Herbal Essences Hydralicious Reconditioning Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Hydralicious Reconditioning Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Good Smell, Bad Effect

    After the use of the whole bottle of this product, my hair was always left weighted down and dry. Although it smelled amazing (like gummy bears!), my hair dresser told me that it has so much alcohol and artificial scents in it, that the good smell actually damages hair. I never bought this shampoo again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    johnnaelise | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    No Thanks

    This product is very thick, like a very thick conditioner. I felt like I had to use more product than needed because it was hard to spread through my hair. After rinsing it left my hair goopy and just as dry as before I used it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    aliciamcgarvey | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!

    I love this stuff, I tried it based on reviews I saw here. Now I wont use anything else. It smells sooo good and leaves my hair feeling soft and shiney. If your skeptical, try it you wont regret it!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Valarie_e | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best shampoo I've ever used, honestly.

    I've tried so many different shampoos for the once-disaster that is my thick, dry, colored, layered, slightly frizzy/unruly, relatively long hair. I've tried drugstore brands, salon brands, organic brands. For the longest time I was anti-sulfate and would only stick to (so-called) organic shampoos, which didn't do much but drain my wallet. But when I saw this shampoo, I was intrigued, so I went wi...read moreth my gut. Thank goodness I did, because this stuff is amazing. Herbal Essences Hydralicious Reconditioning Shampoo has it all: gorgeous packaging, a wonderful scent, a thick consistency that lathers quite nicely, and it cleanses and moisturizes incredibly well. Let me tell you- I used to do terrible things to my hair. Terrible. I'd blowdry and straighten it every day, color it (with permanent color, UGH!), and brush it furiously. I thought all hope was lost when I decided to halt the regime of my incessant vanity, but Herbal Essences swooped in and saved my poor locks. In all honesty, you have to give your hair time- you won't see results the moment you start with a new shampoo. But after a couple of washes, I was praising the stuff. It keeps my hair moisturized, incredibly soft, and even pretty clean for a couple of days so I don't have to wash it every day (with help from the matching conditioner as well, of course). I no longer have to straighten and blowdry my hair since I can embrace the natural curls and waves that are brought out by this shampoo and conditioner system. I know it has sulfates and whatever other unorganic ingredients in it, but as I always say, "If it works for you, it works for you." And its price won't rob you blind, either. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    missjulie89 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love the fragrance and consistency!

    This shampoo smells great! It doesn't trigger my migraines with overpowering florals like a lot of shampoos do and it it really thick so it doesn't slide out of my hand before it gets onto my hair! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    CinnamonHollow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    herbal essence test on animals

    i heard that they test on animals thats y i dont use it anymore which is too bad cause i really liked the smell :( — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nafisa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love this shampoo!

    I have been switching it up for years and I have never found a shampoo that I wanted to stick with. I recently moved to a very dry climate and I'm finding my hair is drying out because I straighten it every day. I decided to try this after seeing it was rated #1 in the best drugstore shampoos and I'm so glad I did! I have naturally oily skin/hair and this doesn't gunk it up at all! it keeps my ends so smooth and it smells delicious! Best of all, it's cheap!! :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    GlamologyEsthetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hydralicious ROCKS!

    My stylist has had me try several different shampoos for my thick, dry hair, but this one is the only winner on my head. I have a 3 pound mini chihuahua. She is named Princess and that she is. She is always at my side and she got so jealous ( whining) when I got into the shower and pulled the curtain on her. I ended up shampooing my hair and reached out and grabbed her into the shower and used ...read moresome of the shampoo on her. SHE LOVES IT! I do too! She smells so good now, and her short hair is really soft. I am sold on this product! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Songstar63 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Herbal Essences Shampoos

    I have to admit,it was hard to pick one shampoo(or conditioner)as they ALL smell WONDERFUL! I get compliments all the time...and the scent stays until next time! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Texjam | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good. [:

    This shampoo is actually quite good. I love all Herbal Essences shampoos & conditioners & I wasn't let down with this one. It doesn't strip the hair & make it silky & smooth. It also seems to make less hair fall out in the shower. I love the swirls, thick lather, and color. The only bad thing is the smell. It's too much of an artifical berry scent. It smells better after your hair dries though. Someone with thin hair wouldn't probably like this shampoo though. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyIsLove | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend