Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it

    I really do like this shampoo and conditioner set i de-tangle my hair and thats it i dont brush it or style it i just let it go and it works well with my curls and keeps them pretty moiturized great for the price great smell i use my blow dryer and some Frizz Ease serum whenever i want to style it and thats it — 5 years, 2 months ago
    anyili35 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not So Great

    This entire summer, I've been all about "letting my hair go free!" My tresses are, and have always been, inclined to be stick straight. But, over the last few years, since I've become more willing to experiment, I've found that my hair does have natural wave to it. Not the perfect waves of, say, Vanessa Hudgens, but wavy enough to not wreak havoc on them every, single morning with a blow...read moredryer. (It's just too darn hot down south to put myself through that every day!) I used to wonder how to achieve the perfect waves for my hair. And you know what I do? I wash it, condition it, blowdry my fringe bangs and then lightly around my face and the ends (I hate sitting around and I feel a drip, drip!). Then, for the rest of the day, I let it do its thing. And you know what? Just letting my hair do its thing works perfectly! Of course, it doesn't hurt to scrunch with your hands every now and then to perfect even more. With all this said, I thought I would try the new Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly line - that includes a great-smelling shampoo and conditioner (just $2.99 each) (plus other essentials like hairspray, mousse, spray gel and touch cream). The line claims to "tousle" your tresses freely if you just wash, condition, apply the mousse or gel, blowdry, flat iron (like you would use a curling iron) and gently brush out your new curls with your fingers. Last, blast with hairspray and use the cream. Whew! I don't know about you, but this is way too much of a routine for my hair just to look a la natural. And I wasn't even impressed with how it worked. I typically use a "regular" shampoo and sometimes even a mismatched conditioner, and my hair turns out just as tousled. Definitely an affordable price, but if they're wanting you to buy all six of the products at once, you might as well buy from your salon! Don't hate me, but give me my much simpler routine any day. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not So Great

    This entire summer, I've been all about "letting my hair go free!" My tresses are, and have always been, inclined to be stick straight. But, over the last few years, since I've become more willing to experiment, I've found that my hair does have natural wave to it. Not the perfect waves of, say, Vanessa Hudgens, but wavy enough to not wreak havoc on them every, single morning with a blow...read moredryer. (It's just too darn hot down south to put myself through that every day!) I used to wonder how to achieve the perfect waves for my hair. And you know what I do? I wash it, condition it, blowdry my fringe bangs and then lightly around my face and the ends (I hate sitting around and I feel a drip, drip!). Then, for the rest of the day, I let it do its thing. And you know what? Just letting my hair do its thing works perfectly! Of course, it doesn't hurt to scrunch with your hands every now and then to perfect even more. With all this said, I thought I would try the new Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly line - that includes a great-smelling shampoo and conditioner (just $2.99 each) (plus other essentials like hairspray, mousse, spray gel and touch cream). The line claims to "tousle" your tresses freely if you just wash, condition, apply the mousse or gel, blowdry, flat iron (like you would use a curling iron) and gently brush out your new curls with your fingers. Last, blast with hairspray and use the cream. Whew! I don't know about you, but this is way too much of a routine for my hair just to look a la natural. And I wasn't even impressed with how it worked. I typically use a "regular" shampoo and sometimes even a mismatched conditioner, and my hair turns out just as tousled. Definitely an affordable price, but if they're wanting you to buy all six of the products at once, you might as well buy from your salon! Don't hate me, but give me my much simpler routine any day. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not in Love!!!

    I wasn't exactly excited when I received these products in the mail. They are nothing like the products that I use on my hair (so I thought). The products promised to 'achieve the tousled look from wet to set'. After using them, I can't say that I was impressed. My hair didn't feel as soft and manageable as it normally does. To be very honest, these products are just not for my hair type. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great smell, great price!

    I love the fruity/berry smell of this entire line. The shampoo itself is incredibly affordable ($3 for a huge container that will probably last 6 months). A little goes a long way, for sure. it lathers incredibly well and cleans hair effectively. It does need to be used with a conditioner, though, since my hair is always a little tangled after using it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great

    I have very thick, straight hair and this and all the other Tousle Me Softly collection work great to make my hair look very tousled and wavy. They smell amazing too. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kittysnickers77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Shampoo that does the Job

    Shampoo for a Tousled Hairstyle: This shampoo provided a great lather and thoroughly cleaned my hair without leaving it dry. The texture was thick and creamy. I loved the combination of wild violet & pomegranate, it smelled amazing. It left my hair smelling great all day long. If your hair is straight or already wavy, this shampoo adds a little something extra. My hair was really soft, touchable and shiny after washing my hair with this shampoo. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good lather

    This shampoo is clear and lathered up very quickly with a minimal amount of shampoo. Great scent! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Soft Spot For Herbal Essences Gives This One a Thumbs Up

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I just have a spot spot for all of the Herbal Essences shampoos. I have just loved the scents, the packaging, and the gentle cleansing action on every one of the Hertbal Essences shampoos. My affinity goes back decades. This new product is supposed to be for a touseled look, and it will certainly ma...read moreke your hair soft, while cleansing it. Ladies, men will want to come in closer for a sniff of your hair (check it out when you're sitting close enough for him to lean in towards you--it is pretty funny!). The shampoo is still just a shampoo that does it's job well, nothing fancy. But for the cost, I can't say anything but "well done!" — 5 years, 2 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I like the conditioner better

    The Shampoo is light weight,left my hair feeling clean but with that dried out feel. The wild violet and pomegranate smells fabulous. I have extremely dry damaged,over colored hair so I am a TOUGH sell on shampoo...Having said this ,I like the conditioner! My hair has improved from using it !!!Very nourishing with a soft and sexy swing(I love it when you get that sassy swing)I will say Tousle Me S...read moreoftly products by Herbal Essence are a great value and a great drugstore find! One more thing I like about Herbal Essence is the new little pink style book for tousled hairstyle how-tos for fine, thick and curly hairon their website — 5 years, 2 months ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend