Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good, but nothing special

    I really like the brush it comes with, and the eyeliner itself is easy to apply. However, it smudges, fades, and gets in the crease of my eyes by the end of the day. Ugggh — 3 years, 4 months ago
    iliketacoss | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    This is my first attempt at using a gel liner and I'm very happy with it. I purchased it in black. It is super easy to apply with the brush provided, thick or thin, and it doesn't budge all day! I also like the heavy glass container. It feels high end without actually being expensive. I would definitely recommend this product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    arioth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best of the best!

    I literally think that this gel liner is way better than any other eyeliner I have ever had! Highly recommended! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Heyythatsme13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Yes!

    I love this! Great for my water line. Goes on good and last all day. The brush is too hard. I threw that away and I now use my own. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    juliacorona | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Made me convert to gel

    I bought this liner as an experiment but just couldn't get the application right at first, like many others way too much product went on, so I gave up. A few weeks later when my normal automatic pencil liner ran out I decided to give it another shot. Once I got the technique down it was well worth it. This liner stays put on my inner rims in Georgia summers. I'm hooked. The blackest black is a goo...read mored true color and the amount in the pot lasts for a very long time compared to the automatic pencils I was using. Yes it is hard to get the hang of and takes a little longer to get right but once you do it stays put and looks great. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jamie_alden | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    good Product

    I purchased the maybeline eyestudio gel eyeliner in eggplant and only because i love purple and colors dress up the eye without trying too much. so the product packaging is good (i like the small vat the gel comes in) and the brush is good quality. the product it self is ok, it didn't go as smooth on my eyelid as i expected it to but it was gliding better than a pencil. I love the color but it did...read moren't show as vivid on my eye because my lids are darker, but nevertheless, I like the product and the price is ok, and I am a bargain hunter so if you can use coupons with buy one get 1 50% deal at drug stores that is even better. PS -- the brush is so compact and I love it so much that i use it for another one of my gel liners — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this

    This was the fist cream eyeliner i ever got. And to this day i still use it. Most people may say "there not enough product in this!" it is mose thrn enough! I use it everyday and it is so easyto put on and lasts better with a primer first then apply it again once it drys(: — 3 years, 6 months ago
    haleystorfer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Colour but...

    I have the "blackest black" and it is indeed black (a nice change from other deceptive names). It has great colour and lasting power. However, I found it went on thicker then I like and spent atleast 10 minutes applying it and removing it to get the desired amount. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new go-to eyeliner!

    My friend had me try this,cause i usually use liquid eyeliner,but this stuff blows any liquid eyeliner out the window! Soo easy to apply,it goes on nice and smooth. My only issue was the brush they gave you,it dosent apply it smoothly,but i went out and got a flat angeld brush to use instead,and it works amazing! It dosen't smudge at all and it literally lasts all day. I definintely recommend! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MelxMarie91 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Da bomb

    I love it. It glides on nice with an eyeliner brush and last all day long. I wish it came in blue. I wouldn't use the brush that comes with it but purchase a different one for more control and precise look. It's just as good as MAC fluid line if you can't afford it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    beautilicious73gal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"