CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    definitely lasted!

    i go to a school where you are always in a choir, and my choir performs a lot. I tried this lipstain because I could never get a lipstick to last me through the entire performance. This time, it lasted so long, the only time the color blotched off was when I was putting it on, but as soon as it dried like a minute later it stayed on and true. It's also not hard at all to take it off when you go to take it off, rather than it coming off on its own. I highly recommend it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    toughcookie4 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A good stain.

    The most exposure I have had to lips stains were in a gel or liquid form so they were kind of messy-not fun. The only lip stain pen (before this one) was one from Bourjois that just didn't have hardly any color at all-also not fun. This product is great because it delivers the color of a liquid without the mess. I would apply it with light hand because the color is pretty strong, if you're not car...read moreeful you'll wind up looking like you sucked on a marker! I would say that it would eb best to exfoliate your lips before applying otherwise the color can look rather uneven. Also, it would be a good ide to put a balm or a gloss over it for a little moisture-and dimension. The only thing I'm not real wild about is the smell, it is a little alcohol-ey, but I don't notice it after it's on my lips. I'm also a little paranoid about it drying out, but I don't really have a big reason to suspect that it will — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nothing new here

    Lip stain seems to come and go. This is no different than any other I've tried in the past. It doesn't last for more than a few hours, unless you don't talk, eat or drink. I purchased and tried Sassy Mauve and Bit of Blossom. First, once the outer wrapper is off, the container does not tell you what color name the product is, so if you do like this lip stain, make sure you bring your old tube to...read more the store with you so you get the same color. Both colors looked the same on me. I have pale red lips and expected the colors to change my lip color, but they only darkened me to medium to dark red. After the first 30 minutes, the color does tone down, but again, not to the color of the tube, only in that it darkened my natural color. In addition, highly glossy lips are in and with this matte finish lip color, gloss needs to be added. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mirapoix | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Nice color...but the tube dries out quickly

    I love the colour, but the tubes do not last long. My lipstain only lasted for three days worth of application. I gave it another shot and bought another tube - that too, lasted less than a week. For $8, it's gets really expensive. When I wrote to CG, I didn't get a response...sigh — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lulagirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brilliant!

    I did not have high hopes for this product but was surprised at how well this works!This stain is so easy to use with its marker-type applicator, and does give that nice stained look when dry. The color on the one I have (Plum Pout) is very bright and intense but you could use it with a lighter touch if desired. It stays surprisingly well; at least 3 hours for me (including eating and drinking) be...read morefore it started to fade a little in the center, but at the end of the day there is still quite a bit left. I use a lip balm over it because it is a little dry. Also it does not transfer or get on your teeth. I'm going to go back and try the other colors now! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow they're bright!

    I wouldn't recommend these stains for a natural look because they go on kind of bright. But the color is brilliant and long lasting, it stays really well and it tastes REALLY delish! I'm getting more flavors...I mean colors for sure! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love these!

    So far I have only bought one color of these stains, but I fully intend to go back for more. The color is really, really pretty and natural (think of how your lips might look after snogging for a bit) and last for a super long time. But please, learn from my mistakes- do not apply just like a marker- it will DEFINITELY be overkill. What I do now is make a few dots across my lips and blend with one of my fingers- it gives just the perfect amount of stain. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    leeanners | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  40 of 41 people said helpful

  • 6

    not bad... but still doesn't last

    When I first time I applied my cover-girl lipstain it lasted an hour. I can now get it to last about 2 hours, and this is after applying it in the morning on clean, non-chapped lips. The colors are pretty, but the stain doesn’t last (at least not on me). I do get that nifty “lined lips” look that a lot of stains leave. But for $7.50, I can’t really complain. Back in the ...read moreday Avon made a great felt tip marker for lips that worked wonders. Urban Decay did as well, but it dried out pretty quickly. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    katiehawke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally!!! Lipstain's in shades other than berry red!!

    I love the concept of a lipstain, and by default have used Benetint, Laura Geller's lip and cheek tint and Laura Mercier's lip stain in a pot. I like the idea of semi tatooing my lips for the day, before putting on lipstick. The challenge has been that everything is always done in a berry red hue, where my preference is more of a rosy brown. When I saw Outlast advertised, I bee lined it to CVS. ...read moreApparently, I am not the only fan, since there were only two shades left. "Blossom" was more like fuscia, on my lips, but it applied easily enough in its magic marker felt tip way. I went on the CG website and based on my coloring, it recommended a nearly perfect color. I cant quite figure out how to get more out of the tube...it does not come out with gusto, but, for the price and for the color, it is getting the job done. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    it lasts

    this is the BEST and longest lasting lip color i have had. Lasts about 4 hours. but you may want to put chap stick on after or before you apply it. it will dry your lips out. but the color is awesome and lasts so long. i can drink, eat, and kiss with it on haha — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend