CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Do not outlast me

    I haven't tried other stains, so I have nothing to base my opinion on other than these. I really want a lipstick that will stay in place all day and not fade. I have tried many "all day " lipsticks with not much success. These stains were no different. They apply easily and they smell nice. The color is very nice. But for me the color faded after about 30 minutes. I guess if you d...read moreon't eat or drink or lick your lips they might stay longer, but for me that's not realistic. The Covergirl Outlast lipstick is much better at staying than the stains. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just okay

    The color i bought was not what i thought it would be. Too bright, i looked like a clown. But they do last some. I wish a company would make lip stains that werent so bright or dark in color. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    huneb2u | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay.. but cover girl has done better.

    when it comes to long lasting, (i.e., no transferring of color when you give a kiss) this product is so-so. I do let it dry for 2-3 minutes, (most long lasting things dry in 1 minute) but it still doesn't hold as well as covergirl's long lasting lipcolor. I love the application, though. the marker tip is genius!! too bad there's only a few shades. :( — 6 years, 4 months ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It!

    I love this stuff! I put it on once and I am done for the day. My lips don't dry out from it either! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Beccah4455 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I have 5!

    I'm very picky about lip products. I have tried every so-called long wearing lipstick I could find, because I hate reapplying. Most of them make my lips feel like I've applied a glue stick, then kissed a pile of sand. I prefer sheer lipsticks/glosses, but they don't last long enough. The Outlast Lip Stain solves my problems. The color is sheer, but you can build it up, except the Berry Smooch ...read moreshade which is BRIGHT from the first coat. The downside is you have to make sure your lips are smooth and dry, or else the color won't be even and won't last. It takes a minute to get used to the marker applicator and it can make your lips feel dry. I put balm or a light gloss over it, so that's not a huge deal. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hurricane1128 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    If you want extra dry lips with semi bleeding color, this is it!

    I was really interested in trying this because I had never used a stain before. It's easy to apply, as you just draw it on and color in your lips. The color I bought came out an extremely bold red shade, which wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I found that dabbing at it with a damp cotton ball helped take off excess color until I could tone it down. The color was still absurd looking but bett...read moreer than before. The first time I wore it the color began to bleed within a few minutes of application. I found that even the slightest bit of saliva at the corner of the mouth made the stain feather out and run. Big problem. I removed it because how are you supposed to wear something that does that? The second time I gave it a try I found that that effect was much less as long as you were really careful, but why should you have to be that careful with a product? Both times within 1 minute of application my lips began to feel excessively dry. It became uncomfortable after a while. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It's inconvenient and you have to be super vigilant with it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    TheDonutKid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love 'em

    Lovely. Some are pretty natural, just throw them on and top with a balm. I like to put a nude moisturizing lipstick on top, for a glam but very wearable look. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!

    I love these lip stains.. You do need to exfoliate your lips before applying them.. but once they are on.. your good for a few hours.. I use the lighter shades for the day and darker once at night with shimmering gloss... They are easy to apply and the felt tip gives precision...Very handy.. I carry atleast one in my purse everyday!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PRII | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    you got stained.

    I have a tendency to have chapped lips specially with matte lipsticks and some brands of lipglosses. I was getting desperate especially last winter and my last resort and a horrible experience was to use a&d ointment on my poor chapped lips.. On a trip to walmart, I saw this lipstain paired with a wetslick lipgloss in guava (which is by the way a really cool product as well) just for $8.. it w...read moreas a very great deal that I regretted just buying one to try it out. Everyday, I can't function without my lipstain topped with wetslick.. i worked on an 8 hour shift and the maximum reapplication for the stain is just twice.. nice product,very good price. :-) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    peanut187 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great lip stain!

    I really love this product!! It's isn't drying like other stains and the colors are great! I do agree with the others though... use a lip balm underneath! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"