NYX Cosmetics NYX Trio Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Trio Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It's a Great Company

    I like the colors some are very hard to get on and stay on but others are perfect, Just try it before you buy it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    alicia_spelay | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    These are amazing.

    I don't know why I took so long to try this brand out. These eyeshadows are simply amazing for the price. My new staple. The pigmentation is great. I first wore these on an all day trip hopping from airport to airport and it lasted all day. Worth every penny. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great stuff

    I have 3 eyeshadows trios from nyx. I have to say that sometimes the colors do not stay that long. They just disapear at the end of the day even with an eye base primer. However, the quality of eyeshadow are great and wonderfull. Nyx eyeshadow are not that expensive. They are in between high end and drugstore. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Irinovna | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Pigment

    Great colours...more than value for money...Has staying power. Definitely will recommend the NYX trio eyeshadows to anyone from beginners to the gurus... — 3 years, 6 months ago
    haya_hashim | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    The NYX trio' are awesome! they are very pigmented.. and i love how its all in one little pack.. and fits perfectly in my purse! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    natalie_ganda | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't hesitate!

    I was totally shocked by these shadows. I'm a shadow snob, and I tend to be very weary of drugstore eyeshadow. These incredibly buttery, soft and pigmented. I have the trio that is pictured above (Nude/Taupe/Dark Brown) and they work beautifully together. They blend seamlessly, especially the lightest shade, which is very surprising. Other colors similar to the nude one are usually sheer or powder...read morey; this one is neither. Lasts all day and longer with a primer. Great price for amazing shadows! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mynameskiwi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Inexpensive, yet great quality.

    The brush is nothing special. I use Quo's eyeshadow brush instead. but the shadows? awesome! they have great staying power and go on the color you see in the palette. I would recommend using a primer on your lids first, but you don't have to. they can be a tad ashy, but its still amazing =) This palette is perfect for anyone who wants an inexpensive, yet great quality eyeshadow palette! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LaughDanceSING | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    the colors are great and really pigmented. cheap too. would buy again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't say enough good things about these eyeshadows.

    I love NYX eyeshadows! I can't tell you how pleasantly surpirsed I was to find this brand. The quality of all their eyeshadow products is in my opinion supeior to any drug-store brand, and is on par with most high-end brands. In pigmentation and application I would seriously have to compare these eyeshadows to Nars, but at a third of the price! The trios are great because they come with three ...read morecomplimentary colours, all ready to go and take the guess work out of using a larger palette. There are a wide range of colours to choose from, and when combined with their singles, you can achieve any colour combo you need. They are highly pigmented and go on silky smooth. I can put them on in the morning without an eyelid primer and they will last all day. Just a dab on your brush will do your whole eye. The only downside I could discuss, and it's kind of a stretch, is that the colour range (at least in Canada) tends to stay to the darker side, and I haven't been able to find a lot of variety in the lighter, brighter range in the trios. But they are certainly covered in the singles so you can mix and match. Hands down, the best eyeshadows you can buy in the drug store or at the lower-price point. I would say that these trios are the makeup lovers little secret becuase we love the quality and the price just can't be beat. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    juliagoolia72 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    For some, you can compare this to mac. Its very pigmented and it last long. For the price that you pay... its worth the money. The colors are vivid when being applied wet. I am very satisfied with this great product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Loreenb1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend