Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Alright, but nothing to rave about

    I was so excited when I finally found this mascara! Its the only one that I can find in Alaska that isn't over $20, and is ONLY lengthening (not waterproof, or also volumizing, et cetera.) When I got it home I couldn't wait to open the bottle only to close it right back up again. That smell! It's so gross! It kind of seems like they added purfume to counter-act the usual yucky-but-mellow mascara s...read moremell and failed horribly. As far as the product itself goes I've used better. I would put this in the low-to-mediocre mascara. It's nothing to go insane over, but I wouldn't turn it down if it was free. I had no problems with the brush and love the packaging. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dtrigg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's very similiar to Lancome's Definicils

    So I really like it. Especially the price compared to Lancome's! Since Definicils is my favorite mascara, I was thrilled when I opened it and it smelled just like Definicil's. I will definitely buy this again! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cin1119 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Length, No Clumps, and only $7

    Unlike some of the other reviewers, I didn't detect any weird smells with Lash Stiletto. What I did get was nice length and lovely fringe. It wasn't WHOA, OMG or anything, but it was definitely blinkly loveliness that added length to my less-than-long lashes. Plus, I didn't get any end-of-the-day smudgies or flakes, and Lash Stiletto washes off very easily with regular face cleanser. The only c...read morelaim the product makes that it falls "short" on is the patent shine. Otherwise, a great value. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    GirlPaint | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No Good

    Didn't do anything for my lashes at all. Waste of money. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Fashionplate525 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I disagree

    Lash Stiletto is not that bad, honestly not my favorite mascara but i have used worse. And if i mix it with the old mascara i was using before, its almost perfect. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kaiti_marie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not so good...

    this mascara smells awful (like a bad chemical mixutre). it does exactly what it says; it will lengthen your lashes (and unfortunately nothing else); it doesn't volumize or define, or curl. this is a mascara to use with a volume mascara, otherwise you'll get spider lashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    everything217 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing Special Here

    I am a mascara junkie/addict. At this very moment I own 15 different mascaras....AT THIS MOMENT. So no surprise that with this pretty package, the great ads & the promise for Stiletto-High lashes (& with a little shine too....ooooohhhhh) that I just could not leave the store without it in my basket! Well 1st off the brush is awkward & it just felt really weird when I was applying. I...read more was so nervous that I was going to poke myself in the eye or something, BUT I will say that it did reach all of my lashes even those really tough to get inner corner ones, but still -- the design of the brush is awkward. Then also the faint smell. Not a strong odor by any means, but still -- don't really prefer to smell my mascara. Didn't notice a real difference in my lashes either. At least not a good difference. They got really clumpy & spider eye looking with only 2 coats & my goodness does anyone just do 1 coat of mascara???? I also noticed some flaking throughout the day. The only reason I'm keeping it & will continue to use it is because times are just too tough right now to be tossing a full tube of mascara, but when I do use it it's typically for my 1st coat because of the way it will reach & smooth out (but only if you use 1 coat) all of my lashes & then I just apply another mascara on top. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    caramelqueen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I really like this mascara, more than I thought I would. I was disappointed by the look of the brush at first, but it really is pretty good. Its very similar to Lancome Definicils, my lashes are really long, defined, not clumpy, and dont smudge. The smell really isnt all that bad. In all, I really like this mascara, and I will definitely buy it again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Amy353 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not quite as shiny as I'd hoped but..

    This is my number 2 mascara. The big letdown for me is that it takes me repeatedly swiping the brush onto my lash a good 8 times before it dries to build up a good length. Worth it if you're patient. And it smells a little weird. But not something I'd cast aside. No matter how you get there, the end result is the one that matters and if you work at it, the end result for this mascara great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    peachbot | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Spider Lashes

    I'm really dissappointed, I've been trying different drug-store brands lately and have been pleasantly suprised with most but this product had an odd odor and clumped lashes together for a spikey cheap look. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gilmore | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend