L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not Bad but Not Great.

    I've tried an awful lot of mascaras over the years and L'Oreal Paris Double Extension Beauty Tubes is quite average among them. The mascara did seem to make my lashes slightly longer but nothing very noticeable. This mascara is a two step system, a conditioning base coat and then the actual black mascara. It's easy to apply, nothing fancy or different than any other mascara. I will say that it is ...read moretough to remove though- more difficult then other mascaras I've tried. So all in all, the product does lengthen lashes a bit, doesn't smudge or run, I didn't notice much clumping either which is a plus. It is hard to remove and it took several good tries with warm water and makeup remover to get all traces of product off. All in all I'd say it's an "okay" product. It probably works better for some than for others though. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't lengthen or thicken :(

    Pro -Offers both primer and mascara -Doesn't clump -Came off easy with my Mandom remover -Available at most drugstores Cons -The tube was too chunky for me to handle -Did nothing for me in terms of volumizing and lengthening. If this mascara claimed it was for natural looking lashes I woud say it did it's job, but it didn't...it said it would lengthen by 80%. Yah right! -Pricey for a drugstore m...read moreascara -Mascara smears My final verdict? Skip! There are better versions out there for around the same price. I'll probably still use this to blend in falsies with my real lashes but not on it's own. Till next time, Ciao Bellas! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Incredible length!

    I was really skeptical about trying this mascara after reading the very mixed reviews, so my expectations were low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised! This mascara adds INCREDIBLE length to my lashes. I wouldn't say they are 80% longer, but it's a very noticeable difference. I applied it exactly as it says in the instructions-- first apply the base coat then the top coat to the same eye ...read morebefore starting on the other eye. I didn't have any problems with clumping. It was also a cinch to remove at the end of the day with a little water. The only drawback, in my opinion, is that it did not add much volume to my lashes. But... I didn't buy it for the volume anyway. If you are looking for a mascara that adds amazing length but volume isn't that important to you (or you already have thick, luscious lashes), this may just be the mascara for you! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    swtchx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    OMG! I hated this product!!!

    I am a Loreal fan, longterm, and believe them to be one of the best mass market cosmetic companies. I was intrigued by the promise of those little "tubes" and an 80% increase in length...I liked the white ceramide base coat, but found the mascara to be thin and watery, my lashes looked neither full nor long. But, the fun came later, trying to get it off!!! Little black beaks, stubbornly stuck to my cheeks, impossible to remove. Blogged about it, naturally. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    Love the fact that it doesn't smudge or rub off all (even over night), no more raccoon eyes halfway through the day or night. The only problem I've had is you have to be quick to use the mascara immediately after the white stuff. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sfchick | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Volume, but a little heavy

    I love the volume ! My lashes look much more darker and thicker creating the illusion of falsies. Oh yeah, I did not use a curler, so you'll see that it gave my lashes a good lift on its own. The length was good too. The white base coat adds a little length, separates the lashes and the lengthening coat takes the length factor up a bit. There was no major clumping either. I did try adding 3 or fou...read morer coats sometimes, yet the mascara managed to coat each lash separately and not in bulk. The only BUT is...it makes my lashes feel very heavy. I really need my lashes to feel light. If they feel heavy, I almost get a headache. The few days I wore it, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it off. Speaking of washing if off...The mascara does not come off as black liquid when washed with warm water. It comes off as tiny black strings. Reminds me of those teenage years when I was only allowed to use cream hair removers... — 5 years, 11 months ago
    indiangirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    80%? ? ?

    This mascara performs well, does not clump. It's fairly easy to use by first applying the base coat and then immediately applying the second coat. It did go on evenly. I do not know if it lives up to its promise to extend lashes by 80%. It is smudge proof, which is a claim that many make but few live up to, and was easy to remove, which I love. Overall, I think it is a decent product for the price point. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    over40 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very impressed!

    I went out to a club with this mascara and let me say that it stayed on all night long. I was quite happy with the results it delivered. 1. It lenghtened my lashes. No need for fake eyelashes that night! 2. It dried pretty fast. 3. No flaking, clumping, or smudging. Drawbacks: 1. Application is pretty tedious if in a hurry. 2. Didn't like the removal process. They come out in tub...read morees with the help of warm water. I was pulling on my own eyelashes to remove them. Not fun. My own eyelashes didn't come out but I did not like that whole pulling feeling. Overall it was good and it delivered what it promised. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lengthening results

    For the past few days, we've been wearing L'Oreal Double Extend mascara. We were excited to get our hands on one of the mascaras that work by fusing around each lash creating tubes. The L'Oreal is a two step process, first you apply a white lash conditioner, then the mascara. The L'Oreal lived up to the promises of lengthening our lashes, they were longer than with any other product, and no flakin...read moreg or smudging. We have problems with raccoon eyes, and this product stayed put all day long. While our lashes were long and separated, we still prefer the thick feathery look that we get from Benefit's Badgal lash mascara. But another point for the L'Oreal Double Extend is that at night, a few handfuls of warm water and a very light touch were enough to remove the mascara which comes off in tubes. There's no smearing, and no messy towels or pillows. A possible drawback is the application is tedious especially when we're rushing in the morning. Overall we'll keep this mascara in our rotation. Mascara is like lip gloss, it depends on the day which one we feel like wearing. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I liked this product!

    I did the "one eye" test, to see how truly long this mascara made my lashes. WOW, it did a great job! I have small eyes and it made my eye pop when I applied the mascara. The mascara went on with no problem at all, and I followed the instructions for removing it,and it was easier than I thought it would be. I don't even think I had to wait 30 seconds. I will buy this the next time I need mascara! Thanks for letting me try it out!!! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mbiller | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!