NYX Cosmetics NYX Trio Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Trio Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good product.

    I bought this at Ulta and loved it in the store! I got the black, silver and white one. The applicator in it works really well but after using it for only a few weeks, the silver cracked and came out everywhere! The black and white are still fine and I have a little of the silver left. The pigmentation is really good and it does last but the silver color kinda washes me out. The black is great for setting eyeliner though! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sort of great

    I bought this in 03 Nude/Taupe/Dark Brown online. If I had seen it in real life, I'd have passed. The nude and taupe colors are shimmery which I was not looking for. The nude has fairly good pigmentation. The taupe is useless. Barely there sheer color, no pigmentation and no staying power. The dark brown is the best matte rich pigmented color I have ever seen! I use it every day with a slanted brush as liner and it stays all day! So, "sort of" on the nude and "great" on the dark brown. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Nursetre | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    I have this in golds and I wear it all the time. Its beautiful and has a nice shine to it. It doesnt last all that long so put primer on before u put the eyeshadow on! Over all its really pretty! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST eyeshadows I own

    They are so pigmented. SO creamy and blendable and just amazing. I have the brownish cream trio, showed in the picture, I use it everyday! Aloha is sooo great for highlight and just amazing. I NEED more of these! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    makeuploverx | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    These shadows are super pigmented, blend very well, and all you have to tap your brush into it a little bit to get color on your lids. I bought them at Ulta but you can get them online cheaper. — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    well i used these sometimes and i find that it works pretty well because its really pigmented and that i don't necessary need an eyelid primer to get the amount of color that i want and that i find it to last all day...they also have some very nice shade...i have it in multiples color n mostly in various shade of neutral earthy color and in shades of blue,red,green...etc...the only con i find is that the appicator is somewhat flimsy so i prefer to use my own brushes for applications — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome product

    I ordered this palette in Mink from eBeauty (the Canadian beauty site) after I'd had luck with other products from this brand. The eye shadows are good quality for a reasonable price and they go on super creamy. They blend very well together and last me the entire day without creasing. I love that each palette gives you the perfect colours that look great together or alone. Will definitely be trying a different colour in the near future. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pigmented and creaseless!

    Purchased two of these recently and will definitely be getting more. The shadows are pigmented, creamy and a dream to blend. I use them either with or without a primer. Either way they stay all day without creasing. A huge range of colour combinations and a great price makes it so tempting to buy them all. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shadow

    These are super pigmented and very smooth when you apply. Not powdery at all. I love these and plan to buy more if not all of the trios. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great colors

    NYX has a great range of colors to choose from. The colors in the trio compliment each other really well and stay well when put on with primer. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend