Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for Girls with Fine Hair

    I really liked this mouse. It had a great hold and it wasn't sticky. The scent is amazing! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok if you need mousse

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I think it's ok and it certainly is a budget-minded bargain, but my hair doesn't really require the volumizing action of mousse so it wasn't my favorite product in the half-dozen in the line. I do like the light, fresh scent. If you want a touseled look, the right products are a must-have. This mousse will do it's job perfectly well, for less than the cost of a burrito! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dried My Hair Out

    Again, I'm not impressed with this line. This mousse dried my hair out. Then again, what should I expect from products called "Herbal" yet have a boat load of chemicals in them. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Mousse Me Baby

    MOUSSE ME BABY! For those of us who have fine hair (my daughter Gianna and I) it is better to take the mousse route. Mousse is lighter than spray gel and therefore won't weigh down your hair. All we did was scrunch our hair as we dried it and we also ended up with fuller, tousled hair (we loved it). — 4 years, 8 months ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Mousse

    This mousse is light and gives me a lot of volume! On top of that, it smells great and is not sticky. It feels like a high-end product with a drugstore price. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for the Messy Look

    A solid lightweight mouse for adding a touch of volume. Better for fine hair. My thick hair tends to do better with gel products. But not bad for $2.99 and love the fresh fruity fragrance. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    its ok

    i have extremely long curly hair and this product does not hold all day i like the fact that my hair was still soft not dried out and brittle but ower all hold wasn't great — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jw_wrgc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Mousse for the Price

    This pleasantly scented mousse gives a light, weighless hold which works really well for curly styles. Bonus points for offering heat protection for heat styling. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful for Fine Hair

    Now the mousse is WONDERFUL! I love this mousse - it gives me great volume and body - it really brings out the body in my hair too, adding to that touseled look. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Delivered as Promised!

    i usually go for sleek fullness. My attempts at touseled usually look fuzzy and unstyled. I was pleased with the lightweight feel and consistency, and how easily the product distributed through my hair. My hair looked intentionally imperfect, tousled yet with style. Looked great through an awful weather night and for days after. Good stuff! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend