L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Kohl Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Kohl Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Try it!

    This is a great product! It is a pretty dark eyeliner :) You do need some experience to work the applicator but it is definitely worth the effort! There is a lot of product in the little tube. It does not last all day and it does smear a bit. The product is in a convenient shape because you can carry it with you, just loop it onto something. There is quite a bit of fallout though, so definit...read moreely be careful with that. When I tried to wipe the fallout it made it look like I had really bad dark circles under my eyes. It is a great product though and very fun to try! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    te_amo_jose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    didn't like this at all

    I thought I would really like this. Unfortunately the brush is so stiff that the liner didn't go on smoothly and I ended up with a really too smudged look. Not very attractive. Also, had a lot of color underneath my eyes on my cheeks and it smeared on my upper eyelids. Would not buy this product again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hammocknlh | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Eyeliner in Forever

    L'Oreal HiP Kohl Eyeliner is the perfect powder eyeliner. With the intensity of a liquid, the color pops and can be layered as thick or thin as you like. Way better than pencils that tug and pull your eyelids, and easier to use than a liquid liner, this is by far the best eyeliner I have seen in Forever!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TeriRaven | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not a fan

    One thing to stay away from in this collection is the Kohl eyeliner. It initially went on really smooth and I was impressed at first, but then it started flaking...bad. I had black specs all around my eyes and this went on throughout the day! — 5 years ago
    Lipgloss_Break | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me.

    I was curious to see what these L'Oreal HiP Kohl Eyeliners ($13) were like. I tried Navy Kohl and Gold Kohl. It is "smooth and velvety, smudge-proof, wear-proof" iridescent kohl. Things looked promising from the tube. When you pull out the felt-tip applicator, which is really just a thin black wand that you're supposed to press into your lash line, crumbs of kohl get everywhere, so I rec...read moreommend doing it over a paper towel. (Don't do it sitting on your couch, watching tv, like I did.) Mm-hm... Overall the colors weren't bad, but the entire application of this product is just a mess. I don't know where they get off claiming it's "smudge- and wear-proof" because those are the only two things I guarantee will happen. Fall out is bad. And a $13 drugstore liner? No. Read more reviews at Total Beauty. Face Candy Grade: D- — 5 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for a smudgy look

    I seem to be in the minority, but I really like the Kohl Eyeliner from L'Oreal HiP. I use the navy color to line both top and bottom lashlines, and also on the waterline on the bottom. Unlike SO MANY eyeliners, this one actually STAYS on the waterline all day! The navy is dark enough to be almost black, but the blue will brightening the eyes and looks awesome! You do have to be gentle, because the...read more stick is a little pokey if you aren't, but I didn't have any problems with scratching my eyelids. The only thing I don't like is the fallout on my cheeks - no matter how careful I am, there is always powder falling down on my nose and cheeks. The moral of that story is to do your eye makeup first, and THEN do your foundation/face makeup, so you can wipe the fallout off your face without taking off all your foundation. Overall, two thumbs up if you want a smudgy, smokey look. — 5 years ago
    clairesbeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    L'Oreal HIP is kinda hip!!

    L'Oreal Hip High Intensity Pigments - Kohl Eyeliner I received a couple of cool looking products from L'Oreal HIP that I enjoyed trying out. The colors intrigued me. I received a navy kohl eyeliner that I use all the time. I wasn't so sure at first when I saw the felt tip applicator. I didn't know what to with it. I wasn't sure if it needed to be wet or not. After clearing up the confusion, I lov...read moreed it. I totally recommend the eyeliner. It comes in other great colors like gold, burgundy, teal, etc. — 5 years ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Takes some effort to work it

    L'Oreal has come out with its HiP high intensity pigmentsâ„¢ Kohl Eyeliner. At $12-13, it's nearly one-third the cost of Guerlain Terracotta Loose Powder Kohl Liner ($34.00), a similar product. When I first tried L'Oreal HIP Kohl Eyeliner icon, I had a lot of problems with smearing on my lower lids - as though I had some sort of Alice Cooper thing going on. At first, I thought that it might b...read moree the Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer that I was using. The Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer has a lot of slip, due to the presence of silicones. I switched to L'Oreal True Matchâ„¢ Super-Blendable Concealer icon, but had the same problem. With some experimentation, I learned how to work HiP high intensity pigmentsâ„¢ Kohl Eyeliner. Here's how: * Stroke the fine-tipped brush on the back of your hand to remove excess. * Apply. The brush enables you to get right at the root of your lashes. * To intensify or smudge the line, pick up the pigment on your hand with a chisel-head eyeliner brush, and smudge — 5 years ago
    thestylepage | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reminds me of liquid eyeliner

    I love how easy this was to use. At first I was a little worried, thinking it was going to be like pure powder. But the texture and the brush/wand made it so easy to glide on my eyes, which is a feat considering my adversion to non-liquid eyeliners! — 5 years ago
    shopinchicblog | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Every Cloud Has A Silver (or Gold) Lining...

    L'Oreal HiP high intensity pigments Kohl Eyeliner isn't exactly getting rave reviews ! I had to check it out myself...From the first second you open this Kohl Eyeliner your dealing with a flakey mess! Product everywhere ...on your bathroom counter ,cheek bone ,under your eye and in places I didn't know eyeliner could get into ! The Silver lining in this is that it wipes away quite effortlessly (I ...read moregently used my finger) L'Oreal HiP high intensity pigments Kohl Eyeliner goes on to give a Sultry Smokey look! I tried the Navy and the Gold,I especially like the Gold (stunning summer color) Stays put once it's on. The brush is a little stiff but for the price around $12.99 I have to say it's worth the trouble — 5 years ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend