CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love covergirl simply ageless

    I love this product. when I use it my face looked flawless. My kids even noticed they said I looked so much younger. when your kids notice your make up then you know you have done something good. thank you covergirl!!!!!!!! love this makeup — 4 years, 4 months ago
    marthasue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product for the price.

    As a BzzAgent, I have the opportunity to try out and review products. I recently joined their Cover Girl and Olay Simply Ageless campaign and received not only coupons for this cosmetic line, but samples of the color correct, concealer, foundation, and blush. The packaging was a little hard to open, but the product was worth the effort. The concealer goes on smoothly and covers without caking. ...read moreThe foundation has a cooling sensation when applied. It covers well and maintains coverage for several hours. Overall, I am pleased to have tried these products and will continue to use them. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sforpahl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better than I was expecting!

    After reading some of the negative reviews on here, I was reluctant to try this makeup. Eventually, I found a good deal on it and gave it a try -- and how glad I am that I did! It goes on smoothly, blends nicely, and is so smooth and light that it doesn't feel like I'm even wearing makeup. My only issue with it is that the color is MUCH lighter on your skin than it appears in the container, so mak...read moree sure to buy at least 1-2 shades darker than what you think you need. Fortunately, I was able to correct this by brushing some light bronzer over it for a smooth, even finish. Overall, this is a wonderful product that I would gladly recommend to anyone. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I looked dead!

    This makeup is terrible. At first I was very excited to try it. The color matched ok in the store. I like the packaging alot, especially that the sponge applicator has its own separate compartment. However once I stepped outside I looked like a corpse. Under further inspection under the florescent lighting in the bathroom at work It looked like my whole face was flaking and pealing. It also ...read morebroke my skin out and caused a horrible rash. My face itched like crazy. I will be returning this product. If I could give this product a lower rating than a 1 I would. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    msuwriter | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    dont waste your money

    This is the worst foundation I have ever used and the highest priced. All it did was turn my pores into massive blobs all over and it would not blend at all, it just streaked and caked up. I am very dissapointed in this product. I keep it around and try it every once in a while but end up washing my face to get rid of the mess it made and start over. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Shurkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE THIS

    Im not sure why others didnt like this....I love the smooth cooling feel when it glides on, and if you apply sensibly it does wonders. Nice and smooth, yes the color was a bit tricky to match but so is any other foundation. Test it first and if it doesnt work out, get a different shade next time. My skin is changing as I get older (im 30) and it is combination, sometimes dry and sometimes oily ...read morein t zone. I also have sensitive skin. I have had nothing but success with this product and will buy it again and again. Thanks Olay and Cover Girl...price in canada is about $17 at walmart and superstore. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I agree with other reviews - it looks like you are wearing 10 layers of make-up and it was impossible for me to find a shade that even remotely matched my skin tone. What a disappointment as I, too, love Olay products and am 39 years old (with excellent skin, however) and like to use anti-aging products wherever and whenever I can. Oh, and the blush sucks, too. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    saire70 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I am 54, with very fair skin, lines, and some acne scars. I was hopeful this makeup would/could camouflage these issues since it is advertised to work on these issues. I have been wearing mineral makeup, but wondered if a cream foundation would be better. This foundation is NOT! It settles into and accentuates my wrinkles, so I have lines of makeup where my smile lines are. It also does not cove...read morer my acne scars, but "rims" them. Not a good look. My skin also has been drier since I tried it. I have tried applying it with a heavier and lighter hand, also have tried a makeup brush and fingertips, but without success. I do not recommend at all. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cjincarolina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    Very good product for the money — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Decaso | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shad matching is tough

    I nearly gave up on finding the right shade with this one. I tried two different colors when it first came out and I was frustrated. For some reason I felt compelled to try this product one more time. It was a struggle to decide on one under the store's fluorescent lighting, but I finally chose a color with a (surprise!) lower number than the others that had failed me by looking too light. This ti...read moreme I got it right and really love this foundation!! The moral to this story is disregard your old shade or the numbers (which are apparently not in any apparent order). If you want a creamy foundation with a natural look, give this one a try. I recommend a full size makeup sponge and a light hand followed by a touch of powder if you have an oily T zone. Pretty! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ShawnaB | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend