Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder Reviews

Back to Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Freakin' Awesome!!!

    I've decided to do away with "finishing powders" but I couldn't avoid this because I wanted to try the BB cream it came with in the kit. I have to say...I'm done w/ OTHER finishing powders. This product is freakin' awesome.... It's worth every penny and I don't plan on using anything else. I also noticed that it does a really great job of covering my large pores and acne scars which makes me love it even more :D — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes Me Glow!

    Love the finish of this product. I use "Light" even though I usually opt for skin products that tend to be a little darker. I use over a BB cream or tinted moisturizer. I want to even out my skin and make it appear dewy and fresh as opposed to heavy coverage. I can't live without this stuff! — 11 months ago
    dsarnikf | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Favorite Powder, but very pricey

    I LOVE this powder. I was skeptical because of my oily skin, but this product is fabulous. It keeps shine under control, but rather than looking matte and dry, my skin looks hydrated, smooth and perfect. I would buy this all the time, but it's just not within my means. I use it mostly for weddings, parties, etc. This really is a perfect powder. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jocasey | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I would give it about a "B."

    I have purchased this powder several times, the first one about two years ago, and I do like it a lot; however, I don't think it is worth the price. There are other powders that seem to be more hydrating and cover a bit better and that are more reasonable. About a year ago, I probably would have given it a higher rating because it was one of the best ones at that time, but I have found other pow...read moreders that match the skin tone better and feel amazing when you put them on and cost about $10 less. I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't really tell when it was running out until it was almost gone. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    anna_l_halulajames | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice powder

    Halo powder from smashbox is my favorite powder ever! I used to use lancome dual finish until my niece recommended this powder. I fell in love, because it is so fine and makes my face look and feel smooth. I try to only use it on weekends because it is pricy. I totally recommend buying this, you won't regret it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lauraZun | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best powder ever!

    I've been using this for a few years now. Amazing! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    baitgirl71 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    NOT FOR ME

    I like how the powder feels so light and gives really good coverage. The only reason why i gave it a low rating is because there aren't many shades to choose from. It almost reminds me of MAC powders, how they are almost yellowish and the color tends to get darker after a while. I tried the light and fair and they both seems too yellow for my skin tone. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lilyt06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect!

    I am an older women (52) with oily, sensitive skin. I have more make up and skin care products than any person should own. I justblove to try everything. Only once in a great while do you run into anproduct that does what its suppose to. This powder is PERFECT. It blend well, does not oxidize, looks so natural and does not cause breakouts. My only complaint is the container closure clip breaks eas...read moreily. But I can live with that because the contents inside is like gold. Once you try it, no other powder will do. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Nanakk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan.

    If you have oily skin, dont buy this. It will stick to those spots on your face making you look splotchy and gross. I had to wash my face after putting this on because i was not going out in public looking that way. Perhaps it would work good if you had dry skin? — 2 years, 3 months ago
    allierw | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice powder

    I've been using this powder for quite a while now and am still loving it. The color is great, leaves me with a nice tan and it's not cakey at all. The disponser is so easy to use as well. Also have the travel size to keep with me at all times. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chicklet84 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend