Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good Stuff but...

    i would not recommend this to someone just starting out with eyeliner. I have been using eye liner forever and this requires a very steady hand and its easy to go overboard. Also the brush is really hard to clean. Its a good product and I recommend it but with cautions... — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lovemyshoes | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ehhh alright

    Before I began using this, I was using the elf gel liner, and I loved it! But then I lost my brush so I went out and bought the maybelline gel liner because it came with a brush. And once I used it, it was kind of a downgrade from the elf gel liner. I did not like the brush that came with. In fact, I had to go buy new brush because I hated it that much. Now the eyeliner was good. It lasted all day, the only thing that I absoulutley couldn't stand about this product was the brush. But yea it was okay. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing product

    I saw this eyeliner and wanted to try it cuz it was gel and I thought it would be fun to experiment. The first time I tried it, it applied so much better than a pencil liner. I was able to get it sooo close to my lash line, the color was strong and lasts all day and thru the night too, the brush helps get a precise and bold look that I like. I ended up getting it in 3 colors. The only downside is that it takes longer to put on than a pencil liner, but the look you get makes it totally worthwhile! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mateesh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Eyeliner

    I liked this eyeliner a lot so much so I got three of the four colors. (Will buy eggplant but store did not have in stock) I really only use gel eyeliner unless my instructer actually makes me use a pencil or liquid so I am picky when it comes to my gels. My holy grail is Bobbi Brown but this comes surprisingly close. Goes on smooth and lasts through out the day while stays looking great. I am s...read moretudying to be a makeup artist at a school and tried this on different people all with wonderful results. Another surprise is the brush which works really well. Normally I just toss all my free cosmetic brushes and applicators as I have a nice set of brushes already but have actually kept these and even use them from time to time. All and all this product is a winner — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    just a normal eye liner

    It looks good in the eyes and stay there for a while. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The Black liner is amazing. The others are terrible

    It's the weirdest thing. I LOVE the black so much that I went out the next day & bought the navy, eggplant & green colors. I was dissapointed with all three new colors. They all have a different texture than the black has. They are almost more...oily (for lack of better word). They do not show up on the waterline at all. If I use them above my top lashes then they look fine, but nothing like the b...read morelack. As far as the black - I like the lasting power of it, as well as how long the product lasts me. I have had my jar for well over three months & still have alot left. I try to sanitize the little brush that comes with it from time to time to keep germs at bay. I found that brush to be very useful for applying the liner to the waterline. For underneath or above the lashes, I prefer to use a professional type brush from sigma. — 2 years ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasting!!

    and yeess.. the eyeliner is lasting all day.. i used it almost 8 until 12 hours a day and the liner still there. Totally love the brush.. love the design too — 2 years ago
    sushitei | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    long lasting!

    It has a matte finish while also not smearing and giving me those raccoon eyes. I definetly recommend this eyeliner! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterline!!

    I just bought this today and I already love it! I put it on my waterline and it has stayed put, still looking like I just put it on. It is fairly pigmented and is very creamy. This is my first gel liner and I really really love it!!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kelkel71 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh

    This is not my favorite eyeliner in the world, when I made the switch from liquid to gel I chose this one to start out with. I have oily eyelids, and even when I put a primer on this liner still slightly transfers to the top of my lid, which can be really annoying. Especially when I'm wearing eyeshadows. The color payoff is great, my only complaint for me would have to be the staying power. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    laaauren | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!