Revlon Matte Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Matte Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Revlon Matte Lipstick

    The lipstick has great colors, really is matte, and true too color. I wish the nude color looked better on me since I'm in search of a nude lip color. The lipstick is a tad bit drying. I'd still buy more. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a good purchase

    I purchased this lipstick in "pink pout" and it simply wasn't for me. The colour is bold and untextured, it almost looks chalky. It looks okay if you pat the lipstick on, using little colour. But, if I put this lipstick on traditionally it washes out my already pale complection. It wasn't for me, sorry. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    xtinytim | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the Nude!

    I got this in the nude color and I love it! It lasts forever and it very creamy. It can cake a little on your lips in the cracks so my advice is to apply is this: 1. Apply this first then a tinted balm in a different, darker color on top 2. Apply non-tinted lip balm first to smooth then this on top — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing! Lipstick!

    I love this lipstick so much! Its the perfect color and it goes on so smoothly! I especially love wearing this shade in the winter time for a beautiful natural look. And it makes a perfect christmas gift idea so this is defiantly on my shopping list!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    misa_amane | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    INTEGRITY

    IT GOES ON SMOOTH, AND BETTER YET, IT STAYS ON SMOOTH. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    VNON | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it, but NOT for dry lips

    Make sure your lips are hydrated, or this looks flaky and gross... Other than that, it's great! Not too much staying power, but it's alright. Beautiful colors and classic look. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    holliparent | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good value - need more colors!

    I have this in Fabulous Fig and Mauve it over. They are both great! Fig is more brown/red and Mauve is definitely not mauve - it's more peachy-beige. I love the look & feel of these and would buy more if they had more of a selection. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    tarsmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Revlon Matte Lipstick in Pink Pout

    This gorgeous shade of cool-toned marshmallow pink is one of my favourite lipcolours. It goes on smoothly, and even though it does transfer to my coffee cup, its not a gloopy awful mess, like some lipsticks leave. The finish isn't powdery, but there is absolutely no sheen whatsoever. The colour is flat and even. If your lips tend to be dry or chapped, it might pay to apply a balm and exfoliate fir...read morest: this formula will show up all lip imperfections, and the colour is not very forgiving! It goes on smoothly, and even though it is not as OTT fabulous as the Lipstick Queen Sinner range, its excellent value and it is still a staple in my makeup kit. Love it! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Lonzelle | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Should have saved up for MAC

    I can't believe Revlon has the gall to refer to this lipstick as matte. My understanding of a matte finish lipstick is that it is not only opaque, but has a powdery, flat finish as opposed to a shine. This lipstick fails on both counts. First, this lipstick is nowhere near opaque and requires several coats to achieve the color without the natural lip color bleeding through underneath. Second, the ...read morefinish is definitely not flat, but more of a frost, and the texture of it is so sticky that when multiple coats are applied the lipstick sort of pills up on your lips like lint on a sweater and makes it impossible to get an even coat, so instead you are left with a sloppy streaky mess. The color I chose was nude attitude, which was way more orange than it appeared. I picked it because it looked like a lighter version of MAC's velvet teddy matte lipstick, which possesses all of the beautiful matte qualities that this Revlon lipstick lacks. Even though the color wasn't what it appeared to be it would have been doable if the lipstick actually behaved as it was supposed to. Next time, I will put forth the extra money and effort to buy MAC, a much bigger bargain in the long run. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    missplarr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Matte Redemption :O

    I bought the color Nude Attitude and i was very heart broken. I was so excited to try this from reading many good reviews but the nude was way too drying and did not last long at all. However, I decided to give the matte lipstick a second chance and I purchased the pink one and cocoa craving and I adore them! The cocoa craving is perfect for my fair skin tone and really brings out the golden tones...read more in my eyes! The pink color (i forget what its called) is great for summer and springtime its a pale pink that looks bright on my lips next to my pale skin. I Love these two lipstick they are long lasting and super smooth! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Trebbles | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend