CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Accentuates dry spots

    I was disappointed with this foundation; my skin tends to be dry & this REALLY emphasized that. It also seemed to make my pores look bigger & my skin look generally less refined. I'm not a fan. I gave it a couple of points for packaging (I wish this did work for me - it'd be perfect for travel) & for the lightest shade being a great match for my uber-pale skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    murphy03104 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not for oily skin

    I liked this foundation at first, although because of the white swirls in it, it goes on too light. However by the end of the day my face was super oily! I used blotting papers, and all was well. This makeup does stay on all day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    windyrister | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty decent

    I usually never buy cheap foundation and stick to Clinique but I found this one to be alright. Although the color scheme sometimes seems a bit off, it does blend nicely and does well on those days you need maximum coverage. Sometimes I like to blend it with a little moisturizer so it glides on better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    emily8miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    color is off but good

    I really like this product goes on smooth does help to smooth out my wrinkles and light weight but the only flaw is the color is off i been having trouble finding the right one . — 5 years, 4 months ago
    chell43 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointed

    For all the cost and hype with this product, I was disappointed. I found it drying, which doesn't help since I have combination/dry skin to begin with. I will continue to use but only occasionally. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mamaforever | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Simply ageless

    too thick — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lindahildebrand | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Like it!

    I use many more expensive foundations, but thought I would try this cheaper brand to save. I was surprised by how much I like this. It blends well and goes on smooth. I wore it all day and it didn't disappear. It didn't settle into the fine lines and was able to cover areas of discoloration. Especially for the price, this is worth using. I picked my color based upon the translucent card you h...read moreold up to your skin available at the store. It worked well. My only complaint (as with all low end products), it would have been nice to try various shades before buying). As we all know, no foundation looks good if we are wearing the wrong color! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Bepete | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shocked at the low reviews!

    I used MAC foundation for a long time and wanted to try this. I think the shade I have is a little too dark but all in all, I think it's a great foundation. It goes on smooth, covers nicely (especially if I'm property exfoliated) doesn't settle in my laugh lines and stays all day long. I put a light dusting of Bare Escenules Mineral Veil on and VOILA! I have had many compliments! Couldn't be happier and the price is right! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money

    I was very disappointed with this product and will be contacting CoverGirl to get a refund. The makeup does not match your skin very well and the worst part is that when you put it on and go outside to see yourself in the true sunlight, it looks like you have put 10 layers of makeup on! I was so embarrassed by this product when I wore it out on a daytime date with my boyfriend. I will not recommend this product to anyone. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AngelDawn | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Color is Off

    I bought this product according to my skin tone, when I applied it the cream went on very thick and caked on my face, also the color was way lighter then it appeared to be in the package. I was very disappointed because I love Olay products. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Dinamit | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend