University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments Reviews

Back to University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments»
Sort by:
  • 3

    worked ok at first

    I've been using this product for 2 years now. I loved it at first, but recently I've been looking for something new because it hasn't worked like it used to in a long time. I don't suffer from terrible acne to begin with, just pesky little ones on my cheeks and forehead. But lately it doesn't even work on that! Plus I think it would be nice if it included a moisturizer in the package. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kamuela14 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ugh another lie

    Okay this was one of the first acne products I started using when puberty was hitting. The cleanser is an exfoliatorbut after I rinsed it off my skin felt tight and dry...I sort of was happy thinking it was a good thing cuz I have oily skin especially on the T-zone. The toner was refreshing and it did clean sometimes the cotton ball grossed me out! Then the lotion thing: I hated it! First it was s...read moremall compared to the other two bottles. The thing is just a waste. Don't pay $20 for this kit, trust me its not worth it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    I have been using this for over a year now, and this is the first and only product to ever clear my skin. I have combo skin and proactive dried me out too much, but this works wonders! I also like how you can buy the face wash seperatly, it is so convenient! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    khannon419 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It Worked!

    I used Proactiv for a couple months or so, but they kept on sending new bottles monthly and billing us! I switched over to this and had no problems. My face stayed clear, and I had no reactions/dry skin. I soon began to get lazy(skipping steps); so, it was wasn't as effective anymore. I highly recommend this product if proactiv suited you! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Mlover | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    no results

    this product did nothing for my acne. I have a ton of small pimples all over that end up getting bigger about 5 at a time. I have tried every OTC product around and this is just like every other one. If anything my skin liked the clean & clear I had been using better. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    amityville | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    FORMER Proactiv User

    Okay, so for the past 5 or so years I've been using Proactiv. It was consistently effective but I suppose my skin hit a plateau. I got really frustrated with constant breakouts. I tried the Clean and Clear acne control kit, but it didn't have enough Benzoyl peroxide. I stumbled across acne free and it's been smooth sailing ever since. My skin is clear now. I love the retinol night cream. It does r...read moreeally irritate the under eye area, so watch out for those sensitive areas of skin. Otherwise love everything about it. So 9 for the irritation. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Tomato69 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ehh..not bad

    When I first started using this, it got worse and I got about 3 more pimples or so. But I gave it time and stuck with it. Eventually I would be acne free [haha] except for getting one pimple during "that time of the month". I think the lotion is a little grainy and the toner has alcohol in it, so it might be a little harsh at first. But after a while, I stopped using the toner everyday a...read morend even started slacking on the lotion. My skin was still pretty good. I stopped using it though because I really really wanted to try Olay and stop putting chemicals on my face. Can be a little drying, but I always used a good moisturizer, so it shouldn't be that big of a problem. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cookiesncream | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this product!

    My skin started freaking out due to the hormones of pregnancy. I had nasty cystic pimples and little baby pimples all over my face. HATED it. I did research on what i was able to use since pregnant women are not supposed to use sacyilic acid, so i tried Acne Free and it worked wonders! My skin has never been nicer. ALL of my pimples went away, my skin is clear and I really do owe it all to this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Christine26 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worked Great!!

    I never liked ProActive because it dried out my skin too much. Also, I didn't like the automatic delivery. I decided to try Acne Free for Sensitive Skin, and it cleared up my skin remarkably well. My blemishes on my chin; which I had been trying to get rid of for months, were beginning to fade after a couple of days. My skin wasn't all dried out and flaky. I continue to use the face wash and moist...read moreurizer daily. I will continue to use and the price is certainly reasonable. I wishthe products were available for individual purchase without buying the complete kit. Obviously, I run out of the cleanser first. — 5 years ago
    dh1597 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ew!

    Let me just start off by saying that i am a teen, who just started having acne. It wasn't bad. Just a few spots here and there. I was using Neutrogena Products which i have always had fantastic success with. After running out of the popular Neutrogena Blackhead Face pads, i thought i would try something different. So my Mom ran to the store and bought me this product. I thought hey, this is new an...read mored different, might as well give it a shot. After using this product once, my face was extremely greasy and grimy. I thought it looked better but when i woke up the next morning, my face was covered with red raised dots. The product says keep using it, your face is just adjusting, well i kept using Acne Crap and made my face break out more and more. My acne wasn't that bad to begin with, i just wanted to have the same perfect skin i had all summer. Well, to be straightforward right now, i think this for people who have severe acne looking for just a few blemishes like i had. If you have pretty clear skin i wouldn't recommend this product. I guess it was pretty dumb to use a product for something i didn't really have. So use at your own risk. But i disliked this product strongly. — 5 years ago
    Ellylovebug | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend