CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Nice color...but the tube dries out quickly

    I love the colour, but the tubes do not last long. My lipstain only lasted for three days worth of application. I gave it another shot and bought another tube - that too, lasted less than a week. For $8, it's gets really expensive. When I wrote to CG, I didn't get a response...sigh — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lulagirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brilliant!

    I did not have high hopes for this product but was surprised at how well this works!This stain is so easy to use with its marker-type applicator, and does give that nice stained look when dry. The color on the one I have (Plum Pout) is very bright and intense but you could use it with a lighter touch if desired. It stays surprisingly well; at least 3 hours for me (including eating and drinking) be...read morefore it started to fade a little in the center, but at the end of the day there is still quite a bit left. I use a lip balm over it because it is a little dry. Also it does not transfer or get on your teeth. I'm going to go back and try the other colors now! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow they're bright!

    I wouldn't recommend these stains for a natural look because they go on kind of bright. But the color is brilliant and long lasting, it stays really well and it tastes REALLY delish! I'm getting more flavors...I mean colors for sure! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love these!

    So far I have only bought one color of these stains, but I fully intend to go back for more. The color is really, really pretty and natural (think of how your lips might look after snogging for a bit) and last for a super long time. But please, learn from my mistakes- do not apply just like a marker- it will DEFINITELY be overkill. What I do now is make a few dots across my lips and blend with one of my fingers- it gives just the perfect amount of stain. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    leeanners | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  40 of 41 people said helpful

  • 6

    not bad... but still doesn't last

    When I first time I applied my cover-girl lipstain it lasted an hour. I can now get it to last about 2 hours, and this is after applying it in the morning on clean, non-chapped lips. The colors are pretty, but the stain doesn’t last (at least not on me). I do get that nifty “lined lips” look that a lot of stains leave. But for $7.50, I can’t really complain. Back in the ...read moreday Avon made a great felt tip marker for lips that worked wonders. Urban Decay did as well, but it dried out pretty quickly. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    katiehawke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally!!! Lipstain's in shades other than berry red!!

    I love the concept of a lipstain, and by default have used Benetint, Laura Geller's lip and cheek tint and Laura Mercier's lip stain in a pot. I like the idea of semi tatooing my lips for the day, before putting on lipstick. The challenge has been that everything is always done in a berry red hue, where my preference is more of a rosy brown. When I saw Outlast advertised, I bee lined it to CVS. ...read moreApparently, I am not the only fan, since there were only two shades left. "Blossom" was more like fuscia, on my lips, but it applied easily enough in its magic marker felt tip way. I went on the CG website and based on my coloring, it recommended a nearly perfect color. I cant quite figure out how to get more out of the tube...it does not come out with gusto, but, for the price and for the color, it is getting the job done. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    it lasts

    this is the BEST and longest lasting lip color i have had. Lasts about 4 hours. but you may want to put chap stick on after or before you apply it. it will dry your lips out. but the color is awesome and lasts so long. i can drink, eat, and kiss with it on haha — 5 years, 8 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovin' it!

    I love these lipstains from CoverGirl. I'm totally horrible for forgetting to reapply lipstick. Using the lipstains, I can apply and just use chapstick the rest of the day which I always remember for my dry lips. These stains also don't dry out lips more like some other lipstains do and they're pretty affordable. The color lasts too. I wear it all day and reapply that evening if I'm going out. Only downside is not a plethora of colors to choose from. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend