the other stuff. I've noticed that the redness in my cheeks has diminished and while I never had a huge problem with break outs, this didn't change that. I will say that I cannot skip my moisturizer...read more, especially in the winter, but I was always prone to dry skin. I also use this on my chest, which is prone to blotchy redness and the scrub has eased that discoloration as well. This will remain my go to scrub. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    GrrArg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING.

    I'm in love with this scrub. Its not an everyday scrub cause it will dry out your skin but its perfect for like a once or twice a week routine. It has a little tingle when you put it on your face like astingent but my face feels so clean after. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jenneferschmidt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    I think this is a good product; first I started using the green tea cleanser and pimples that did start forming have been dramatically decreased and are disappearing. After I use this one though, my face feels smoother & cleaner, I can tell a difference when I switch between Garnier and this. It just feels clean and not as dry as it usually is. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    photomom83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle, and mostly cleared my finicky skin!!

    My skin is sensitive, acne prone and oily, with a tendency to dry out in winter. This scrub is a nice, gentle alternative to the apricot scrub, which was great, but too harsh for my face. My face is much clearer, and the redness has gone down so much! My mom even commented on how clear my skin looked! It might not work on severe acne, but if you have sensitive skin, this is worth a try. On anothe...read morer note, the scars left from previous breakouts went down dramatically. I would definitely recommend this scrub to someone with sensitive skin, because it has enough salicylic acid to fight acne, but not too much that it irritates sensitive skin. Works best if used a few times a week, with a gentle cleanser. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Less Abrasive than Apricot Scrub

    The texture of this scrub is more like that of sugar, whereas the the texture of the Apricot Scrub was more like sand. This was good for a once a day exfoliating. I like the cleanser better (the green tea one that comes with a pump), but this one's okay too. I didn't really see much of a difference in my skin though. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Expected more

    I didn't see any kind of changes in the clarity of my skin, but it did not get any worse. I had a few pesky blackheads and small pimples that I was hoping this would clear up,but it did not. It is gentle and smells amazing. Not a bad product, but just not for me. — 4 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love

    This stuff works great! It's gentle, effective, and smells great. And the price is a plus. I can't think of any cons, really. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    perfumejunky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Exfoliators, Scrubs » St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"