Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Eyeliner

    I liked this eyeliner a lot so much so I got three of the four colors. (Will buy eggplant but store did not have in stock) I really only use gel eyeliner unless my instructer actually makes me use a pencil or liquid so I am picky when it comes to my gels. My holy grail is Bobbi Brown but this comes surprisingly close. Goes on smooth and lasts through out the day while stays looking great. I am s...read moretudying to be a makeup artist at a school and tried this on different people all with wonderful results. Another surprise is the brush which works really well. Normally I just toss all my free cosmetic brushes and applicators as I have a nice set of brushes already but have actually kept these and even use them from time to time. All and all this product is a winner — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    just a normal eye liner

    It looks good in the eyes and stay there for a while. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The Black liner is amazing. The others are terrible

    It's the weirdest thing. I LOVE the black so much that I went out the next day & bought the navy, eggplant & green colors. I was dissapointed with all three new colors. They all have a different texture than the black has. They are almost more...oily (for lack of better word). They do not show up on the waterline at all. If I use them above my top lashes then they look fine, but nothing like the b...read morelack. As far as the black - I like the lasting power of it, as well as how long the product lasts me. I have had my jar for well over three months & still have alot left. I try to sanitize the little brush that comes with it from time to time to keep germs at bay. I found that brush to be very useful for applying the liner to the waterline. For underneath or above the lashes, I prefer to use a professional type brush from sigma. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lasting!!

    and yeess.. the eyeliner is lasting all day.. i used it almost 8 until 12 hours a day and the liner still there. Totally love the brush.. love the design too — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sushitei | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    long lasting!

    It has a matte finish while also not smearing and giving me those raccoon eyes. I definetly recommend this eyeliner! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterline!!

    I just bought this today and I already love it! I put it on my waterline and it has stayed put, still looking like I just put it on. It is fairly pigmented and is very creamy. This is my first gel liner and I really really love it!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kelkel71 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh

    This is not my favorite eyeliner in the world, when I made the switch from liquid to gel I chose this one to start out with. I have oily eyelids, and even when I put a primer on this liner still slightly transfers to the top of my lid, which can be really annoying. Especially when I'm wearing eyeshadows. The color payoff is great, my only complaint for me would have to be the staying power. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    laaauren | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works better wet

    I originally was not crazy about it but after adding a drop of water to it, the texture loosened up and made it much easier to apply under my eyes. It stays put all day and my daughter has used it for stage make up. Also keep the brush clean, it will go on smoother. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Angela260 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing

    It is good eyeliner but honestly the Colorado I got is not as true as I want it to be. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    raybeymccaslin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not Quite What I Was Hoping For

    This gel liner is difficult to apply and not as bold as I would like. The brush that comes with it is pretty much useless. I don't mind using it with the Color Tattoo cream shadows as a blending agent but as a liner it is not very good. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend