L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 1

    OMG! I hated this product!!!

    I am a Loreal fan, longterm, and believe them to be one of the best mass market cosmetic companies. I was intrigued by the promise of those little "tubes" and an 80% increase in length...I liked the white ceramide base coat, but found the mascara to be thin and watery, my lashes looked neither full nor long. But, the fun came later, trying to get it off!!! Little black beaks, stubbornly stuck to my cheeks, impossible to remove. Blogged about it, naturally. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    Love the fact that it doesn't smudge or rub off all (even over night), no more raccoon eyes halfway through the day or night. The only problem I've had is you have to be quick to use the mascara immediately after the white stuff. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sfchick | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Volume, but a little heavy

    I love the volume ! My lashes look much more darker and thicker creating the illusion of falsies. Oh yeah, I did not use a curler, so you'll see that it gave my lashes a good lift on its own. The length was good too. The white base coat adds a little length, separates the lashes and the lengthening coat takes the length factor up a bit. There was no major clumping either. I did try adding 3 or fou...read morer coats sometimes, yet the mascara managed to coat each lash separately and not in bulk. The only BUT is...it makes my lashes feel very heavy. I really need my lashes to feel light. If they feel heavy, I almost get a headache. The few days I wore it, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it off. Speaking of washing if off...The mascara does not come off as black liquid when washed with warm water. It comes off as tiny black strings. Reminds me of those teenage years when I was only allowed to use cream hair removers... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    indiangirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    80%? ? ?

    This mascara performs well, does not clump. It's fairly easy to use by first applying the base coat and then immediately applying the second coat. It did go on evenly. I do not know if it lives up to its promise to extend lashes by 80%. It is smudge proof, which is a claim that many make but few live up to, and was easy to remove, which I love. Overall, I think it is a decent product for the price point. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    over40 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very impressed!

    I went out to a club with this mascara and let me say that it stayed on all night long. I was quite happy with the results it delivered. 1. It lenghtened my lashes. No need for fake eyelashes that night! 2. It dried pretty fast. 3. No flaking, clumping, or smudging. Drawbacks: 1. Application is pretty tedious if in a hurry. 2. Didn't like the removal process. They come out in tub...read morees with the help of warm water. I was pulling on my own eyelashes to remove them. Not fun. My own eyelashes didn't come out but I did not like that whole pulling feeling. Overall it was good and it delivered what it promised. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lengthening results

    For the past few days, we've been wearing L'Oreal Double Extend mascara. We were excited to get our hands on one of the mascaras that work by fusing around each lash creating tubes. The L'Oreal is a two step process, first you apply a white lash conditioner, then the mascara. The L'Oreal lived up to the promises of lengthening our lashes, they were longer than with any other product, and no flakin...read moreg or smudging. We have problems with raccoon eyes, and this product stayed put all day long. While our lashes were long and separated, we still prefer the thick feathery look that we get from Benefit's Badgal lash mascara. But another point for the L'Oreal Double Extend is that at night, a few handfuls of warm water and a very light touch were enough to remove the mascara which comes off in tubes. There's no smearing, and no messy towels or pillows. A possible drawback is the application is tedious especially when we're rushing in the morning. Overall we'll keep this mascara in our rotation. Mascara is like lip gloss, it depends on the day which one we feel like wearing. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I liked this product!

    I did the "one eye" test, to see how truly long this mascara made my lashes. WOW, it did a great job! I have small eyes and it made my eye pop when I applied the mascara. The mascara went on with no problem at all, and I followed the instructions for removing it,and it was easier than I thought it would be. I don't even think I had to wait 30 seconds. I will buy this the next time I need mascara! Thanks for letting me try it out!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mbiller | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love this

    may be the best mascara ever for me. I have huge smudge issues and when I wear this I know it will be there all day , no matter how long the day. Amazing. It gives me very long lashes, a little volume. Looks great. Takes a little effort to wash off the tubes, you have to pull them a bit, but small thing to do for wear this good. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am hooked

    I have blonde lashes that over the years have become shorter and so hard to see. This mascra really makes my blue eyes "POP". My daughter has very long black beatuiful lashes, and this just intensifies them .I am sold, hooked, and not trying another. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    puglvrone | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loved it!

    I was in love with this mascara when I first used it. The two step process was so easy and the black mascara went on so smoothly. The mascara stayed all day and did not smudge or irritate my eyes. My eyes also looked so big and my lashes really did have depth and length. I will be buying this again! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend