Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder Reviews

Back to Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    SMASHBOX HALO HYDRATING PERFECTING POWDER

    The name says it all...This is the best power I have ever used. I use it everyday over my foundation, it give such a nice glow to the skin not to mention removing shine, helping hide fine lines, while at the same time hydrating the skin. No breakouts....and perfect for any age. Just try it and your never go back to any other powder. — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    works great and makes my skin feel great. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    theshoemistress | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Halo

    OH no not a halo at all... a halo is something that hovers nicely and adds a little, subtle, sparkle. This loves to settle into fine lines (no matter how light of a hand you use to apply it). It just didn't work for me. I do not have major lines but the ones that I do it settled right in and made them appear more defined. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Much better than BE

    I bought this powder last summer because my BE just wasn't doing it for me anymore. This powder is so much better! My skin feels silky smooth and looks fantastic with this on. As other reviewers have noted, it sits lightly on the skin and doesn't settle into fine lines. The best thing about this powder is that when my husband and I ride our bike in 100 degree summer heat it doesn't melt off my face! When I wore BE I had to carry a small amount with me for touch ups. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Branwyn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smashbox Halo Hydrating Powder is the BEST!!!

    I bought this product when I first heard about it and was very skeptical as always. I received it and tried it out and thought it felt so soft on my skin and looked good. Then the next day I wore to work and was so surprised at the comments I received about how great my complexion looked. Thank You for inventing this product... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    czerwonkal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Only Mineral Powder I Will Use!!!

    This is the best mineral makeup I’ve ever used! I switched from liquid foundation to mineral a few years ago and I’ve tried many brands of mineral foundation before coming across Smashbox Halo. Since I have an acne scar on my cheek, that I’m very self-conscience about, I thought the mineral foundations would cover it up better. Instead, the other brands I tried only made my sc...read morear cakey and more noticeable. I was just about to give up and switch back to liquid foundation until I saw Halo on TV and they claimed it was not only non-cakey but hydrating. I have dry skin also so I thought I’d give it a try and I‘m so glad I did! Halo leaves my skin feeling great, it covers my scar and it’s helped my dry skin! Keep in mind that less is best, which is great because this will last you a long time! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sassy39 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    just tried it

    I wanted to try out a new mineral foundation at Sephora, and wound up trying this. I works great, I will be buying it for my next foundation. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    elizabeth7 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    does last for several hours, but not very much coverage (compared to bare escentuals)

    This powder foundation is nice b/c it is definitely made to be more hydrating than the bare escentuals powder foundation (which can be cakey, esp for those of us w/some fine lines on forehead). However the bare escentuals powder foundation gives infinitely better coverage for my occasional pimples, and even using a concealer brush w/the halo on the exact area of the pimples, I still got very poor...read more coverage of blemishes w/halo and had to use a separate cream concealer in addition to halo. That being said, when my skin is clear - halo is a great product and I have no complaints. You can even put it around eye area and it doesn't cake or look weird. It has lasted me a long time so far, and is definitely less messy to use than the bare escentuals powder foundations (since I generally do my makeup in the car on the way to work). It is a great LIGHT powder foundation w/minimal coverage so would not recommend it for people like me who get a few pimples about once weekly. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rxshari619 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection!!!

    I love this foundation - it really is hydrating and makes my skin look flawless (absolute perfection!) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    tropical_chic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the perfect powder

    I, like everyone else, had been using bare minerals, and was pretty happy with it. However, the promise of something minimizing fine lines 10 minutes after application was too good not to try. I love this product and will always keep it in my routine. I typically use a tinted moisturizer and then apply Halo as my finishing product. It keeps my tinted moisturizer in place, gives me a dewy look,...read more but mattes down the often shiny look of tinted moisturizer alone. It lasts all day in humid weather making me look polished and finished. I have occasional acne and have started worrying about fine lines - yeah me - but I love this stuff. I have bought off ebay for significantly less then department stores, and one jar lasts forever! Probably going on 7 months with daily use, Plus, the shaver allows you to decide how much of the product you want for each application without being messy and spilling everywhere. Try this ladies! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sparklysugar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend