CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great, but a bit intense for fair skin

    I really like this product, as I like lip stains in general. The applicator is effective, and the colors are deep and long-lasting. As with many lip stains, the product is drying. I wish they would make these in somewhat sheerer colors as well, since even with lip gloss over them the color is a bit too overwhelming for those of us with fair skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shmamy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OMG this is the worst product of its kind!

    I was thrilled to see Cover Girl came out with a stain. Priced right too. I bought the most natural looking shade, and was surprised to see that the applicator tip stayed relatively dry and ineffective as soon as I tried using it. There isn't any way to increase the flow of stain into the tip either, and it barely managed to trace my lower lip, forget about the top lip. I tried using a little wate...read morer to moisten the tip and that barely worked. Even when stored upside down, gravity did not help it work any better. This product really sucks. Totally useless. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    vtsiegel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a true stain

    From my experience, this is not a true lipstain. It is extremely drying and wears off too quickly. Don't even think about putting gloss on top, it'll be gone with your first sip of wine! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AKM1331 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    natural look

    i purchased the teasing blush colour, and its perfect if you don't like the harsh or opaque look of lipstick, or the stickiness of gloss. it last along time, and i add chapstick overtop. also it has a light delicious and fruity scent! the only thing i didn't like it the applicator, you kinda feel like you're putting mr. sketch marker on... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hla021 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    i wouldn't say that it lasts all day, but it does the job. it's very natural looking and i never have to worry about it smudging off on my boyfriend's face when i am kissing him goodbye in the morning. am definitely going back for another shade — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jules13 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lipstain

    This gives very great color throughout the whole day. Then it washes off very well in the shower. I like it. The only downside is that when I put it on, it has a weird smell or taste (not sure). I think it is worth it to just give it a shot. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    colorlover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    wouldn't buy again

    I bought some of this a week ago. I was so excited. I was going to have color on my lips all day even after the lipstick wore off. Well my lipstick wore off after about an hour, and my CoverGirl outlast was gone also. I have even tried just putting it on all alone. I can barely see the color. I mostly wanted it for when my lipstick or gloss wore off. I was very disappointed. I bought the pink. I feel like I wasted my money. Beargrad — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beargrad | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    It doesn't last

    The covergirl lipstain isn't worth the money it doesn't last on the lips. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mtwheels | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No so good....

    Two words. Hated it! The stain didn't stay on very long and it bleed. It you are a make-up pro or have a lot of time to do your make-up then this might work for you but not for a mother of an active 6 year old. Just didn't like it. It was runny. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HMM1979 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great stuff

    I purchased this product after I saw it on The View. I love to have color on my lips all day. The product stays on very well and is easy to apply. It is my new "must have" in my makeup bag. No drying of the lips and the colors are great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gooddog11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"