Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like this shampoo

    I really like this shampoo. I love the smell. It made my hair smell good and soft. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    TeriMelisa | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this!

    I love this set, the shampoo and the condtioner. I normally have very limp, oddly textured hair, kind of a flat, pathetic wavy. This stuff has made my hair piece-y and given it the body that no other shampoo could, not even body building shampoos. I used to flat iron my hair almost all the time because of the odd texture, but now I just leave it natural, because this stuff makes it look awesome. A...read morend it smells great, but I've never gotten anything from Herbal Essences that I didn't like the smell of. However, I wash my hair every day (bad for your hair, I know), so I'm not certain of how it fends off grease. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    allibean | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    SO not for me

    I was looking for something that would help with my sort-of-wavy-can-be-randomly-straight hair without a lot of effort. I thought this might help it decide to dry curly more regularly. Maybe that was stupid, because this didn't really help with it. I only used it about once and I felt like it was drying to my hair in comparison to their Featherweight line. I was not a huge fan of the smell at all....read more Plus, the packaging (as lame as it sounds) totally put a damper on my mood, I'm not a purple person. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Tousle me Greasy

    Now, it could just be my hair type- because I am slightly oilier than most, but upon air drying my hair after using this shampoo and conditioner my hair was frizzy, and it looked as though I hadn't even showered! The hair around my roots was heavy and almost clumpy. NOT ATTRACTIVE. My husband likes the way this smells, so he has been using it. But even his hair looks lifeless. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    krepage | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GOOD SHAMPOO

    it smells great and doesn't leave my hair oily or dry. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Meshell415 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    meh.

    i only like the smell. thats about the only thing it ever did for me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    letitbe | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not So Great....

    Recently I tried of Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Collection and was a little disappointed. Now don't get me wrong I LOVE Herbal Essences! Their "Breaks Over" and " Hello Hydration" Shampoo and Conditioner are the best! But here are my gripes with the "Tousle Me Softly" .My hair had no volume .My hair didn't curl or even achieve that "tousled" look .My h...read moreair was frizzy I truly don't know how this happened because I washed my hair and conditioned it using the "tousle" products then used the mousse and spray gel to add some curls and wave to my hair but nothing was happening. I scrunched and scrunched and broke out the blow dryer with the diffuser and was getting absolutely nothing....not even a wave. I was trying not to get discouraged because I NEEDED my hair to look cute since I was going out to a lounge in the city that night but no matter which way I held my head or how scrunched or diffused nothing seemed to be happening instead my hair was sticky and frizzy. I tried to add a little bit of the finishing cream hoping it would at least tame the frizzies but it just made my hair limp and greasy. So I gave up and ended up tying my hair back. Although the styling products in this collection unfortunately didn't work out for me the Shampoo and Conditioner did. The scent was really pretty and my hair was softer after using the conditioner. I will def continues to use these products and hope that other beauties out there have better luck than I did. :( — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Inexpensive and effective for a nice thorough clean.

    Herbal Essences' Tousle me Softly Shampoo is a fun, clear purple shampoo that leaves your hair feeling clean but not stripped of moisture, plus it has a refreshing violet/pomegranate scent. It's a nice basic shampoo for those days when your scalp's just feeling in need of a great thorough cleansing. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    review for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo.

    This new tousle me softly smells deliciously fresh. It works very well; and hours after your hair will still smell freshly cleaned. This very well priced product is one of Herbal Essences best shampoo's. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jstlaurent | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend