Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It took some time, but I finally like this product!

    The first time I used this product (or any mousse, really), I had no idea what I was doing and applied it to only slightly towel dried hair. I didn't like the results; my hair wasn't wavy at all, just kind of stiff and poofy. I tried it a few times, experimenting with different things, and found that when I waited a while after towel drying my hair (about 15 minutes or so) to apply the mousse, the...read more results held better. My thin, short, purple hair (while matching the bottle :D) has more body and gorgeous subtle waves. I have even gotten complimented on my hair's newfound body! I also love the smell. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    macnaughty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tousle me lovely(:

    I have very thick wavy curlyish hair and I used about a quarter amount of mousse then I flipped my head over and scruned everywhere. I then put my hair up ina bun and slept on it (while wet) I woke up this morning took the pony tail out and wo hoo! my hear was full of no friz waves! I then hair sprayed,got dressed did my makeup & went out for the day! this product is wonderfull(: I love Herbal essences! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Albaby44 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Will never use again

    I have fine mediun wavy hair. I did not like the smell, too strong. This left my hair stiff, crunchy and dry. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Mollychi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Isn't stiff

    I really like this mousse because it doesn't leave my hair stiff. It does very well with the layers in my hair. it gives me the look I like, and I can still run my fingers through my hair. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TeriMelisa | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Herbal Essence

    not so much — 4 years, 3 months ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST FOR PEOPLE WITH NATURALLY WAVY HAIR

    I LOVE this product. i have naturally wavey hair, but it can get a little out of control. this gel helps control the frizz and the body of my waves beautifully! plus i love the fact it feels like i have no product in my hair at all — 4 years, 3 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent for scrunching/wet hair looks!

    My hair texture is pretty odd-straight on one side, and subtly wavy on the other. I wet my hair, applied a small to medium sized ball of mousse, and scrunched my hair. It took a while to make my straight side wave (not too long, though-I just had to re-wet and re-mousse my hair a couple of times) but my wavy side got scrunched right away. I used this at 7 am yesterday, and when I finally went to b...read moreed at 11 pm last night, it was still wavy and wet/scrunched looking. <3 Today I woke up with no more wet looking hair, as I expected, but with totally lovely, awesome waves! I'm kinda sad that the scent doesn't stick more to my hair, but whatever, the product works, and I love it! At first I was kinda iffy about it from all the mixed reviews, but if you use it correctly, it should work for you. :) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    PilarSecretx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    it is really herbal product & it suits to my skin.......... — 4 years, 4 months ago
    AlviaK | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    HERBAL

    Smells yummy, makes hair soft, manageable & voluminous! Great price, great value. I don't have curly hair, & this works great on my straight hair. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I was sick of my other mousse and this gets the job done for a good price and my hair is still touchable. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend