L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 1

    My eyelashes broke off!

    I have very long lashes, and love to wear mascara to show them off. I have used this product a few times with no problems, but the last time I used it, I noticed that when the tubes came off with the water, my lower lashes came with them! I am not sure if I used enough of the white conditioner on the lower lashes and if that had any affect. I do know that now I have really short lashes on one eye at the bottom and feel really self conscious! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    geometrymom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Yes, you do have an extra step, and yes, it is a pain to remove, but it is worth it. It made my rather short eyelashes noticeably longer, does not smudge no matter what, and looks as good at the end of the day as it does when I put it on in the morning. How many mascaras can live up to that? None that I've tried. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    marinazul | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this mascara!

    I've wanted to try one of the tube mascaras. This mascara does everything it says. My lashes look so long, and it curls them nicely too. Doesn't flake, doesn't run, and yet washes away so easily with water. I've tried every mascara there is, it seems, and this is the only one I intend to buy from now on. Expensive (for drug store brand) but worth it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    miiraa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    lovely lengthening

    what i love best about a tube mascara is that it doesn't flake, because it actually makes a little tube around each lash. this mascara is also what i like to call a "black and white" mascara, because it has a wand on each end - one with a white lash primer and the other with the black mascara. in general, i am not a fan of "black and white" mascaras, because i always discover ...read moremidway through the day that some of my lashes managed to stay white -- not cute. so, with the known information being that tubular = good, and "black and white" = bad, how did it stack up? well, at breakfast my dad said, "are you, like wearing extra eyelashes or something?" ?! i love hearing that -- congrats, l'oreal's double extend beauty tubes technology in black, you've won a spot in my heart. and at drugstore prices, i think recessionistas will be happy to see you. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    makeup_loves_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!

    I recently tried L'Oreal Double Extend Lash Extension Effect Mascara ($10.99.) It uses the same "tube" technology that Kiss Me Mascara does. I was definitely interested, because this one is about half the price of Kiss Me. The process is different though. First you apply the white side, the nourishing basecoat. Then you apply the red side, the ultra lengthening topcoat. It claims to be s...read moremudge proof, flake proof, clump-free and 80% longer looking lashes. I wouldn't go as far to say they look 80% longer. For some reason, I feel like applying the white coat makes the lashes seem longer. The Kiss Me formula is very thin and not very volumizing in any way. They both are awesome in that they can be removed with warm water only. So which one do I like better? This one. Half the price and provides some volume and length that Kiss Me doesn't. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the BEST!

    This mascara's "beauty tubes" technology is good, but the best thing about this mascara is that it absolutely DOES NOT SMUDGE and is practically waterproof! Only comes off with water when you rub your eyelashes-and it comes off in the "tubes" form, too- not runny or mess like other mascaras. I LOVE THIS MASCARA! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointment

    I was excited to try this mascara and taken in by the thought of tubes attaching to my lashes making them longer. However, it is just like any other mascara - only there is two steps. The first step is a white conditioner. It is pretty clumpy. The next is the black mascara. After applying both steps, my eyelashes looked like I used my regular mascara. Disappointing. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Marjareen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Would not buy again

    This mascara has an extra step - the white conditioner which you apply before the actual mascara. For the extra work, I would expect extra results. Not so. My lashes look darker and slightly curlier, but not much longer, truthfully, after application. Nothing special. The best quality about the product is that it does not smudge which, admittedly, is a big plus. But it is rather difficult to...read more remove with traditional makeup remover, which is a bit annoying. All in all I agree with the other reviewer who says there are better mascaras out there. I would not buy it again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    DeLux | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a bad mascara- just an average mascara

    After weeks of coveting this product, I finally caved in and purchased it. If you could see my make-up bag, you'd see at least 5 tubes of mascara. I am a make-up junkie and mascara is one of my favorites! Anyway, I bought this product with cautious high hopes, only to be disappointed. Like some of the other reviewers have aleady noted, this mascara gives you lashes absolutely no thickness. And t...read morehe length is comparable to the length I get from other mascaras. I tried it a couple of times WITHOUT the first (conditioning) step and actually thought my lashes seemed a bit longer than WITH the conditioning step. One positive thing about this mascara is that it truly does not flake or rub-off at all. I have even slept in it the past two nights and when I wake up in the morning my lashes are still totally covered in mascara and there are no flakes at all on my face. I'd recommend CoverGirl Lash Blast mascara for anyone looking for great length AND great thickness. I don't think the tubes live up to their marketing message at all. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Dbrad1969 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not As Good As I Thought It Would Be

    I was so excited to try this product. I thought that the idea of a mascara giving you "extension-like lashes" was great, until I tried it. It did make my lashes REALLY long but added absolutely no volume to them and made my lashes very brittle. I don't like how it washes off either. — 6 years ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend