CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product for the price.

    As a BzzAgent, I have the opportunity to try out and review products. I recently joined their Cover Girl and Olay Simply Ageless campaign and received not only coupons for this cosmetic line, but samples of the color correct, concealer, foundation, and blush. The packaging was a little hard to open, but the product was worth the effort. The concealer goes on smoothly and covers without caking. ...read moreThe foundation has a cooling sensation when applied. It covers well and maintains coverage for several hours. Overall, I am pleased to have tried these products and will continue to use them. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sforpahl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better than I was expecting!

    After reading some of the negative reviews on here, I was reluctant to try this makeup. Eventually, I found a good deal on it and gave it a try -- and how glad I am that I did! It goes on smoothly, blends nicely, and is so smooth and light that it doesn't feel like I'm even wearing makeup. My only issue with it is that the color is MUCH lighter on your skin than it appears in the container, so mak...read moree sure to buy at least 1-2 shades darker than what you think you need. Fortunately, I was able to correct this by brushing some light bronzer over it for a smooth, even finish. Overall, this is a wonderful product that I would gladly recommend to anyone. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I looked dead!

    This makeup is terrible. At first I was very excited to try it. The color matched ok in the store. I like the packaging alot, especially that the sponge applicator has its own separate compartment. However once I stepped outside I looked like a corpse. Under further inspection under the florescent lighting in the bathroom at work It looked like my whole face was flaking and pealing. It also ...read morebroke my skin out and caused a horrible rash. My face itched like crazy. I will be returning this product. If I could give this product a lower rating than a 1 I would. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    msuwriter | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    dont waste your money

    This is the worst foundation I have ever used and the highest priced. All it did was turn my pores into massive blobs all over and it would not blend at all, it just streaked and caked up. I am very dissapointed in this product. I keep it around and try it every once in a while but end up washing my face to get rid of the mess it made and start over. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Shurkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE THIS

    Im not sure why others didnt like this....I love the smooth cooling feel when it glides on, and if you apply sensibly it does wonders. Nice and smooth, yes the color was a bit tricky to match but so is any other foundation. Test it first and if it doesnt work out, get a different shade next time. My skin is changing as I get older (im 30) and it is combination, sometimes dry and sometimes oily ...read morein t zone. I also have sensitive skin. I have had nothing but success with this product and will buy it again and again. Thanks Olay and Cover Girl...price in canada is about $17 at walmart and superstore. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I agree with other reviews - it looks like you are wearing 10 layers of make-up and it was impossible for me to find a shade that even remotely matched my skin tone. What a disappointment as I, too, love Olay products and am 39 years old (with excellent skin, however) and like to use anti-aging products wherever and whenever I can. Oh, and the blush sucks, too. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    saire70 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I am 54, with very fair skin, lines, and some acne scars. I was hopeful this makeup would/could camouflage these issues since it is advertised to work on these issues. I have been wearing mineral makeup, but wondered if a cream foundation would be better. This foundation is NOT! It settles into and accentuates my wrinkles, so I have lines of makeup where my smile lines are. It also does not cove...read morer my acne scars, but "rims" them. Not a good look. My skin also has been drier since I tried it. I have tried applying it with a heavier and lighter hand, also have tried a makeup brush and fingertips, but without success. I do not recommend at all. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    cjincarolina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    Very good product for the money — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Decaso | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shad matching is tough

    I nearly gave up on finding the right shade with this one. I tried two different colors when it first came out and I was frustrated. For some reason I felt compelled to try this product one more time. It was a struggle to decide on one under the store's fluorescent lighting, but I finally chose a color with a (surprise!) lower number than the others that had failed me by looking too light. This ti...read moreme I got it right and really love this foundation!! The moral to this story is disregard your old shade or the numbers (which are apparently not in any apparent order). If you want a creamy foundation with a natural look, give this one a try. I recommend a full size makeup sponge and a light hand followed by a touch of powder if you have an oily T zone. Pretty! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ShawnaB | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Moisturizing and full coverage

    I am a 49 year old woman with very dry skin. My skin is specifically dry around my mouth and it is also dry in the creases around my nose. I also get dry on my four head between my I eyes. I have tried many different types of make-up that have made my skin look older and dryer. I've also tried the minerals make-ups and that didn't work for me either. I receive and tried a sample of the cover girl...read mores simply ageless make up and I am so glad that I did. The cover girl simply ageless make up has Olay serum swerved into its foundation, blush and eye concealer. However, I have read some mixed reviews on this product so I was a little skeptical about trying this product. But because I received it as a sample I decided to give it a try. And much to my surprise I was very impressed and pleased with this product. I apply the makeup immediately after cleaning and deeply moisturizing my skin. And what I experience with this product being a 49 year old with very dry skin and minimal wrinkles is that after applying the simply ageless foundation, sculpting blush and eye concealer my skin felt better. The coverage was complete and it did not make me look washed out or chalky. The colors that I chose matched my medium brown tone complexion. I felt that the makeup had a continuous moisturizing affect throughout the day and I didn't get a drying or cakey look that I have experienced with other make-ups in the past. Cover girl simply ageless make up did not settle between the tiny lines on my four head. I felt that this product was designed for my specific needs and concerns. I definitely will recommend this product for older women who experience dry skin. And as I mentioned earlier this product works really good after you've cleaned and moisturize your face. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    cybrown | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend