Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It was alright.

    I slept over at my friends house and when I took a shower the next morning I saw this shampoo and conditioner in their bathroom and I figured well I am a Herbal Essences girl, I just don't use this one so I might as well try it. The smell was amazing and it did leave my hair feeling soft, silky, and clean. The downside, I already have wavy hair and it only made it more of a bouncy wave, not the pr...read moreetty beach waves/curls I was expecting out of this. Pretty much, it will only give your hair more volume. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Christinaaa | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love(;

    Love love like love this product..it smells sooo good and is inexpensive.. I recommend this to anyone with wavy hair...it makes my hair super soft and leaves it smelling soo good and plus it really tames my hair ive been using this product for about 2 months and dont plan on using a different one.. I dont use the conditioner beause it leaves my hair like i said soft..great great product so try it out(: — 3 years, 5 months ago
    didi12392 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    P.U.

    ...Also, it smells like death. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Ericaepp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    I love this shampoo, the smell is incredible and it makes the most of my wavy hair. It's one of the few shampoo's that I keep buying over and over again. Bonus: its the right price. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Hair

    It really doesn't work well.I naturally have super curly hair.This shampoo convinced me that it would untangle my hair and moisturize it.The only good thing I can say about it is that is smells amazing.I rate this a 2 — 3 years, 7 months ago
    tia_mccluskey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Takes away natural shine

    I have medium length somewhat wavy hair which eventually goes flat. This shampoo did not do it for me. Its left my hair super dry (and I even did a hot oil treatment before washing my hair). The ends of my hair look kinda fried, ive got a lot of static and my scalp itches from being dry i suppose...hmm not sure how they all make sense but I might just start using this as body wash instead. The smell is GREAT though! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    idk

    i don't really ike it much sure the smells good but i think it makes mi hair fall out =/ — 3 years, 6 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    it's OK. . .

    When air dried, my hair is naturally wavy, but falls flat very quickly. I was hoping that using this line of products would help my waves stay put for at least a couple of hours. I have always used the shampoo and conditioner together, and tried the mousse with it a couple of times. My hair is no more wavy than normal and does NOT stay put. The shampoo leaves my hair looking frizzy and dull,...read more even with the matching conditioner. My hair looks unhealthy when I use this and I have actually resorted to using this only as a backup if I run out of another shampoo or when guests come over (how evil of me, haha). I wouldn't recommend this for the purpose of having wavy hair, though it does seem to clean my hair and I have used a couple of time with leave in conditioner and it was OK. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ateets3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Tousle Me Softly does not deliver!

    I just bought this shampoo after looking at many reviews. I bought the whole line. My hair is curly already but sometimes I like to make it "beachy" and "wavy" for something different. I bought the products yesterday and used the shampoo and conditioner this morning. The smell is delicious, but the products made my hair look frizzy and not all moisturized. In fact it looke...read mored like straw. I went ahead and went into work and one of my coworkers even commented on the frizz. Normally my hair is shiny and even when I do the "beachy" look on my own. I will not use this again, but I do like the Herbal Essences for curls. I will be returning the products to the store tonight and writing to Clairol with my comments. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Momtofour | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Of two minds about this shampoo

    My hair does hold soft waves really well after I use this shampoo, but it gets oily-looking much sooner than if I use another product. It's OK to use on the weekends or if I know I'm just going to get my hair dirty the next day, but if I want more than one day out of a wash I skip this one. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend