Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    One of The Worst

    This shampoo has to be one of the worst I've used to date. I don't know if it's because I don't have hair texture like caucasian women or what but my hair was so tangled during washing I had to add another moisturizing/detangling shampoo to help detangle it. The only plus was while the scent is quite artificial in most of the other products, the scent in this product was not all bad. Oh I forgot to mention my hair also felt stripped after just one wash. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Washed Up Tousle Me Softly

    YOU WANNA TOUSLE? Herbal Essences has come up with their line of hair products specifically designed to give you a sexy, tousled "do" just in time for Summer! Love the tousled look but aren't quite sure how to achieve those laid back, sexy, surfer girl waves? Well, you're in luck because Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly makes it "do-able". I was not blessed with well behaved ha...read moreir so I am always on the hunt for hair products that can keep my hair "in -line". I think that the tousled look is very fresh and sexy and I love it on me but, can Herbal Essences tame my unruly tresses and reform my misbehaved waves? The answer is........ OH, YEAH! Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly shampoo and conditioner are the first steps in getting your tousled hair. After using these products my hair was soft, shiny, full of volume and it felt like there was more texture to it.(I tested these products out on my daughters too and they also achieved the same results). — 5 years, 1 month ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells great

    This shampoo smells great and does a good job to remove the oil off my hair. However, it dries out my hair more than anything I've ever used. I did not get any tousle look just from this shampoo though, need to use a curling iron. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay Shampoo Unless You Have Dry Hair

    My hair is really really (really!) dry and while this product smells great and leaves your hair feeling cleaning, it just felt like it stripped it a bit of moisture. I'll give it props for cute packaging. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    While this shampoo & conditioner may be reasonable in price and may work on individuals that do not have problem hair, ie..dry/colored/fizzy hair, like mine...it's terrible. Not only was my hair already in bad condition, it made it worse....It felt like straw...do NOT recommend this shampoo/conditioner... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    navarog | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Basic shampoo, but smells great!

    i felt this was just a basic shampoo, nothing fancy and didn't really moisturize the way i expected. i did have that "squeak" after using it-- not good. i think it smells wonderful, and the idea behind the whole line is great, but if you already have a good shampoo you really like, you don't really "need" this one to create a tousled look. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Nice Basic Shampoo That Smells Really Nice

    I'm not a huge believer in shampoo helping out your style, so don't buy this hoping to give yourself beach waves - you'll still need to style. However, if you're looking for a shampoo that doesn't cost a fortune, won't strip your color, and smells nice, this is the shampoo for you. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK Basic Shampoo

    The shampoo is a nice texture - being thick and creamy and gives a nice lather. It's not super-moisturizing, but not drying either. Just a nice basic shampoo. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Did it Work? I Wish I Knew...

    Hard to know exactly how a shampoo can help your hair get tousled, but I was willing to give it a twirl. I used very little shampoo and my hair was squeaky clean, maybe even a little too squeaky clean. My hair felt a little stripped and I was anxious to revive it with the Tousle Me Softly conditioner. I used it with several other Tousle me Softly products, so its hard to know if I could have achieved it without the shampoo. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice shampoo

    I liked this a lot. My hair came out soft but not limp. My layers were able to be styled easily. It lathers like carzy and did a good job. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend