Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great

    I was sick of my other mousse and this gets the job done for a good price and my hair is still touchable. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hard and Frizzy

    I have really curly, dry, frizzy hair and when I put this on [when I want to open my hair] it makes my curls hard and sticky [unlike it`s "soft tousles" claim]. I saw no help, no taming, no style. My hair just got poofier and frizzier. But, it has the BEST SMELL EVER. The violet is something I get high over, I love it! But I hate the product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SelenaAleena | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works exactly as advertised

    I work in about an apple-sized pouf of mousse, use a diffuser on my blow dryer, and scrunch my hair as it dries. Voila! Soft, wavy, bouncy hair. (My hair is fine, thinning, and stick straight.) Will buy again! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ThePixie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fun in a can!

    This majorly voluminous yet lightweight foam (I'll admit that I often found myself using this because I just loved the rich thick foam that came from the can) is great for creating some body/texture in your hair without the fuss of hairspray or a gel. I'm usually not much of a mousse user as I've always thought mousses were for those with curly hair, but this one has changed my mind. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally gentle curls with no stickiness and no stiffness!

    My hair is in that in-between stage of growing out, and has curl/waves. I had yet to find anything that would give me a great look in the summer heat and humidity. My hair either went flat, or frizzed! I saw a commercial for this product and decided to give it a try. Whoo hoo, it lives up to it's name and then some. My hair stayed gently tousled and looked great! It smells terrific, and I feel I have a real winner here! Go, buy, and enjoy! — 5 years ago
    Carolyn4128 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    No.

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 5 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't work for me...

    I had high hopes for this, but it didn't really do anything for me. I followed the directions - applied it to my damp hair and scrunched...no success. For straight thick haired girls like me, you can skip. — 5 years ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not In Love!

    I wasn't exactly excited when I received these products in the mail. They are nothing like the products that I use on my hair (so I thought). The products promised to 'achieve the tousled look from wet to set'. After using them, I can't say that I was impressed. My hair didn't feel as soft and manageable as it normally does. To be very honest, these products are just not for my hair type. — 5 years ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent mousse with a very pleasant scent

    I enjoyed using this mousse. The bottle's top has a pleasant way of distributing the mousse, and it smells very lovely. It gave volume and a bit of a hold without being crunchy. — 5 years ago
    DolceBeauty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Affordable and smells great

    I'm not generally a mousse fan, so I don't have a lot to compare this one to. But, it does live up to its claims of helping create that perfectly tousled look. I used it with the shampoo/conditioner from this line and it worked well. I love the scent. I'm not sure that it actually did any volumizing, so that was kind of disappointing. It is incredibly affordable, though, and smells great. — 5 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend