Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme»
Sort by:
  • 7

    finish my look

    I just bought this and I can say I am kinda disappointed, but I do like it. I thought it would be a little lighter but it has an okay consistency. Like others, I have noticed flaking after applying it and letting it dry(Not attractive). It does what it says but I'm still not sure yet if I would buy it again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    review

    well, i have been using this finishing cream. and i have to say that it does nothing for me. my hair is already etremely wavy. but its very frizzy, and it looks really dry on my ends .also i have very long hair, and its been an long adventure looking for the perfect products. i washed my hair with a different product which could be the reason why. i followed the instrustions only using about a qua...read morerter sized dollop and attempted to get those perfect beach waves. i blow dried my hair while scrunching it up to my scalp, and not much changed, it tamed all my frizz. but it still looked dry and unhealthy. i need to buy the whole set of tousle me softly and attempt this style again. but for now, its dry waves for me. -hair guru . <3 — 4 years, 5 months ago
    wavyhairguru | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My miracle product

    I would pay up to $30 for this tub of product, but luckily I don't have to, which means I will NEVER go without it. After showering, I work about two quarter-sized dollops through my hair. I use a little John Frieda shine serum with it. I can let it air dry or I diffuse it for gorgeous, shiny, soft waves and spirals. My hair has natural curly/wavy texture but without some product it goes limp quic...read morekly. THIS product doesn't weigh my hair down, I can barely tell it's there even though I use so much, AND my hair has great body and waves even after sleeping or working out. I dropped $24 on Living Proof No Frizz curly hair treatment, but the Herbal Essences finishing cream actually does much better things for my hair than Living Proof. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    slrivera | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    heavy, waxy, but smells nice

    Felt heavy on my hair, left a waxy, sticky feel. Didn't make me want to tousle my hair at all. But it smells nice. Not enough frizz protection, either. But I guess you'd have to use more product--hence, the heavy feel — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mikachula | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't car for it

    I don't recommend this for anyone who likes soft waves or ever touches their hair. When touched it causes white flakes to appear everywhere. Leaves a white residue in your hair which is not attractive what so ever. I would not recommend this product at all. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lilangel113 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointed

    herbal essences tousle me softly finishing cream made my hair stiff and crispy, then when I tried to brush through it the product flaked off everywhere, the herbal essences tousle me softly 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner I really liked a lot but as for finishing cream I prefer garnier surf hair — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Llepke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not too impressed

    I didn't really get any benefit from this product that I can't get from any other styling cream out there. It did tame my frizz fairly well, but I found it to be a bit sticky and didn't leave my hair feeling natural or clean. I did find you don't need a lot so you get a good amount for the price, but I didn't like the way my hair felt so I don't think i'll be using this again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    CaliGirl0716 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells awesome

    this stuff smells sooooo good. it's not too sticky and goes in my hair with ease. LOVE IT — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Meshell415 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely helps with frizzies

    I apply this product after drying my long hair with a large round brush. It definitely eliminates the frizz my fine hair is prone to as well as giving my hair a more touseled, piecy look without being stiff, greasy or weighing my hair down. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    myownsunshine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    "Tousles Well"

    I'm pretty satisfied with this product! I love how much definition it gives my hair, and how easy it is to apply. I also love the scent, it's perfect, not too overpowering. This cream holds my wavy curls all day, it's great stuff! I love how affordable this stuff is, and how much product you get for your money, Overall, I would definetely recommend this! — 5 years ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend