Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Amazing

    It is good eyeliner but honestly the Colorado I got is not as true as I want it to be. — 2 years ago
    raybeymccaslin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Quite What I Was Hoping For

    This gel liner is difficult to apply and not as bold as I would like. The brush that comes with it is pretty much useless. I don't mind using it with the Color Tattoo cream shadows as a blending agent but as a liner it is not very good. — 2 years ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hello Gel

    I really love this. I was looking for a dupe for Bobbi Brown eyeliner and this is great. The black is very black. There is slight smudging but its easy to correct. Once it sets its good to go all day. The ONLY thing I didnt like was the brush that came with it. Tossed that and use my elf angled eyeliner brush. Will repurchase — 2 years, 2 months ago
    mrskimi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Its Good

    i like the really pigmented colors and how long it lasts to me it doesnt smudge my only BIG problem is how hard it is to take off since i put eyeliner on everyday to get rid of it easily is a must especially because im so tired at night and for about the same price for about the same results you can get 3 gel/cream liners from physicians formula — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Tatty13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FANTASTIC!!

    I love this eyeliner it's the best of liquid and pencil it goes on the smoothly and doesn't smudge at all and is waterproof for those hot summer days at the pool plus lasts all days!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Julie_kim99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite eyeliner

    I have been using this eyeliner for about three years now, and I love it. When I first started using eyeliner, I just used the Wet 'n Wild black eyeliner pencils. It worked, but it wasn't amazing. Once I hit miy twenties, I started seeing advertisements for the Maybelline gel eyeliner everywhere- on television, and in practically every magazine I opened. I was doubtful at first, about applying eye...read moreliner from a pot, but after a few tries, I had my application technique mastered. This eyeliner also gives you great freedom to try different looks easily. This eyeliner glides on, and doesn't tug like a pencil, or look goopy like liquid eyeliner can. Definitely one of my 'go to' products, and I hightly reccommend it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    dsgirl4987 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    I like this eye liner alot because it is extremely black but it smudges a lot when my eyes are open — 2 years, 3 months ago
    oliviagirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not quite as good as Smashbox but a close 2nd

    I bought this to compare to Smashbox Cream Liner, which is one of my favorites. The Maybelline shade I bought is "Eggplant." Texture-wise, the Maybelline is a tad drier than Smashbox, (which may actually be a help for those with oily skin), and although it doesn't drag at all, people who love the buttery texture of Smashbox will notice a bit of a difference. Color-wise, the pigments in Maybelline'...read mores Eggplant shade gave good color payoff, though it doesn't look as inky as Smashbox. Also, compared to Smashbox it's not as true to color out of the jar vs. in the jar. In the jar "Eggplant" looks much more purple, but out of the jar it lives up to its name and is a true eggplant...more of a dark plummy wine than purple. (To be sure it wasn't just my skin I put some on a cotton swab, and it 's definitely eggplant on the swab.) Staying power is good, and I didn't have any problems with smudging or running even after applying rewetting drops to my contacts. 24 hour wear is probably a stretch, though. My favorite aspect to this product came as a surprise, though: I love the brush that comes with it!!! The short handle makes for great control, and the tapered dome shape of the bristles is perfect for getting really close to your lashline. In fact I love this brush so much I bought another jar of this product in a color I rarely use just so I can use the brush for my everyday Smashbox! On the minus side? Smashbox has spoiled me with their clear plastic lids that make it easy to see the color inside. But overall this is a great liner at a great price, and the brush a lot better than any of the other liner brush styles I've used. (Come to think of it, it would be a great lip brush too. Hmmm...) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greatest smudge proof eyeliner EVER!

    I tried this eyeliner last summer and have used nothing else since. All other eyeliners I've tried before this one always smudged or just disappeared altogether. I have somewhat oily skin. Let me tell you... This stuff is AWESOME! I found the brush it comes with a little tricky to use (not impossible) so I dug in my make up drawer and found an extra concealer brush that worked to apply the liner perfectly. I will never buy another brand again. I'm very pleased with the results. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    angeladalka | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite eyeliner

    I really enjoy this product! It lasts long and goes on very easily, I don't have any problems with smudging. I also like the brush that comes with it it. The bristles are nice and soft, it helps make applying easy and smooth. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    rawrxjasmine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend