Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome Gel Eyeliner

    This is a great gel eyeliner. It is comparable to MAC Fluidline and much much better than Loreal's HIP gel eyeliner. Great price for a decent amount of product. I bought mine early last year and am almost just done with it and it is still creamy unlike other gel eyeliners that can dry out super fast, such as Loreal's. This Maybelline gel eyeliner is creamy, pigmented, and long lasting. I have the ...read more"Blackest Black" color and I use it basically everyday and it stays on all day. I also pat on some eye shadow on top of it to make its lasting power last even longer and to make sure it does not crease onto my eyelid because I have oily skin and when I don't pat an eye shadow on top of it, it usually creases, but whenever I do pat an eye shadow on top of it, I do not have this problem at all. I suppose it takes awhile for the product to dry on the skin because it's so creamy, which is why this happens. And I usually don't like the brushes that come along with a product, but the brush that this liner comes with is great. It's easy to use and provides a nice, clean line. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    maybelline gel eyeliner

    Ok eyeliner for the money. You have to use a different brush than the one that comes in the package though if you want a thinner more precise line. Not very dramatic when you go for the cat eye effect I think a liquid liner is better for that. Does a good job staying put though it occasionally transfers on the upper lid. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasting power

    I've tried 3 gel eyeliners that are applied with brushes. I have oily lids and this is the ONLY product that stays put from the time I apply it until I take it off. I never need touch ups and it comes off easily with eye-makeup remover. Super easy to learn to switch from a pencil to a brush application you'll wonder how you ever lived without it! I know I won't! For those who like brown to light...read moreer black go with the brown. Applied lightly: brown. Applied heavily: looks almost black. Clean brush periodically with some eye-makeup remover to keep it smooth. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    shelbywoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It says what it really is

    The blackest black is truly black not like other brands. And it is really good, use another brush not the one they give you. And it is really good, but it is a bit too thick, but I mange by using a little bit. But I will buy it again!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    orangekuo | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but nothing special

    I really like the brush it comes with, and the eyeliner itself is easy to apply. However, it smudges, fades, and gets in the crease of my eyes by the end of the day. Ugggh — 2 years, 4 months ago
    iliketacoss | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    This is my first attempt at using a gel liner and I'm very happy with it. I purchased it in black. It is super easy to apply with the brush provided, thick or thin, and it doesn't budge all day! I also like the heavy glass container. It feels high end without actually being expensive. I would definitely recommend this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    arioth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best of the best!

    I literally think that this gel liner is way better than any other eyeliner I have ever had! Highly recommended! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Heyythatsme13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yes!

    I love this! Great for my water line. Goes on good and last all day. The brush is too hard. I threw that away and I now use my own. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    juliacorona | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Made me convert to gel

    I bought this liner as an experiment but just couldn't get the application right at first, like many others way too much product went on, so I gave up. A few weeks later when my normal automatic pencil liner ran out I decided to give it another shot. Once I got the technique down it was well worth it. This liner stays put on my inner rims in Georgia summers. I'm hooked. The blackest black is a goo...read mored true color and the amount in the pot lasts for a very long time compared to the automatic pencils I was using. Yes it is hard to get the hang of and takes a little longer to get right but once you do it stays put and looks great. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jamie_alden | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good Product

    I purchased the maybeline eyestudio gel eyeliner in eggplant and only because i love purple and colors dress up the eye without trying too much. so the product packaging is good (i like the small vat the gel comes in) and the brush is good quality. the product it self is ok, it didn't go as smooth on my eyelid as i expected it to but it was gliding better than a pencil. I love the color but it did...read moren't show as vivid on my eye because my lids are darker, but nevertheless, I like the product and the price is ok, and I am a bargain hunter so if you can use coupons with buy one get 1 50% deal at drug stores that is even better. PS -- the brush is so compact and I love it so much that i use it for another one of my gel liners — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend