L'Oréal Paris HiP High Intensity Pigments Metallic Shadow Duo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP High Intensity Pigments Metallic Shadow Duo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    color for living art

    Not only do I love that a little goes a long way, making the price worth every penny, but also that they blend smoothly and I have one that's years old and still show no sign of deterioration. Frost applied wet can make a really neat chrome effect, and any can be applied like liner with a good brush, and I often use them on my inner rims for more pop. This line is for the little girl who never wa...read morented to leave the art room. These will also take a massive beating even applied to bare skin, handling heat, sweat, mist, and as a sheer, even rubs. they easily out preform smashbox photo op, clinique, and lancome in torture testing. the only down sides are that you need to get your fingers in them to know exactly how the color dilutes, and that you need a bit of skill to control your color concentration, so makeup newbies may want to hold off. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nox_lumen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great color, long lasting.

    I love these colors. They go on smooth, they are bright and fun and they last all day. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    briitmo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very bright silver

    Love the black and silver. I also have the purple and Gold which I love and highly reccommend both. The silver and gold in the duo's are a must have. The purple with the gold is very magenta purple but its a good color too. — 2 years ago
    mandy_goodman | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go to for smokey eye

    I have been using the silver/black combo for years to create my signature smokey eye look. One thing to note: a little will go a VERY long way with the silver! Use too much and you may end up looking like some type of 60's space alien. That being said, when you do apply the makeup correctly, it's very stunning indeed! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Intense!

    I absolutely love, love, love these shadows. I have many of these duos. You can log on to Loreal and get color matched to get started. But I even have them in those that weren't matched for me, and am complemented everytime. The more you apply, the more intense the pigment. The metallics are best for evening, but sometimes a light sweep for day-wear is also acceptable. Easy blending and great price. I have been using them for about 6 years now! I will not buy another shadow... — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LovingMe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not the greatest:( disappointing

    I was looking for something besides a big pallet. Something simple. A light skin colored and a medium brown. So I bought this in darling. I tried if for about a week and a half. Everytime I looked in a mirror all I would see was big hunks of glitter. Too much glitter. I see other people with way to much (not shimmer. That's different) glitter. I ended up being one of them. If u think I don't know anything about makeup well I'm a professional makeup artist. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    WhatACutie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I've owned several

    I like these shadows. They're very pigmented and wear well throughout the day. They also are fairly inexpensive and come in lots of beautiful colors. — 3 years ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous

    This eye shadow is amazing! Beware, if you dont like bold shadows, don't use the metallic duos! I love dramatic bold shadows so these are perfect! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    majesta | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE the colors

    So many colors, so little time! The colors are extremely noticeable and perfect when you really want to make an impression. This isn't casual wear. I bought the gold/purple one and it gives a real statement to my eyes for those special occasions. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!