Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good alternative to gel.

    Another favorite product of mine from this collection. I usually avoid these types of cream products that come in tubs lest they cause the greasy helmet-head look, but run a dab of this through your hair while wet (or dry) and you've got great flexible hold and zero flyaways to speak of! — 5 years ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    takes away frizz

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 5 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    like this a lot

    from my experience, this does what it says it will-- provides manageable hold when used on wet hair, and smooths flyaways and refreshes hair that is already dried and styled, but i mainly like to apply this to my ends when i'm done styling my hair-- a little goes a long way, so i recommend only using a small amount at a time. — 5 years ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not In Love!

    I wasn't exactly excited when I received these products in the mail. They are nothing like the products that I use on my hair (so I thought). The products promised to 'achieve the tousled look from wet to set'. After using them, I can't say that I was impressed. My hair didn't feel as soft and manageable as it normally does. To be very honest, these products are just not for my hair type. I was ...read moreactually afraid to use the finishing cream. Wasn't sure if it would leave my hair really soft or hard. All of the products seems to have to much fragrance in them for me. — 5 years ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite product from this line!

    I tried all of these and this was my hands-down favorite for styling that perfectly imperfect look. I used it with the shampoo/conditioner. After washing, I smooth a small dollop of the Finishing Cream from mid-shaft to the ends to keep the frizz under control while piecing out some tousles. After working the Finishing Cream through, I have finger twist 1-2 inch pieces here and there all over my...read more head and then let my hair air dry. I have finger twisted essentially the entire head and then blown it dry with a diffuser. Either way, I get beautiful, beautiful tousles that work with my natural wave. The finishing cream is not too heavy and is easy to use. Love it! — 5 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does not Work Well on My Hair

    At first, I thought this product would eliminate a hair prepping and a styling products altogether but I was wrong. This product is really greasy and makes my hair looking like an oil slick the next day. It does not have a really strong holding power. On top of that, I had some zits as a result of using it. — 5 years ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for Smoothing Ends or A Moisture Boost.

    I used this to smooth my ends. It worked great and helped my hair look healthier and alot less frizzy. This is perfect for ladies with long, thick hair that tends to be on the dry side. This cream also is good for taming fly aways. Pair it with the mousse or gel for some extreme waves!! — 5 years ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty Creamy

    I didn't use this as a finishing cream. I used it like the video said and put this on my hair when it was damp and below the nape of my neck. I like using it then because it gives my hair a little bit more moisture. — 5 years ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice Product, Great Price

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I love the light and airy texture, and the cconditioners that made my hair soft and silky, while getting down to business on flyaways and frizz. The product added shine and made my hair feel soft, but it didn't make it go flat or make it greasy. For me, that's the key to a great finishing conditioner....read more . If you want a touseled look, the right products are a must-have. This conditioner is budget minded but better than a lot of pricier ones. — 5 years ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Above average Finishing Cream

    I am not big on styling aides but the Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream is great to apply before you blow dry (Helps prevent damage and provides protection from styling damage) you only need a tiny,tiny bit! I also use it on my hair after its dry to tame my frizzys - Above average Finishing Cream. Good value for $5.49 — 5 years ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend