Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best eyeliner I've ever tried!

    I am 46 years old and have tried plenty of eyeliners. This one is perfect! Does not smudge, easy to layer to make more dramatic and lasts all day!! — 1 month ago
    Nancy_Borisov | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good gel liner

    this is a pretty good product. I personally don't like the brush that comes with it, so I bought a separate one. it dries out kind of fast, which sucks because I really do like the product. but it's nicely pigmented and is very black but it smudges quite easily. but I guess that's the risk you take with gel liners. it's alright for lining your top lid, but I personally like to use it for my bottom...read more water line and it's the best for that. it stays nearly all day and is very black which is nice for a dramatic smokey eye. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    kboo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Workable & Long-Lasting

    I have tried so many different eye liners in the past year alone and I think I finally found my soul mate! My trek to find the perfect liner is a long & tiresome one, so I'll shorten it. I love to do cat eyes or kitten eyes and was looking for a liner that would be fairly easy for me to apply as well as long lasting. I tried liquid liner for awhile but found it to be a bit too difficult. Finally I...read more tried this one & it gave me the quick kitten eye I need most days (I have yet to go super dramatic w/ it but I'm fairly certain it will live up to the challenge). Also it stayed on through tears needing only a quick minor touch up on my kitten eyes. Also stays put for activities where your eyes may be closed for an extended period of time! ;) My only problem with it is that it is a bit too difficult to get off. Other than that it is a creamy miracle and it comes w/ a human sized applicator brush! — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    jess_guess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    First Batch A Fluke?

    Always smeared. Pot easily dried out even though consistently closed. Bought 2 pots when gel liners was just starting in the market. I like the brush. Maybe new batches has improved formulation, but I am not buying again...found better brands with real staying power. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I actually really like this

    Its a good gel liner it creases a little but thats about it also i would recommend buying a angled brush separately because the brush that it comes packaged with is a no no no — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    _spokenbeauty | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this eyeline so much, it's easy to quick and easy to apply (however I don't use the brush it came it - I use a cheap easy to find angled brush) and stays on all day! I have it in black and it's really beautiful. It's also easy to find, which is something else I love about it. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    KatCommander | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT PRODUCT

    So easy to use and it's the blackest eyeliner I have ever used and doesn't smudge or rub off onto my eyeshadow it's great! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    camiclarkk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty, goes on easy, but smudges/runs

    I don't love it. It definitely isn't waterproof or smudge-proof. I tried it for an 8 hour shift at my office job and it gave me the upside down half moons under my eyes. Yuck. Very comparable to the pencil eye liner. It does go on nice though and looks pretty. But I need an eye liner I don't have to worry about. I will stick to the Maybelline Stiletto liquid eyeliner. I can wear that all day and t...read moreo the gym and it never runs/smudges. The gel eyeliner will just ride around in my purse for those just in case situations. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    andrea_quam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Stuff but...

    i would not recommend this to someone just starting out with eyeliner. I have been using eye liner forever and this requires a very steady hand and its easy to go overboard. Also the brush is really hard to clean. Its a good product and I recommend it but with cautions... — 1 year, 2 months ago
    lovemyshoes | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend