Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    long lasting!

    It has a matte finish while also not smearing and giving me those raccoon eyes. I definetly recommend this eyeliner! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterline!!

    I just bought this today and I already love it! I put it on my waterline and it has stayed put, still looking like I just put it on. It is fairly pigmented and is very creamy. This is my first gel liner and I really really love it!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kelkel71 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh

    This is not my favorite eyeliner in the world, when I made the switch from liquid to gel I chose this one to start out with. I have oily eyelids, and even when I put a primer on this liner still slightly transfers to the top of my lid, which can be really annoying. Especially when I'm wearing eyeshadows. The color payoff is great, my only complaint for me would have to be the staying power. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    laaauren | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works better wet

    I originally was not crazy about it but after adding a drop of water to it, the texture loosened up and made it much easier to apply under my eyes. It stays put all day and my daughter has used it for stage make up. Also keep the brush clean, it will go on smoother. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Angela260 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing

    It is good eyeliner but honestly the Colorado I got is not as true as I want it to be. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    raybeymccaslin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Quite What I Was Hoping For

    This gel liner is difficult to apply and not as bold as I would like. The brush that comes with it is pretty much useless. I don't mind using it with the Color Tattoo cream shadows as a blending agent but as a liner it is not very good. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hello Gel

    I really love this. I was looking for a dupe for Bobbi Brown eyeliner and this is great. The black is very black. There is slight smudging but its easy to correct. Once it sets its good to go all day. The ONLY thing I didnt like was the brush that came with it. Tossed that and use my elf angled eyeliner brush. Will repurchase — 3 years ago
    mrskimi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Its Good

    i like the really pigmented colors and how long it lasts to me it doesnt smudge my only BIG problem is how hard it is to take off since i put eyeliner on everyday to get rid of it easily is a must especially because im so tired at night and for about the same price for about the same results you can get 3 gel/cream liners from physicians formula — 3 years ago
    Tatty13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FANTASTIC!!

    I love this eyeliner it's the best of liquid and pencil it goes on the smoothly and doesn't smudge at all and is waterproof for those hot summer days at the pool plus lasts all days!! — 3 years ago
    Julie_kim99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite eyeliner

    I have been using this eyeliner for about three years now, and I love it. When I first started using eyeliner, I just used the Wet 'n Wild black eyeliner pencils. It worked, but it wasn't amazing. Once I hit miy twenties, I started seeing advertisements for the Maybelline gel eyeliner everywhere- on television, and in practically every magazine I opened. I was doubtful at first, about applying eye...read moreliner from a pot, but after a few tries, I had my application technique mastered. This eyeliner also gives you great freedom to try different looks easily. This eyeliner glides on, and doesn't tug like a pencil, or look goopy like liquid eyeliner can. Definitely one of my 'go to' products, and I hightly reccommend it. — 3 years ago
    dsgirl4987 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"