University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments Reviews

Back to University Medical Acne Free Clear Skin Treatments»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Universal Medical Acne Free Clear Skin

    I would not survive without this! I am over 50 and still am challenged with keeping acne at bay. I have tried every acne treatment over the course of my life and this is the only one that PREVENTS my skin from breaking out, so a few bleached pillow cases aren't of concern. The salicylic products don't work for me at all so its obvious there is no one-size-fits-all for acne treatments. I use this religiously and it does not dry my skin although I know this was a problem for my daughter. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    richacj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only thing that's worked for my adult acne

    I have used ProActive on and off for a few years in my early 20s, fed up with their mandatory auto-delivery and its gradual ineffectiveness. I picked this up at Walmart after numerous salicylic acid products (Clinque, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear) just did NOT work for me. I don't know why some people don't like the small beads in the cleanser as I find it is a built-in exfoliation agent. The tone...read morer ALWAYS picks up dark gunk off my face, and the lotion dries pretty quickly. I use it under my antioxidant serum and moisturizer with sunscreen. The only complaint I would have is that it sometimes "pills" or rolls off if I apply too much. I will continue using this product indefinitely. I also can't complain about the price! My skin hasn't been this smooth and clear in YEARS. I've been using it for almost two months now. It's phenomenal! For $20, give it a try! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ChipsMom | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love This Stuff

    I have used proactive it burned my skin and made it worse! I have tried neutrogena and it just dried it out and made me look older. I have tried mixing different stuff and it didn't work. And then I found this and it's awesome! It's not drying, the toner is soothing, and the lotion it just a little moisturizing. This keeps my oil under control, but it makes my skin look radiant. It keeps my adult ...read moreacne under control and I don't even get pimples at that time of the month anymore! MY only con is I wish the sold the 3 steps separately because sometimes I run out of the product at different times, but it doesn't happen very often so no big deal. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Don't waste your $ on Proactive!

    This product works great! It will clear up your skin and keep it clear for a fraction of the price I Proactive. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    danarener | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Proactive to Acne Free

    When I first got to college and realized it was time to start cutting back, one of the things that had to go was the 50 or so dollar a month Proactive system. I was scared , I had terrible under the skin acne causing bumps all over my forehead and worse pinker acne on the rest of my T-zone but i started my research. I looked up a few different products but found this one to be the most comparable....read more I looked into the ingredients of proactive and that of acne free and they are almost identical. Both products use Benzoyl peroxide as their main acne fighting ingredient and Acne free's "repair lotion" even has a higher percentage then proactive's "repair lotion". Anyhow, so i went to my local walgreens (this was also an added benefit for me that acne free was so easy to get) and purchased acne free and have stuck with it ever since. If you do switch from proactive to acne free be warned your skin will dry out after about a week, but keep using the product regualry and within a month your skin should adjust to the slightly stronger repair lotion. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    itisbekah | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just bought it for my 16 year old son

    So far in the few days he's used it his skins had improved tremendously!!! Also got the Terminator-10. Works great! So far so good!!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    amypeters | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    I've never used Proactive and I never had serious acne. However, I always had one large pimple, whether it was on my chin or my forehead. I've been using AcneFree for over a year now and I haven't seen a pimple since then. My only complaint is that it's very drying (which isn't ideal for my already dry skin). — 3 years ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Acne Solution Kit

    As a teen I never had what you would call "breakouts" or full blown acne, just a pimple here and there about once every three months. Well, when I hit age 20 my face went crazy, and I started developing mild, cystic acne. It wasn't that I had a lot of it, but when these cystic pimples would erupt from under the skin it would take weeks to heal, and would leave a reddish spot for a month or so. At ...read morethis time, nothing worked! I tried every drug store product and ProActic which just made it much, much worse (drier, flakier, and even more cysts developed). So one day, my father and I were browsing in Wal-mart and I saw this AcneFree kit, and decided to give it a try. It worked like a charm. Not only did it clear my skin, but it made it soft and beautiful. Now, I don't use this anymore, but it helped my through a hard time in my life. Acne causes low self esteem, and there's no reason to go through life with your head hung low... try this product and you might be thankful you did! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Gemini_girl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I really like this line of acne products. The wash has a nice exfoliant to it. The toner & repair lotion are great too. When I use the system the way it's meant to be used (all together as opposed to just one product) I see great results. I recommend it to any friends who are having skin problems. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sashiroo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Acne Free! Original Acne Free kit

    This kit works well. I don't have bad acne, maybe just 3 zits at a time and usually miniscule. But once in a while I get a break out. On about the 4th day of using it I saw some results. My skin was softer, a bit clearer and just prettier overall. It wasn't too harsh on my skin or anything, some tingling but no BURNING. Some redness but it went away fast. What's even better is I put some of the lo...read moretion on and when I was talking to my friend a few minutes later they said something smelled good. Now, I think the lotion smells kinda funny and like chemicals but the products do have a kind of sweet smell to them. So she said I smelled like vanilla. lol Also, ya know how the lotion feels like its an exfoliator, you have to shake it. It like separates or something and gets kinda weird if you don't use it for a while or shake it before use. A little graininess in the lotion doesn't bother me though. Whatever it is, it isn't visible. And the cleanser doesn't get soapy and sudzey like most so I use it like twice when I do. But you don't need a lot. It does work, and I am satisfied. I like having a lil matching set of Acne products that do help clear my skin and smell good! ^_^ All I can say is the lotion should be changed and the cleanser soapier. The toner is amazing! The products do work though, at least for me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend