L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Great Concept Not So Great Mascara

    Let's face it, we are all looking for a miracle mascara that will give us long luscious lashes. So when I first read about L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes mascara, I thought it's either got to be a gimmick or L'Oreal has come up with a pretty good innovative concept. What it is: It's a two step process. The first step you apply the white base coat which is on one end of the mascara tube. By th...read moree way, don't let the base coat dry out before you apply your mascara, or you will end up with clumping. I did a couple of coats of the primer and then shortly after applied the mascara. I did a second coat of mascara as well. It claims to visibly lengthen your lashes up to 80%. <b>What it does:</b> This mascara coats each lash with an innovative formula that sets to "form tubes" surrounding each lash, visibly extending your fringe up to 80% of the original length. The applicators are shorter, which I don't mind since I find it does give you more control. Overall, this mascara did give my lashes some extra length but lacked in the volume department. I didn't experience any flaking and it lasted all day. However, after washing my face with my cleanser, I noticed stringy pieces of the black "tubes" on my face. I was just a little shocked to see those stringy goopy things on my skin. I had high hopes for this mascara but unfortunately it just did not perform the way I would have liked it to. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TheMakeupDivas | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's Great If You Want Length

    This mascara is wonderful if you want length. Just look at the comparisons of my eyes. One has the mascara on and the other does not. SHOCKING! I did not want to put any other makeup on my eyes, as to keep the comparisons pure. It makes a DRAMATIC difference by showing off all the length my lashes have to offer. It even picks up the tiny lashes and gives them some definition as well. S...read moreo if you need length, I highly recommend this mascara. Volume, not so much - but it also doesn't claim that it will give you volume, only length. The photo of my eyes is with one coat of primer and 2 coats of mascara. This mascara is a fiber type mascara. What does that mean? Well, it coats the lashes like a tube that surrounds each lash. For me personally, this type of mascara comes off too easily. It's not flakes of mascara that are left on my face after a few hours, but "tubes" of mascara that look like the lashes themselves have fallen off onto my face. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad but Not Great.

    I've tried an awful lot of mascaras over the years and L'Oreal Paris Double Extension Beauty Tubes is quite average among them. The mascara did seem to make my lashes slightly longer but nothing very noticeable. This mascara is a two step system, a conditioning base coat and then the actual black mascara. It's easy to apply, nothing fancy or different than any other mascara. I will say that it is ...read moretough to remove though- more difficult then other mascaras I've tried. So all in all, the product does lengthen lashes a bit, doesn't smudge or run, I didn't notice much clumping either which is a plus. It is hard to remove and it took several good tries with warm water and makeup remover to get all traces of product off. All in all I'd say it's an "okay" product. It probably works better for some than for others though. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Didn't lengthen or thicken :(

    Pro -Offers both primer and mascara -Doesn't clump -Came off easy with my Mandom remover -Available at most drugstores Cons -The tube was too chunky for me to handle -Did nothing for me in terms of volumizing and lengthening. If this mascara claimed it was for natural looking lashes I woud say it did it's job, but it didn't...it said it would lengthen by 80%. Yah right! -Pricey for a drugstore m...read moreascara -Mascara smears My final verdict? Skip! There are better versions out there for around the same price. I'll probably still use this to blend in falsies with my real lashes but not on it's own. Till next time, Ciao Bellas! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Incredible length!

    I was really skeptical about trying this mascara after reading the very mixed reviews, so my expectations were low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised! This mascara adds INCREDIBLE length to my lashes. I wouldn't say they are 80% longer, but it's a very noticeable difference. I applied it exactly as it says in the instructions-- first apply the base coat then the top coat to the same eye ...read morebefore starting on the other eye. I didn't have any problems with clumping. It was also a cinch to remove at the end of the day with a little water. The only drawback, in my opinion, is that it did not add much volume to my lashes. But... I didn't buy it for the volume anyway. If you are looking for a mascara that adds amazing length but volume isn't that important to you (or you already have thick, luscious lashes), this may just be the mascara for you! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    swtchx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OMG! I hated this product!!!

    I am a Loreal fan, longterm, and believe them to be one of the best mass market cosmetic companies. I was intrigued by the promise of those little "tubes" and an 80% increase in length...I liked the white ceramide base coat, but found the mascara to be thin and watery, my lashes looked neither full nor long. But, the fun came later, trying to get it off!!! Little black beaks, stubbornly stuck to my cheeks, impossible to remove. Blogged about it, naturally. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    Love the fact that it doesn't smudge or rub off all (even over night), no more raccoon eyes halfway through the day or night. The only problem I've had is you have to be quick to use the mascara immediately after the white stuff. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sfchick | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Volume, but a little heavy

    I love the volume ! My lashes look much more darker and thicker creating the illusion of falsies. Oh yeah, I did not use a curler, so you'll see that it gave my lashes a good lift on its own. The length was good too. The white base coat adds a little length, separates the lashes and the lengthening coat takes the length factor up a bit. There was no major clumping either. I did try adding 3 or fou...read morer coats sometimes, yet the mascara managed to coat each lash separately and not in bulk. The only BUT is...it makes my lashes feel very heavy. I really need my lashes to feel light. If they feel heavy, I almost get a headache. The few days I wore it, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it off. Speaking of washing if off...The mascara does not come off as black liquid when washed with warm water. It comes off as tiny black strings. Reminds me of those teenage years when I was only allowed to use cream hair removers... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    indiangirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    80%? ? ?

    This mascara performs well, does not clump. It's fairly easy to use by first applying the base coat and then immediately applying the second coat. It did go on evenly. I do not know if it lives up to its promise to extend lashes by 80%. It is smudge proof, which is a claim that many make but few live up to, and was easy to remove, which I love. Overall, I think it is a decent product for the price point. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    over40 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very impressed!

    I went out to a club with this mascara and let me say that it stayed on all night long. I was quite happy with the results it delivered. 1. It lenghtened my lashes. No need for fake eyelashes that night! 2. It dried pretty fast. 3. No flaking, clumping, or smudging. Drawbacks: 1. Application is pretty tedious if in a hurry. 2. Didn't like the removal process. They come out in tub...read morees with the help of warm water. I was pulling on my own eyelashes to remove them. Not fun. My own eyelashes didn't come out but I did not like that whole pulling feeling. Overall it was good and it delivered what it promised. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"