EcoTools Bamboo 5 Piece Brush Set Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo 5 Piece Brush Set»
Sort by:
  • 10

    VERY GOOD BRUSHES

    These brushes caught my attention because of the "Organic, Natural, Earth friendly" look so i trusted immediately. Then OMG i cant believe how soft the bristles are and it does a fantastic job of controlling the level of coverage! Very blendable, is able to make a perfect smoky eye shadow too. Im also in love with the other brushes that arent included in this set they are just as affective same...read more high quality. Definitely one of the best quality makeup brushes out there. I give it two tumbs up :) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Truebeigeglow | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent price for brush

    Paid $14.99 for this set AFTER buying desperate brushes. Lol! I'm a huge ecotools fan so I keep as a spare. Only complaint is comb popped off of brow brush, but with a bit of glue popped right back on and is just fine. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Brust SET!

    I love this brush set. Not only is it eco friendly, but it is inexpensive!!! The brushes are high quality, similar to ones I have used by MAC, and last forever. I bought the set for both my sisters. Great purchase. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    meharvey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cheap but awesome

    I bought these and they were my second set of brushes. I don't wear a lot of make up and before these I had bought a cheap set from forever 21. Talk about cheap, the hairs fell out of the brush as soon I I used them. My EcoTools on the other hand are cheap but awesome. They make my finishing touches perfect, from the softness to the price everything is just right. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    misscrys713 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for Beginners

    I have had this set for a while now and I can say that it has been though a lot! The handle and the ferrule of the face brush got disconnected. Considering the brush was 4-5 years old I was not very disappointed especially since I was not gentle with my makeup brushes when I was in highschool. The shader brush is just a typical shader brush, great for packing on color. The angled brush can work gr...read moreeat for eyebrows but it is a little too wide for my itty bitty ones. The concealer brush works good as a concealer brush but I have always used it as a shadow brush since I always apply concealer with my fingers. The brow/lash comb is just your average comb... I don't use it often but it's not terrible. I just prefer a spooly. Over the years I have lost the bamboo carrying case that the brushes come in but I remember it being convenient. This set is okay in general but terrific for the price. My shader, concealer, and angled brush are still in great condition after the many years that I have had them. Definitely something you should pick up if you're starting out in makeup or just need some extra eyeshadow brushes and a soft, fluffy powder brush. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    gift

    I got this as a gift for Christmas two years ago and i only used three of the brushes out of this set. i like the powder, angled and brow brushes. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome.......

    this brushes are awesome..... nice, eco friendly, soft and moreover it's cheap.... :)) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kaur759 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    This is a must have. These are my every day/go to brushes. What is great about these brushes is that their cruelty free... But yet soooo soft. They also are great in distributing the product you happen to be using. That angled liner brush in the set is so popular now a days! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best Cheap Brushes

    These were the first makeup brushes I ever bought, and they can definitely compete with the high end brushes! The brushes are very sturdy the bristles are very secure in the ferrule. They are very soft and pick up lots of product, too. I have a whole belt of brushes now, but I still always go back to the fluffy dome-shaped brush in this kit! It's perfect for blending. I completely recommend this s...read moreet for those who are just begging to use makeup brushes or that just was a great portable kit. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth Every Penny!

    This brush set was my first ever collection of makeup brushes, and I never regretted it. They are all really soft, earth friendly as well as lightweight, with the bamboo handles; I have washed them several times with mild soapy water and the bristles held up very well - no shedding at all and it's been over 2 years since I've owned them. I only wish that the eyeshadow brush was a little more fluff...read moreier, but it's just my preference, not something to worry about. The largest brush gives the perfect amount of blush on the cheeks. The bristles are fairly dense, but soft enough to add subtle color (unless you picked up too much powder on the brush ofcourse). The eyeliner brush bristles are crisp and neat, while being soft, which makes it convenient to line the eyes with a dark eyeshadow or a gel liner. The concealer brush is the perfect size, especially for use on the dark circles. Ofcourse, the soft bristles work like a charm, without me worrying about any tugging or pulling in that delicate eye area. Finally, the brow/lash comb works very well too. I have often used the lash comb to clear out mascara clumps and to make the lash appear numerous. The brow brush is also sturdy to brush through my brow hairs and set them nicely. This kit is a must buy, highly recommended if you're new to brushes! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Chantilly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend