Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Styling Creme»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not Much Better Than Gel

    I'm not quite sure what Herbal Essences was trying to accomplish when they made this finishing cream. HE boasts that these products are for all hair types. I beg to differ. I have African American hair, all natural with no chemicals and quite manageable. This mousse did nothing for me but allow me to pull my hair back into a sleeker ponytail. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    De-Frizz Your Hair And Hold

    THE FINISHING TOUCH Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream can be used on wet or dry hair to de-frizz hair and hold your tousle longer. I used it on my hair once it was dry to touch up my "tousle" and calm down the frizz. I feel the product offered a good quality for the price. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lightweight Finishing Product

    Out of the new Herbal Essences collection, this one is my fave. Of course it's the most expensive but still a steal at $5.49. Great on wet hair to soften and add fragrance and also useful as a finishing cream for fly-aways and softening frizz and ends. — 5 years ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Standout in the Tousle Me Softly Line

    The finishing cream is really the standout product in this line. You can use it on damp hair to add some softness, or on dry hair to smooth frizz. I used it a lot both ways, and it really helped with my constant frizz problem. It's also a great touchup/restyling product for a second day style. Be careful not to use too much - it's in a large jar, and it's easy to just dip your fingers in there and pull out a huge mess of it. A little goes a long way. — 5 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Get that sexy, imperfect hair look

    Get that sexy, imperfect hair look with the new Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Collection. Try a few of the products, or use them all together to give your tousled look just the right amount of polish. I received the entire line to review and love the perfectly imperfect style it gave my fine, straight, shoulder length hair. Included in the collection are: * Shampoo for a tousled look ...read more * Conditioner for a tousled look * Mousse for easy tousling * Tousling spray gel * Flexible hold hairspray * Finishing touch cream The Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Collection awakens your senses while delivering a soft, tousled look to your hair. These products are lightweight with a refreshing wild violet and pomegranate scent. These affordably priced hair care products will debut at your favorite drugstores on July 1, 2009. Enjoy playing up your just-out-of-bed-yet-slightly-polished hairstyle! — 5 years ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this Finishing Cream

    Another piece to the line that absolutely SHOCKED me at how fantastic it is, is the Finishing Touch Cream. I can tell you that I have tried about a zillion finishing creams, many that hairstylists swear by that won't weigh down fine hair etc. only to use the teensiest dab and about 1/2 an hour later my hair is either oily or flat as can be or both. This cream is fantastic! I have found only...read more one other cream in my zillions I've tried that work on my hair and I just went and re-stocked it a few weeks earlier at $25 for a small jar. I wish I hadn't because this is only $5.49 for a HUGE jar. It doesn't weigh down my hair, enhances the body I have in my fine hair and I can piece up the look as well. LOVE IT! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Perfect Finish

    Loved how this cool gel felt. It smoothed bits of frizz around my hairline, and added shine and bounce to any strands that looked dry or lifeless. Worked well the next day, to revive my waves...surpassed expectations! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lightweight Cream with Fantastic Hold

    This finishing cream works really well applied to either wet or dry hair. Applied to wet hair, it helps tame overall frizziness and makes your hair super soft. Spot-applied to frizzies, it'll finish your style without adding weight or greasiness. And I can't get enough of the wild violet + pomegranate scent! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    bombshellblog | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend