Revlon Matte Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Matte Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    :)

    I just got this in In The Red and I really like it...I've always only loved matte lipsticks, I hate even any hint of gloss or shine on my lips, and this one is very good...it's not overly drying. The color is bright without being vulgar, and it only rubs off very minimally when you eat/drink - it might fade a little but will last through the day. The best thing about this is that it truly is matte without horribly drying your lips. I would recommend this. — 5 years ago
    roseclouds | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best lipstick EVER!

    I LOVE this lipstick, it's one of the best lipsticks that I've ever used. I'm not a huge lipstick fan because most of them don't leave your lips smooth, instead they make them really try and cracked on your lips. My favorite is the nude color because it looks really good with my skin type. I also have another one as well, I'm definitely buying more of these because it's really cool. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sadistickittens | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Probably the best red lip you can ever have under $10

    I love classic red lips. So when I discovered this line of matte reds, I loved that I could finally have a matte red that wasn't as drying as most matte lipsticks usually are. If you like the shine, you can even apply a clear gloss over it. It's a two in one. I bought in-the-red and wine not. I love it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    maladroite | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Something different

    I love the look of matte/creamy lipsticks so was excited to try this line. I bought one lipstick in Nude and one in Pink About It. Overall I like them, although the texture feels a little grainy sometimes. And if you have even slightly chapped or dry lips, these lipsticks are not forgiving! My favorite of the two shades was Pink About It, a bright coral pink. It's pretty but also quite flat a...read morend unnatural, so I find it looks best when patted on lightly for a subtle retro look. Wearing it always makes me feel a little more chic. I have to say I far prefer the (now discontinued) moist matte lipsticks from Milani, which were a little creamier and had shades with more depth. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    Basically all of Revlon lipsticks are great. They last well and are a great price. The colors are very nice too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love Matte!

    i being looking for a while a Matte Lipstick from a Drugstore until recently i came across this new product. I bought no 002 Pink Pout..i thought it would make a great color for nude lips..and indeed it is...it is not as creamy as i would like so if you have very dry lips this won't be your cup of te...maybe if you try it with a lip primer or something like that the outcome could be other...so far...read more i love it ..is great for some dramatic smokey eyes....and half the price as MAC....a must for those girls who love matte lipsticks. :) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    posh21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Red, In the Red, & Strawberry Suede

    I bought Revlons' Matte lipstick in Really Red on ebay brand spankin new & sealed for only $3 each(w/$3 s&H great way to try new products for half the $$) along with In The Red, and Strawberry Suede....and I love them !! I agree they are just as good as MACs matte lipsticks. Great Matte velvety texture, rich colors, and pigments. +Really Red is my favorite, a nice bright fresh blood red...read more (but not florescent), I use it with Revlon Timeliner in Real red,or Redwood . I loved Revlons' discontinued colorstay in Fire #55 and this replaced it!! Purrfect for golden olive skin tones. I NEVER leave home without it! +In The Red is a nice deep brick red, I use it with Revlon timeliner lipliner in Redwood, purrrfect color for night time, or day if you blot it with a tissue. +Strawberry Suede I thought this would be a nice bright Poppy-ish color. I love poppy colored lipsticks...but this looked chalky on me, I think this color would be best on a fair skinned gal, and gawgeous on a redhead or strawberry blonde! I think maybe I'll just keep this around to use as a lipstain blotted & mixed with a lipgloss. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mookittie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I have this in Nude Attitude and it is the prettiest nude shade ever. Anyways, I like how the packaging allows you to see the color inside the tube. I love the texture of this lipstick and the pigmentation is just right. However, this tends to settle into your fine lines so if you don't wear a lip balm under it or a gloss over it, you'll look kind of silly. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hkimsterr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love the nude shade

    the nude shade is absolutely amazing. i love it. i always apply blistex lip balm before applying the lipstick and never have any problems with it showing flakey lips. the only thing i wish were different would be it's lasting power. it comes off after eating or drinking. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice nude

    This nude looks brown in the packaging, but surprisingly it looked good on and even better when layered with lipgloss. So not bad for $10. You have to make sure your lips are buffed before applying as the dry skin is not a good match for this color. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend