CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 2

    If you want extra dry lips with semi bleeding color, this is it!

    I was really interested in trying this because I had never used a stain before. It's easy to apply, as you just draw it on and color in your lips. The color I bought came out an extremely bold red shade, which wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I found that dabbing at it with a damp cotton ball helped take off excess color until I could tone it down. The color was still absurd looking but bett...read moreer than before. The first time I wore it the color began to bleed within a few minutes of application. I found that even the slightest bit of saliva at the corner of the mouth made the stain feather out and run. Big problem. I removed it because how are you supposed to wear something that does that? The second time I gave it a try I found that that effect was much less as long as you were really careful, but why should you have to be that careful with a product? Both times within 1 minute of application my lips began to feel excessively dry. It became uncomfortable after a while. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It's inconvenient and you have to be super vigilant with it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    TheDonutKid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love 'em

    Lovely. Some are pretty natural, just throw them on and top with a balm. I like to put a nude moisturizing lipstick on top, for a glam but very wearable look. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!

    I love these lip stains.. You do need to exfoliate your lips before applying them.. but once they are on.. your good for a few hours.. I use the lighter shades for the day and darker once at night with shimmering gloss... They are easy to apply and the felt tip gives precision...Very handy.. I carry atleast one in my purse everyday!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    PRII | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    you got stained.

    I have a tendency to have chapped lips specially with matte lipsticks and some brands of lipglosses. I was getting desperate especially last winter and my last resort and a horrible experience was to use a&d ointment on my poor chapped lips.. On a trip to walmart, I saw this lipstain paired with a wetslick lipgloss in guava (which is by the way a really cool product as well) just for $8.. it w...read moreas a very great deal that I regretted just buying one to try it out. Everyday, I can't function without my lipstain topped with wetslick.. i worked on an 8 hour shift and the maximum reapplication for the stain is just twice.. nice product,very good price. :-) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    peanut187 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great lip stain!

    I really love this product!! It's isn't drying like other stains and the colors are great! I do agree with the others though... use a lip balm underneath! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    really like it surprised by price

    i am a chapstick girl all the way and if i do dabble in lipgloss i get clear. well i had seen a few ads for this stuuf and decided to check it out. when i went to my local drugstore i was shocked a little that is was 9 bucks but since i dont wear makeup i really dont know the proper price for it. anyway i used it that same day and found it to be great i think i will use it along with chapstick so my lips wont dry up. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    laney21 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    too dry.

    well it isn't a lipstick so that might explain the reason it felt dry on my lips. but it does last so you can compensate with a lip balm or gloss over the stain..overall it wasnt my favorite but i dont' like things going to waste so i improvise : ) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    definitely lasted!

    i go to a school where you are always in a choir, and my choir performs a lot. I tried this lipstain because I could never get a lipstick to last me through the entire performance. This time, it lasted so long, the only time the color blotched off was when I was putting it on, but as soon as it dried like a minute later it stayed on and true. It's also not hard at all to take it off when you go to take it off, rather than it coming off on its own. I highly recommend it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    toughcookie4 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A good stain.

    The most exposure I have had to lips stains were in a gel or liquid form so they were kind of messy-not fun. The only lip stain pen (before this one) was one from Bourjois that just didn't have hardly any color at all-also not fun. This product is great because it delivers the color of a liquid without the mess. I would apply it with light hand because the color is pretty strong, if you're not car...read moreeful you'll wind up looking like you sucked on a marker! I would say that it would eb best to exfoliate your lips before applying otherwise the color can look rather uneven. Also, it would be a good ide to put a balm or a gloss over it for a little moisture-and dimension. The only thing I'm not real wild about is the smell, it is a little alcohol-ey, but I don't notice it after it's on my lips. I'm also a little paranoid about it drying out, but I don't really have a big reason to suspect that it will — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Nothing new here

    Lip stain seems to come and go. This is no different than any other I've tried in the past. It doesn't last for more than a few hours, unless you don't talk, eat or drink. I purchased and tried Sassy Mauve and Bit of Blossom. First, once the outer wrapper is off, the container does not tell you what color name the product is, so if you do like this lip stain, make sure you bring your old tube to...read more the store with you so you get the same color. Both colors looked the same on me. I have pale red lips and expected the colors to change my lip color, but they only darkened me to medium to dark red. After the first 30 minutes, the color does tone down, but again, not to the color of the tube, only in that it darkened my natural color. In addition, highly glossy lips are in and with this matte finish lip color, gloss needs to be added. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mirapoix | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend