Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    ewww

    Let me tell you I was so excited to try this stuff, but i was so disappointed. It does give you long lashes, but it makes them look like patent leather and even after it dried I could still smell the the product.....it was so strong I couldnt keep it on! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    tinanappy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst mascara I've ever used. EVER.

    I wish I'd seen the reviews of this before I bought it. What on earth was Maybelline thinking? They took a gorgeous package and filled it with liquid evil. This stuff smells bad, flakes and smudges, clumps like crazy, and the Soft Black color is actually more like Hideous Gray. They can obviously do better than this (Great Lash anyone?), so I can't figure out why they wasted their (and my) money on this atrocity. They should pull this one off the market immediately. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Beauregarde | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Are We Talking About the Same Product???

    I was shocked to see that Lash Stilletto was being reviled! I actually LOVED it, tidy, LONG, elegant lashes, with ZERO clumping or flaking. Easy to remove... Happy happy happy!!! I just Blogged about it... To each "her" own... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    meh

    it was okay. I noticed the weird smell too, but you can't smell it when its on. I guess its okay at the lengthening, but i'd prefer my other mascara. Basically wishing that I didn't pay 7 bucks for something in a fancy tube, that smells funny, and i got less for product for my money. I'd recommend Cover Girl Lash Blast (haven't tried the new version, just the orange tube) over this any day. It makes my eyelashes look thicker, and lengthens them — 5 years, 5 months ago
    smurdock1213 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Lash Stiletto

    I thought the stiff brush helped the mascara go on without clumping and made my lashes a MILE long. I hope they make it in waterproof formula soon! Loved the tapered brush, made it easy to reach all my lashes. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Maxx19 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not a Bad Mascara, Just Not for Me

    What I love about Lash Stiletto: The brush isn't plastic! I'm tired of plastic or silicone brushes. I want the old fashioned spooley brushes that gave me tons of product on each swipe. I don't mind combing out the clumps, if there are any. The packaging is super cute. The smell is pleasant - some sort of fragrance is in it, but I can't put my finger on exactly what it is. Amazing lengthening prope...read morerties. If you're looking for length, this is the mascara for you. The price is absolutely right - you'll only pay about $7.50 at a local drugstore for this one. What I don't love about Lash Stiletto: It doesn't do a thing for volume. Amazing lengths, but not so much in the volume department. However, this isn't billed as a volumizing mascara, but don't make the mistake of thinking that you'll get some volume out of it. You won't. You will, however, get amazing long, skinny lashes. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    I cannot smell it really. EVERY mascara smells like chemicals, that's what makes them work. I have moderately thing lashes that are not long and they this makes them sooooo long and dark, not thick, but long. (I always put on mascara precisely- I put it on like normal, only I roll the brush outwards towards the mirror to lengthen them even more) They don't get spiky or tangled either — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ShelbyVictoria | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    undecided

    I don't mind the performance of the mascara, but the smell gets to me. Anything that close to my eyeball shouldn't smell that odd. Period. The mascara does lengthen, except when you go for more than one coat, the tips that the mascara adds can go a little crooked, making your lashes look crooked or bent. It's strange. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautynut21 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just plain bad

    I have to say how disappointed I was by this product. I found the consistency just awful, which I should have taken as an omen that the product would not wear well, which it did not. The mascara wore off about half-way through my day, the raccoon circles under my eyes, were definitely not the effect I was looking for. The product made my lashes look clumpy and stumpy. I've never been a fan of...read more Maybelline products, and fell victim to the advertising hype. I will definite stick by my faith Loreal mascara. I feel like I threw my money away. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pbs7201 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I thought it was great

    I'm not giving in to the fad that says it doesn't work. I thought it worked great. I really like this mascara. It made my lashes really, really long. The only thing I didn't see with this mascara, is that it didn't give me that 'black patent shine' it said it would. I would recommend it to anyone though. Even my mom and my best friend thought it worked. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    VannahVogue | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend