L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 5

    OK

    This wasn't anything new or special. it works but it takes forever to layer on the first part and then the second part. it stayed on and didn't smudge though so that's a good thing, i think it's a little pricey considering it did what most mascaras do. — 6 years ago
    BellaQ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Mascara I've Ever Purchased

    I bought this mascara yesterday and am not impressed at all. When I pulled the top coat brush out of the tube there was barely a trace of mascara on it. So I tried to twist the brush around in the tube and still had the same result. I tried to apply the top coat to my lashes after the base coat and it didn't coat my lashes at all. I followed the directions on the package and am really disapointed ...read morethat it doesn't work as described. I'm suprised that there are so many good reviews! I'm going to return it today and get my money back. — 6 years ago
    Michaelynn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    My eyelashes broke off!

    I have very long lashes, and love to wear mascara to show them off. I have used this product a few times with no problems, but the last time I used it, I noticed that when the tubes came off with the water, my lower lashes came with them! I am not sure if I used enough of the white conditioner on the lower lashes and if that had any affect. I do know that now I have really short lashes on one eye at the bottom and feel really self conscious! — 6 years ago
    geometrymom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    Yes, you do have an extra step, and yes, it is a pain to remove, but it is worth it. It made my rather short eyelashes noticeably longer, does not smudge no matter what, and looks as good at the end of the day as it does when I put it on in the morning. How many mascaras can live up to that? None that I've tried. — 6 years ago
    marinazul | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this mascara!

    I've wanted to try one of the tube mascaras. This mascara does everything it says. My lashes look so long, and it curls them nicely too. Doesn't flake, doesn't run, and yet washes away so easily with water. I've tried every mascara there is, it seems, and this is the only one I intend to buy from now on. Expensive (for drug store brand) but worth it. — 6 years ago
    miiraa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    lovely lengthening

    what i love best about a tube mascara is that it doesn't flake, because it actually makes a little tube around each lash. this mascara is also what i like to call a "black and white" mascara, because it has a wand on each end - one with a white lash primer and the other with the black mascara. in general, i am not a fan of "black and white" mascaras, because i always discover ...read moremidway through the day that some of my lashes managed to stay white -- not cute. so, with the known information being that tubular = good, and "black and white" = bad, how did it stack up? well, at breakfast my dad said, "are you, like wearing extra eyelashes or something?" ?! i love hearing that -- congrats, l'oreal's double extend beauty tubes technology in black, you've won a spot in my heart. and at drugstore prices, i think recessionistas will be happy to see you. — 6 years ago
    makeup_loves_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!

    I recently tried L'Oreal Double Extend Lash Extension Effect Mascara ($10.99.) It uses the same "tube" technology that Kiss Me Mascara does. I was definitely interested, because this one is about half the price of Kiss Me. The process is different though. First you apply the white side, the nourishing basecoat. Then you apply the red side, the ultra lengthening topcoat. It claims to be s...read moremudge proof, flake proof, clump-free and 80% longer looking lashes. I wouldn't go as far to say they look 80% longer. For some reason, I feel like applying the white coat makes the lashes seem longer. The Kiss Me formula is very thin and not very volumizing in any way. They both are awesome in that they can be removed with warm water only. So which one do I like better? This one. Half the price and provides some volume and length that Kiss Me doesn't. — 6 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the BEST!

    This mascara's "beauty tubes" technology is good, but the best thing about this mascara is that it absolutely DOES NOT SMUDGE and is practically waterproof! Only comes off with water when you rub your eyelashes-and it comes off in the "tubes" form, too- not runny or mess like other mascaras. I LOVE THIS MASCARA! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointment

    I was excited to try this mascara and taken in by the thought of tubes attaching to my lashes making them longer. However, it is just like any other mascara - only there is two steps. The first step is a white conditioner. It is pretty clumpy. The next is the black mascara. After applying both steps, my eyelashes looked like I used my regular mascara. Disappointing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Marjareen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Would not buy again

    This mascara has an extra step - the white conditioner which you apply before the actual mascara. For the extra work, I would expect extra results. Not so. My lashes look darker and slightly curlier, but not much longer, truthfully, after application. Nothing special. The best quality about the product is that it does not smudge which, admittedly, is a big plus. But it is rather difficult to...read more remove with traditional makeup remover, which is a bit annoying. All in all I agree with the other reviewer who says there are better mascaras out there. I would not buy it again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DeLux | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!