University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments Reviews

Back to University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments»
Sort by:
  • 10

    works great!! :)

    i used to use proactive, but then switched to the acnefree system. it works so well for me, even better than proactive. they both work great at first, but then proactive starts to not work as well. that didn't happen with this product. i breakout whenever i dont use it. it doesnt dry out my skin at all — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Stephloveschris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worked Incredibly Well for Me!

    My mother, who has always had severe acne, began using this product a few months after she tried ProActiv (which did not work for her). Although my acne has never been severe, I've always been plagued by a few stray pimples on each side of my jaw. Within days of using this product, the acne was completely gone and my skin quality has increased dramatically. I have been using it for a while now and...read more the acne is completely under control. I would recommend this to anyone who did not have luck with other products -- you have to find what works for you and stick with it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bellecurve | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me!

    I've been using this stuff for about a week and the results are nice. I'm 15, but I don't get bad acne. Just the occasional pimple and breakout around that time of the month. I don't have sensitive skin so maybe this product is for people that don't get irritated easily because it does say on the bottles that if you're sensitive to benzoyl peroxide you shouldn't use it. The set does have a slightl...read morey medicinal/chlorine like scent but it's nothing you can't get over. The cleanser does actually clean people! I know it seems like you're putting lotion on your face because it doesn't lather well at first but common sense... use more water! The little exfoliating beads in it make my face super soft and it doesn't dry out my skin. The toner is probably the best part. It feels really good on your skin. The lotion is great too. I've heard things about it being kinda gritty? I don't know about you guys but mine wasn't gritty at all! It went on smooth. After that I read on the bottle that if you're going outside you should wear sunscreen because the products may make your skin more sensitive that normal so I did. After i use the moisturizer I put Aveeno calming facial moisturizer on (has spf15) and it keeps my skin from drying out and protects it from the sun! Over all I think this product worked for me. It got rid of a lot of the little tiny blackhead I had on my nose and it dried my pimples right up! I'm gonna give this an 8 since I just started using this. I will continue using this and I'll see how my skin looks in a month or two and do another review. Of course everyone is different but if you just read the bottles and their directions it would save you a lot of heart break and pain! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    alyssavillaluz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AWESOME

    I'm so shocked to see such low scores! Then again, my acne was never THAT bad and different strokes for different folks. Basically it's at least worth a try for $20. I remember when I first started using it like 3 years ago (yes it's been that long)- it made my face dry at first, but I also remember it clearing up my face within a couple of days. I bought it because my face freaked out and my frie...read morend recommended it. Honestly I think it's great or I wouldn't have stuck with it so long. My skin went back to normal (combo skin, dry in the winter)... minus the acne of course. Skin care is about trial and error, I've definitely tried some pricey brands bc of good reviews, and they all sucked! So reviews are fine and all- but in the end give it a try and see what works! Good luck. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MunecaBella | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth It

    I used this product for about 4 months and all I got was dry, irritated skin. Breakouts didn't decrease or even get a little better. Not worth the money. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Emkocan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do not recommend.

    I tried this product hoping that it would be as effective as Proactiv so I wouldn't have to buy it. Compared to the expensive Proactiv system, $20 for AcneFree seemed reasonable. It didn't work at all. It left my face dry and tight, and I didn't see an improvement in my acne. Would never use again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not effective

    blackheads will not work on — 5 years, 6 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do not use for blackheads!!

    I don't suffer from whiteheads but I do have a lot of blackheads especially around my t-zone. I bought this thinking it could help control the sebum in my face but it was terrible. It made me break out and dried my skin. I don't know if it works on whiteheads but on blackheads all it did was irritate my skin and gave a rash like breakout. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bialuv21 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    I wish that I could give this product a zero; it gave me some of the worst acne I have EVER had. Dried out my face, burned it and make it red and painful, terrible (and painful!) deep-down acne. All in all, either buy Proactiv or look for another product. Stay away from this one. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ROdiamondUGH | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I was disapointed.

    I wasn't satisfied with this acne kit. While it was sort of okay at keeping big-deal breakouts at bay, it did nothing for those little, tiny flesh-colored whiteheads. The kind that you can't actually call "breakouts", which is my biggest problem. This kit left my skin's texture much to be desired. It was still bumpy. I hated using the lotion. Very gritty! Does a horrible job at absorbin...read moreg and leaves an icky white residue. The cleanser feels rather wimpy, doesn't really feel like you're getting a deep down clean. And the toner has a very strong alcohol-ey smell to it. I would look elsewhere if I were you. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend