CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Lipstain

    This gives very great color throughout the whole day. Then it washes off very well in the shower. I like it. The only downside is that when I put it on, it has a weird smell or taste (not sure). I think it is worth it to just give it a shot. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    colorlover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    wouldn't buy again

    I bought some of this a week ago. I was so excited. I was going to have color on my lips all day even after the lipstick wore off. Well my lipstick wore off after about an hour, and my CoverGirl outlast was gone also. I have even tried just putting it on all alone. I can barely see the color. I mostly wanted it for when my lipstick or gloss wore off. I was very disappointed. I bought the pink. I feel like I wasted my money. Beargrad — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beargrad | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    It doesn't last

    The covergirl lipstain isn't worth the money it doesn't last on the lips. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mtwheels | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No so good....

    Two words. Hated it! The stain didn't stay on very long and it bleed. It you are a make-up pro or have a lot of time to do your make-up then this might work for you but not for a mother of an active 6 year old. Just didn't like it. It was runny. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HMM1979 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    I purchased this product after I saw it on The View. I love to have color on my lips all day. The product stays on very well and is easy to apply. It is my new "must have" in my makeup bag. No drying of the lips and the colors are great. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    gooddog11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Do not outlast me

    I haven't tried other stains, so I have nothing to base my opinion on other than these. I really want a lipstick that will stay in place all day and not fade. I have tried many "all day " lipsticks with not much success. These stains were no different. They apply easily and they smell nice. The color is very nice. But for me the color faded after about 30 minutes. I guess if you d...read moreon't eat or drink or lick your lips they might stay longer, but for me that's not realistic. The Covergirl Outlast lipstick is much better at staying than the stains. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just okay

    The color i bought was not what i thought it would be. Too bright, i looked like a clown. But they do last some. I wish a company would make lip stains that werent so bright or dark in color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    huneb2u | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay.. but cover girl has done better.

    when it comes to long lasting, (i.e., no transferring of color when you give a kiss) this product is so-so. I do let it dry for 2-3 minutes, (most long lasting things dry in 1 minute) but it still doesn't hold as well as covergirl's long lasting lipcolor. I love the application, though. the marker tip is genius!! too bad there's only a few shades. :( — 5 years, 3 months ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    I love this stuff! I put it on once and I am done for the day. My lips don't dry out from it either! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Beccah4455 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I have 5!

    I'm very picky about lip products. I have tried every so-called long wearing lipstick I could find, because I hate reapplying. Most of them make my lips feel like I've applied a glue stick, then kissed a pile of sand. I prefer sheer lipsticks/glosses, but they don't last long enough. The Outlast Lip Stain solves my problems. The color is sheer, but you can build it up, except the Berry Smooch ...read moreshade which is BRIGHT from the first coat. The downside is you have to make sure your lips are smooth and dry, or else the color won't be even and won't last. It takes a minute to get used to the marker applicator and it can make your lips feel dry. I put balm or a light gloss over it, so that's not a huge deal. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hurricane1128 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend