Revlon Matte Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Matte Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great color and matte effect

    I love the «Stormy pink» color, it is exactly what I as looking for! It stays on well and is easy to apply. The only down point is that it is drying...so I always apply lip balm before using it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    danaevc | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I have the shade Nude Attitude, and it's amazing! I really love the natural matte finish it gives my lips and it lasts all day! :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Didnt realize it was matte... but i still really like it!

    I have one other matte lipstick from ELF and i absolutelty hate it! i find that the matte colour was extremely unattractive and drying. I bought this for 3$ (absolute steal) and i really like it. It doesn't dry out my lips as much and the colour is really pretty (I have it in Pink Sky). I usually put a bit of carmex over when I don't want matte lipstick. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pink Pout

    LOVE this color, love the packaging, love how matte it is and how it looks gorgeous with my skin tone. The only reason it's not getting 10 stars is because it isn't very long wearing. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revlon Sky Pink Matte Lipstick

    I love this lipstick! the color is perfect shade of pink the matte look in this color is awesome, if you have dry lips matte lipstick is not for you, I at times have dry lips cannot use this lipstick if so it will just make my lips look worse, when my lips are moisterized and healthy it glides on perfectly and lasts forever! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    milag143 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice shades, very drying

    I picked this up in the color nude attitude and I love the color. However it is very drying, I have dry lips and this lipstick just makes them look more awful and drier. This would be good on people with moistourized lips. wouldn't repurchase — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lynn1994 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good pigment

    i like the pigment of the lipstick but it can make lips look dry because of the little creases in your lips. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect Consistency for a Matte lipstick

    Revlon seems to never disappoint me, especially when it comes to lipcolor. Their Matte lipsticks are actually a part of the SuperLustrous line, which is divided into 'matte', 'creme', 'pearle' and 'gloss' I believe. This can make the matte lipsticks harder to find, because you have to browse through the names of over 78 shades to find the matte ones! In fact this is why I only rated them a 9. ...read moreOtherwise they are fantastic... the range of shades is quite impressive, in my opinion, and none of them are unflattering. There is something for every skin tone - nudes, pinks, corals and reds that are just divine. My personal favorites are Smoked Peach, Really Red, Pink Pout and Stormy Pink. They are gorgeously pigmented, without being drying, like most matte lipsticks are. They are creamy when applied, and last for quite a while. The packaging is sleek and you won't be embarrassed to pull this out of your purse! Love love love. -- Ask Beauty Questions at DrugstorePrincess! — 2 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I really dislike this lipstick. The color was really nice. Application is very difficult. It does not go on smoothly and tends to gunk up my lips. The only thing that smooths it out is applying gloss over it, which defeats the purpose of matte. The pigment is very low too so it requires a little more application than other lipsticks and, of course, this lipstick doesn't go on smoothly to begin with. I think I dislike this lipstick more than anything I've ever used. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lastbornsiren | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Glides on smoothly

    and the shades are so natural looking. I am definitely buying this again but it seems that that's not gonna happen soon because this lasts a good 3-4 hours. It is not too drying. Pretty pout! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend