CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 7

    CoverGirl Outlast Lip Stain

    A good product, has pretty colors, and looks good on lips. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product Great Price

    Love these lipstains. I hate lipstick and I am usually afraid of lipstains because they cost a lot and they feel sticky to me. This product is a great price and works wonders. It goes on easy with the marker tip applicator and you can wear it light or dark. Love the smell too. I put this on as a base then put gloss over top for an amazing look. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Heddy51 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works well, not too drying

    I have the nude shade. It goes on easily and on my light olive skin tone, shows up as a really lovely pulpy rosy color. It looks like you have been kissed-a lot. I recommend applying lip balm, applying the rest of your makeup, than wiping off the balm and wearing these stains. The price is nice as well. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Bubblewrapper | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    lasts on your lips but not in your bag

    This product was a wonderful idea and the colors are beautiful, but they dry up SO FAST! I bought two of them when they first hit the shelves, and within a month or so, of NOT using them everyday, they would not work. I would say even less than that. I probably only used them 4 or 5 times before they just wouldn't give the impact of the first application. It brought me back to when I was a lit...read moretle girl. I thought, "these are like magic markers for your lips." I thought, "how CUTE!" Then they stopped working and I thought, "I didn't realize these were like the generic version of Crayolas!" I am usually so happy with CoverGirl! Maybe they'll keep working on them. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    zannegs | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to Use

    I love how easy the Lip Stain is to use. It's tip kinda reminds you of fine tipped marker. It gives you precise outlining capabilities. You can get the color a little darker by apply more than one coat too. They have a good scent to them also and have a wide array of colors to choose from. It applies in matt but you can boost it up in shine with a little gloss. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lovinbeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just as good

    I like it very much. Lasts just as long as any other stain. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mystina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I licked my lips and it was gone!

    After seeing this in Oprah's O-wards, I had high hopes. I picked up Wild Berry Wink, which is actually a slightly blue based red, and seemingly one of the more dramatic shades in this line. When I first drew it onto my lips, I was in love! The color was smooth, bold, and it even smelled good. I ran downstairs to rave to my (completely disinterested) fiance. Then I licked my lips. Not only did 80% ...read moreof the color disappear from my lips, but it re-located onto my tongue and teeth! I looked as if I'd just drank a gallon of Hawaiian punch! After playing around with different application techniques, I did find that you can get a better stain by blotting the color on and blending it in with a finger, but the color payoff is nothing like that first application, and I would definitely not say it is transfer resistant as the company claims. It looked promising, and turned into the biggest let down EVER! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    OutInAPout | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great, but a bit intense for fair skin

    I really like this product, as I like lip stains in general. The applicator is effective, and the colors are deep and long-lasting. As with many lip stains, the product is drying. I wish they would make these in somewhat sheerer colors as well, since even with lip gloss over them the color is a bit too overwhelming for those of us with fair skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    shmamy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OMG this is the worst product of its kind!

    I was thrilled to see Cover Girl came out with a stain. Priced right too. I bought the most natural looking shade, and was surprised to see that the applicator tip stayed relatively dry and ineffective as soon as I tried using it. There isn't any way to increase the flow of stain into the tip either, and it barely managed to trace my lower lip, forget about the top lip. I tried using a little wate...read morer to moisten the tip and that barely worked. Even when stored upside down, gravity did not help it work any better. This product really sucks. Totally useless. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    vtsiegel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not a true stain

    From my experience, this is not a true lipstain. It is extremely drying and wears off too quickly. Don't even think about putting gloss on top, it'll be gone with your first sip of wine! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    AKM1331 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend