CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Shad matching is tough

    I nearly gave up on finding the right shade with this one. I tried two different colors when it first came out and I was frustrated. For some reason I felt compelled to try this product one more time. It was a struggle to decide on one under the store's fluorescent lighting, but I finally chose a color with a (surprise!) lower number than the others that had failed me by looking too light. This ti...read moreme I got it right and really love this foundation!! The moral to this story is disregard your old shade or the numbers (which are apparently not in any apparent order). If you want a creamy foundation with a natural look, give this one a try. I recommend a full size makeup sponge and a light hand followed by a touch of powder if you have an oily T zone. Pretty! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ShawnaB | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Moisturizing and full coverage

    I am a 49 year old woman with very dry skin. My skin is specifically dry around my mouth and it is also dry in the creases around my nose. I also get dry on my four head between my I eyes. I have tried many different types of make-up that have made my skin look older and dryer. I've also tried the minerals make-ups and that didn't work for me either. I receive and tried a sample of the cover girl...read mores simply ageless make up and I am so glad that I did. The cover girl simply ageless make up has Olay serum swerved into its foundation, blush and eye concealer. However, I have read some mixed reviews on this product so I was a little skeptical about trying this product. But because I received it as a sample I decided to give it a try. And much to my surprise I was very impressed and pleased with this product. I apply the makeup immediately after cleaning and deeply moisturizing my skin. And what I experience with this product being a 49 year old with very dry skin and minimal wrinkles is that after applying the simply ageless foundation, sculpting blush and eye concealer my skin felt better. The coverage was complete and it did not make me look washed out or chalky. The colors that I chose matched my medium brown tone complexion. I felt that the makeup had a continuous moisturizing affect throughout the day and I didn't get a drying or cakey look that I have experienced with other make-ups in the past. Cover girl simply ageless make up did not settle between the tiny lines on my four head. I felt that this product was designed for my specific needs and concerns. I definitely will recommend this product for older women who experience dry skin. And as I mentioned earlier this product works really good after you've cleaned and moisturize your face. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cybrown | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for my roseacea

    I have rosecea with very dry skin. I would normally have to slather on the moisturizer but not with this. I dont have to use a moisturizer. I start with just a little and I pat it on my cheeks and work my way out to my jawline. It blended well and covers my redness perfectly. I never rub it I just continue to pat it on then I use a buki brush to apply my advance radiance pressed powder. I look airbrushed. LOVE IT SO DON'T CHANGE IT — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TammyLM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    total dissapointment

    After seeing the ads (cleverly done by Ellen) I rushed out to buy this product. It felt good going on but did not look any different than any kind of non-powder I had used. A month went buy, and I don't wear makeup but maybe twice a week. Within a month, the foundation contents had a large CRACK in it. It was closed properly, but had a dried out look to it, with oil of olay supposedly in it. I ...read morewas going past my limit by paying $14 for foundation on my budget, but this was not acceptable. I had not kept the receipt so I just had to throw it away. Very dissapointing. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    itskathy42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    At Last!

    For years I've had trouble finding makeup that would work for me...I have a very blotchy skin but for the most part fair skinned. Most makeup I've used looks very caked on, but this goes on and seems to just blend in while hiding the imperfections. Also, I've found that "less is more", meaning I start out with a very very light hand and then just use a bit more if needed. Because of t...read morehis, the container will last long enough that the price, to me anyway, is justified. (I wouldn't mind a bit if they did lower the price just a tad though!) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Joni97103 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Guess I need makeup lessons from Ellen Degeneres!

    Disappointed in this foundation. Bought the same color as another CG foundation but this is much lighter and doesn't give me the coverage my other foundation does. Packaging is hard to open and flimsy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sassy1957 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quite possibly Holy Grail for me!

    Usually CG fndn is waaay too pink for my skintone [Asian-medium-yellow], but I wanted to try this anyway, and I am SO glad I did! I bought it in Soft Honey #255, a tad darker than what I am on most of my face, but I have pretty prominent sundamage blotches that are right smack in the middle of my snoot, and they're REALLY hard to hide - putting too-light a shade over them only makes them look cak...read moreey and more noticeable. Plus, I've used this shade in other CG fndn/powders, and it's yellow enough for me. This stuff helps conceal them, not 'perfectly', but it blends SO well that the blotches are almost unnoticeable as blotches, it just looks like my face gradually gets darker toward my nose, but not weirdly [I'm TRYING to find a way to describe it, lol!]. I'm not sure if the Olay in it will help lighten the splotches, and I don't have any wrinkles to speak of, even at 40, but I will report back on how the discolorations are doing. This stuff goes on as a cream, and you need to let it set for a minute after blending, which it does like a dream! It also wears and wears, and I have a very oily T-zone, so extra points for that. It doesn't settle into any lines that I can tell [I have maybe 2 fine lines], or into my pores, which in the area on and around my nose are huge, so even more points. One of the only things that it loses points for is the price; $13 for CG foundation is a leeeettle bit too much, IMO. Also the packaging, it comes in a glass screw-top jar, the lid has a flip-top where you'll find a sponge [I use my fingers], but no mirror, and I have heard from others that they had a lot of difficulty trying to open theirs, so I guess I was lucky since I had no problems. I don't think it's scented, all I can smell if I stick it close to my sniffer is a very faint lotion-y smell, and I didn't see any frangrance listed, but you should check it if you have any issues w/scented makeup. Overall, this pretty much is my HG fndn! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Charziparzi | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does what it's suppose to do

    I have tried several liquid and powder foundations and everyone sat in my wrinkles. I like this, it goes on smoothly, the color is fine, and it doesn't sit in my wrinkles. Also it is very light and doesn't feel cakey. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mrsgym | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I really like the way this goes on and the way it feels. I have also noticed that it does not sit in the fine lines on my face. I love this product... — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sunnshynee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Covers Flaws

    I really like this foundation. The closest color to my complexion appears slightly yellowish. Next time I will consider perhaps a darker shade but for the most part the coverage is excellent. Most importantly the foundation doesn't ever feel dry or cake like and never settles into lines or creases. The foundation does give a flawless look and it evens skin tone. The Regenerist product in th...read moree foundation is beneficial to skin. The product does what it says and is a good value for the money. The compact can be somewhat difficult to open; especially to access the sponge applicator. The challenge with this foundation is finding a good color match. Other than the small things I mentioned I do highl recommend this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bern99 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend