Maybelline New York Mineral Power Illuminator Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Illuminator»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Personally, I like it!

    I actually like this stuff. All the other reviews complain that it's a chunky glittery mess making it sound like its some kind of major shiny junk but I'll have to disagree completely! It's a very very thin, sheer, shimmery powder which finishes my daily makeup great. It doesn't seem to clog my pores and it seems to make my face less oily by the end of the day than wearing my usual face makeup alo...read morene. I recommend it if you're looking for an inexpensive illuminator. :) oh and I am a fairly tan girl, and the peach color made me look pretty orange. nude worked out a lot better. I haven't tried pink. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    brandilopez07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Love it! Jk

    Really good. Not. Makes you look so oily and disgusting! Like a little kid! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jenntreleaven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Illuminating? Not at all.

    I am not quite sure as to how this was supposed to illuminate my face. I was expecting a slight glow that was not too apparent and instead this resulted in pure glitter than had been streaked across my face. It is definitely in-your-face and not as subtle as I hoped it would be. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    simaa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Okay but not worth the money

    This illuminator is average or a little below. Once it's gone I def wouldn't buy it again because I'm sure there are better highlighters out there. It can be too glitter so be ware and only apply a little. I usually apply it to my cheeks and layer it with blush. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    aww

    I like it. It's not too glittery and def not too heavy. I thought I was getting the 'pink' color but I guess I accidently purchased the 'nude' one so maybe that was better. It didn't last too long so that is my only complaint but it isn't super horrible as the last reviews say it is. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jessica_nuckels | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    oh my...

    Well it isn't the worst... the brush is very rough and it sheds. Not worth the money. But if you happened to have bought this already mix it with a bottle of lotion and you've got sexy glowing skin!!! — 4 years ago
    Summer_Leah | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    It was absolutely terrible. Glitter. Really. If I wanted glitter I would have bought something that I knew would specifically have glitter in it. I bought this for everyday wear and was extremely dissapointed. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    DReneeKrefft | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    GLITTER!!!-BEWARE

    This claims to be a powder with ILLUMINATING (LIGHT) "refined" particles of glitter. But this is the most chunky glitter powder that has ever touched my face. I will NEVER repurchase this. The applicator(kabuki) doesn't help either-it sheds and delivers spotty application. DO NOT BUY THIS AS A POWDER-it is PURE GLITTER!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    orianadaly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend