CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    cover girl and olay team up

    I have used Olay skin treatments for years and was really excited to try this product. I first noticed the makeup in a magazine ad featuring Ellen DeGeneres and wanted to try it. Like a lot of other reviews stated, this product goes on much lighter than you would normally expect. I ended up using a bronzing powder over the foundation. I always have trouble in the summer with finding a foundatio...read moren that will not 'melt' when I am exposed to heat and humidity. The first time I used the CoverGirl and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation was truly a day for that test. In upper 90 to low 100 temps and with dew points in the low 70's, I had a day filled with errands and appointments and running in and out all day. The makeup stayed on and lasted the entire day with only a few blots to save it. I use Olay Regenerist Daytime moisturizer underneath and the foundation went on smoothly. The container was very difficult to open at first and has held up well. I also like the sponge applicator being in its' own compartment. This has been one of the better foundations that I have used in a long time. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    kiakat56 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    CoverGirl and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation is truly amazing

    I just bought the CoverGirl and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation three weeks ago. I truly goes on very easily, doesn't show creases. I like the fact that it stays on all day and does not come off on your clothing. It is truly worth the small price you pay for an all day foundation. I would definitely recommend this product for the older and younger crowd. The only problem I had was making sure ...read moreI got the right color to match my complexion. I wish Cover Girl had a better system to match your skin. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lisas4 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this foundation. It provides great coverage (I use Classic Ivory) without looking fake or cakey. I do find that it settles into fine lines a bit (which it promises not to do), but no more than any other foundation I've tried. I apply with a makeup sponge, then finish blending with my fingers. I still feel good at the end of an 8 hour work day! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    MandyBee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not a fan

    I tried this product because I'm just starting to notice some fine lines and wrinkles on my face. I was so disappointed. The lightest shade was too orange for me. Also when I put it on (I used a small amount) it totally emphasized my fine lines and wrinkles. I felt like an old hag! I think I can definitely find a better product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Chipie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Cakey when thick

    At first I was terrified by the reviewer's comments and decided to return the foundation even though I haven't really tried it on myself, but somehow some of the positive comments were convincing, so I gave it a shot. When I first applied it with just half of my face on a moderate amount, it got my face pretty cakey and showed some of the flaky part of my dry skin. On the other half, I applied muc...read moreh lesser amount and added a couple drops of water onto the sponge hoping it would not emphasize the flaky, dry part and it worked! Although I would have to agree about the color. I got a creamy natural color, and it's suppose to be a little like beige..but my face ended up pale! :( — 5 years, 2 months ago
    swenpua | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love It!!!

    I really love this make up. It does hide fine lines very well and provides full coverage. My only one disapointment about this product it broke apart on me before I could use the whole thing. I did e-mail Covergirl and they said they would comp me. we shall see. But other than that I love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    chrissyrez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it

    I have been struggling to find a good foundation and i think my search has come to an end. This product goes on nicely and blends well. You don't need a lot to get good coverage. I like it a lot. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Nancy_S | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like it Despite the Color Being a Little Lighter Than Expected

    I saw the commercial and thought, YES, finally, a foundation in my price range that will act like a facial product, also. Of course, I ran out and bought it, with the highest of hopes. When I put it on the next morning, I was surprised to see it went on a lot lighter than I expected, even though I got the darker Ivory color. My powder helped to fix that, though, as well as a bronzer, so it was not...read more a deal breaker. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not find the product cakey. I thought it gave great coverage that succeeded in not settling into my eye wrinkles. Definitely a plus! My naturally oily skin did not seem any oilier than usual with the use of this product, even after an extended lunch and movie. I did not even need to re-powder after checking in the mirror. I have not used the product long enough to know if the Olay is making a difference but it couldn't hurt, right? — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MichellyShell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I liked it

    I liked this foundation. I found it very hydrating and it did not settle into my fine lines. I did notice that you can tend to put it on a little heavy with the sponge that is included with this foundation, but if you really blend it in, it looks and feels very good on. Overall I think it is a very good foundation and I will purchase it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lennylane | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great Coverage

    It has a good concealer effect for my freckled skin. Its smooth texture easily spreads on the skin. It does get caky and look like I painted my face when I put this foundation all over my face evenly. You need a good brush technique to fix the flatness after that. I don't see any skincare (Olay) benefit from this product but feels good. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    asapip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend