Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Length, No Clumps, and only $7

    Unlike some of the other reviewers, I didn't detect any weird smells with Lash Stiletto. What I did get was nice length and lovely fringe. It wasn't WHOA, OMG or anything, but it was definitely blinkly loveliness that added length to my less-than-long lashes. Plus, I didn't get any end-of-the-day smudgies or flakes, and Lash Stiletto washes off very easily with regular face cleanser. The only c...read morelaim the product makes that it falls "short" on is the patent shine. Otherwise, a great value. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    GirlPaint | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    No Good

    Didn't do anything for my lashes at all. Waste of money. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Fashionplate525 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I disagree

    Lash Stiletto is not that bad, honestly not my favorite mascara but i have used worse. And if i mix it with the old mascara i was using before, its almost perfect. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kaiti_marie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not so good...

    this mascara smells awful (like a bad chemical mixutre). it does exactly what it says; it will lengthen your lashes (and unfortunately nothing else); it doesn't volumize or define, or curl. this is a mascara to use with a volume mascara, otherwise you'll get spider lashes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    everything217 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing Special Here

    I am a mascara junkie/addict. At this very moment I own 15 different mascaras....AT THIS MOMENT. So no surprise that with this pretty package, the great ads & the promise for Stiletto-High lashes (& with a little shine too....ooooohhhhh) that I just could not leave the store without it in my basket! Well 1st off the brush is awkward & it just felt really weird when I was applying. I...read more was so nervous that I was going to poke myself in the eye or something, BUT I will say that it did reach all of my lashes even those really tough to get inner corner ones, but still -- the design of the brush is awkward. Then also the faint smell. Not a strong odor by any means, but still -- don't really prefer to smell my mascara. Didn't notice a real difference in my lashes either. At least not a good difference. They got really clumpy & spider eye looking with only 2 coats & my goodness does anyone just do 1 coat of mascara???? I also noticed some flaking throughout the day. The only reason I'm keeping it & will continue to use it is because times are just too tough right now to be tossing a full tube of mascara, but when I do use it it's typically for my 1st coat because of the way it will reach & smooth out (but only if you use 1 coat) all of my lashes & then I just apply another mascara on top. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    caramelqueen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I really like this mascara, more than I thought I would. I was disappointed by the look of the brush at first, but it really is pretty good. Its very similar to Lancome Definicils, my lashes are really long, defined, not clumpy, and dont smudge. The smell really isnt all that bad. In all, I really like this mascara, and I will definitely buy it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Amy353 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not quite as shiny as I'd hoped but..

    This is my number 2 mascara. The big letdown for me is that it takes me repeatedly swiping the brush onto my lash a good 8 times before it dries to build up a good length. Worth it if you're patient. And it smells a little weird. But not something I'd cast aside. No matter how you get there, the end result is the one that matters and if you work at it, the end result for this mascara great. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    peachbot | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Spider Lashes

    I'm really dissappointed, I've been trying different drug-store brands lately and have been pleasantly suprised with most but this product had an odd odor and clumped lashes together for a spikey cheap look. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    gilmore | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stiletto

    I really like Maybelline mascaras and this one is really nice. It lengthens my lashes and separates them nicely. It also lasts all day with no flaking. I put on two coats of this and then one with the Colossal mascara and my lashes are curly and long all day! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Shakeyourbonbon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Should have read some of these reviews first...

    If so, I would not have bought this product either. It is not terrible mascara, but nothing more than the brand's "Unstoppable" mascara repackaged. It has the same brush, but with red bristles, and seems to be the same formula. I was also hoping for the patent finish, but was disappointed. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Susanaud | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend