Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Depends on the day

    Sometimes I feel like this shampoo works alright, and some days I have to wash my hair twice to feel like I've gotten it clean. I have naturally wavy/curly hair, and if I just leave it be, this shampoo almost cancels out the texture in my hair. Smelling good is one of the only things going for it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works alright

    I have thick, curly, naturally blonde hair. The Tousle Me Softly shampoo (I pair it with the conditioner) does a good job of cleansing my hair without drying it out. It isn't the best shampoo ever, but it smells lovely and does the job. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    pearlsandcurls3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    My hair has tangles

    A good shampoo will not tangle your hair, the shampoo will leave our hair soft and light feeling. Herbal Essences Tousle me Softly shampoo left my hair heavy with tangles. It did not make my hair feel softer. Not to mention most of the ingredients in this shampoo are unnatural. I've never heard of any of these ingredients. I also do not want coloring in my shampoo. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Santuary | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    One word: Letdown.

    I know there's no miracle hair product that is going to give you the perfect hair you want, but I've been using Herbal Essences products for years and they've always been great. So it's extra disappointing that this did absolutely nothing for my hair and even dried it out and made my scalp itchy. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Some residue

    I liked this shampoo. It smells great and have my hair body but it did leave a little residue. Coming from a girl with oily hair, residue just doesn't work. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    abbybug_squish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    First, I think that one needs to have the right hair to achieve the desired look without using curlers or irons. As you can see in my picture, my hair is pretty straight. It's pretty thick, though, so I get it layered with a razor. The last time I went to the salon, I asked for more texture. Since my hair weighed less, drew up into a slight wave when air dried. The shampoo and conditioner were on ...read moresale, so I decided to buy them to see if it would amplify what my hair was already trying to do. It worked! I have volumized roots and tousled waves when I let my hair air dry. Again, I give much credit to my haircut, but I definitely noticed a difference with this shampoo. There were some negative reviews about this shampoo drying out hair. My hair is dry on the ends from coloring my hair red up until early this year. My solution is putting in a little leave-in conditioner on the ends. It works like a charm! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Eh, nothing special.

    I bought this product in hoping I would have a more tousled look, but instead it didn't really do too much. The smell is bearable. My hair wasn't too soft, i really wouldn't suggest getting this product. But it's nothing super bad ; nothing super good. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I started using this and the first few times it didn't work one day I saw tousled hair but that was the extent of that. Herbal essences smells great and the price is low and it looks pretty so I would still recommend — 3 years, 5 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Normal Shampoo

    Just a normal shampoo — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tousle Me Softly Shampoo

    Until I put highlights in my hair this was my go to shampoo. When I wash my hair I usually get soft waves after it dries that disappear after a couple hours. this kept the wave in longer. Now that I have color in my hair I use a shampoo for color treated hair, but I still have to buy this for my husband. He likes how it leaves his hair soft. As long as he likes it I'll keep buying it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend