Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I thought it was okay

    I don't notice any weird smell from the mascara at all. I like how it separates and lengthens, though not like the commercials would have you believe, of course. Used with my curler, my eyes seemed to stand out and I had no need for eyeliner the first time I used it. And i received lots of complements. while it's not my absolute fave, it's pretty good and I'd buy another tube. The mascara lasted a...read morell day for me. And it didn't pull or tug coming off either. But I wouldn't pay almost 8 bucks again...I'd rather wait till it went on sale. No mascara is worth almost 10 dollars, especially when you don't have much money to start with. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    melanieriot | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth it

    I gave this mascara 3 days before deciding to review it. My conclusion is that it is not worth trying. It does not lengthen dramatically, or even mediocre, just a little. It separates and defines great. If you already have long lashes, want separation and a little more length, then this may be for you. If you're contemplating purchasing this mascara because you don't have long lashes and want the ...read morelength, consider something else. The advertisements hype the product beyond its performance. The packaging is unique and sexy. The brush may be the reason for the separation and definition, I'm not sure. I have photos (of me wearing this) and more reviews of this item on my blog, check my profile for the address — 5 years, 5 months ago
    msbenz4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LIES! It's the best!

    I have short, curly little lashes that are hideous. But when I put on Stiletto they are FABULOUS! I don't know what you gals are doing or what batch you received but I have stocked up on Stiletto and it will be in my makeup bag til Jesus returns! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    prettygirl08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good as a final top coat mascara

    Will agree this does have an odd smell, but I did not find it lasted that long! Actually, I like this mascara. I use it as the final top coat over my standard mascara, gives added length and color plus a neat shine. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    DonnaL | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    I'ts average

    I just bought this mascara yesterday and then i come across these reviews. I will agree that it has a weird smell but nothing that is horrid and i cant smell it after i apply it. The brush that came with my mascara wasnt red. It was just your average black brush. The mascara is nothing like the commercial says it is (maybe cause mine didnt come with the correct brush) but its wearable and i think ...read morei'll keep it. Its quite comparable to their "Define a Lash" mascara. Believe me i know a lot of mascaras, im another one of those mascara junkies. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mytiabear | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan.

    I have asian lashes so I guess this is most likely why the product did not work for me. Quality wasn't bad , I;ve been a fan of Maybelline mascaras for years now but this one, unfortunaely is not for me. I think this product does live up to it's claims but I had to use it as a second coat on the tips of my lashes.( it does add a lil length to the tips of my lashes) Or else if I just use this one ...read moreto begin with it would completely take out the curls in my lashes right away and go stick straight :( . Length of wear I would assume to be pretty good if you weren't exercising or anything to that extent. Plus it is not water proof , makes it easy to take off. I think I paid $7.99 for it which isn't too bad for a drugstore mascara. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tiffalise | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stiletto Trash

    I found this mascara to be EXTREMELY disappointing...I've gotten better results from a 99 centbargain brand! Normally, I would at least keepit & use it for my "I don't care" days, but I just threw it away after the third try. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Angeltoofar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Alright, but nothing to rave about

    I was so excited when I finally found this mascara! Its the only one that I can find in Alaska that isn't over $20, and is ONLY lengthening (not waterproof, or also volumizing, et cetera.) When I got it home I couldn't wait to open the bottle only to close it right back up again. That smell! It's so gross! It kind of seems like they added purfume to counter-act the usual yucky-but-mellow mascara s...read moremell and failed horribly. As far as the product itself goes I've used better. I would put this in the low-to-mediocre mascara. It's nothing to go insane over, but I wouldn't turn it down if it was free. I had no problems with the brush and love the packaging. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    dtrigg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's very similiar to Lancome's Definicils

    So I really like it. Especially the price compared to Lancome's! Since Definicils is my favorite mascara, I was thrilled when I opened it and it smelled just like Definicil's. I will definitely buy this again! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cin1119 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Length, No Clumps, and only $7

    Unlike some of the other reviewers, I didn't detect any weird smells with Lash Stiletto. What I did get was nice length and lovely fringe. It wasn't WHOA, OMG or anything, but it was definitely blinkly loveliness that added length to my less-than-long lashes. Plus, I didn't get any end-of-the-day smudgies or flakes, and Lash Stiletto washes off very easily with regular face cleanser. The only c...read morelaim the product makes that it falls "short" on is the patent shine. Otherwise, a great value. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    GirlPaint | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend