L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Lengthening results

    For the past few days, we've been wearing L'Oreal Double Extend mascara. We were excited to get our hands on one of the mascaras that work by fusing around each lash creating tubes. The L'Oreal is a two step process, first you apply a white lash conditioner, then the mascara. The L'Oreal lived up to the promises of lengthening our lashes, they were longer than with any other product, and no flakin...read moreg or smudging. We have problems with raccoon eyes, and this product stayed put all day long. While our lashes were long and separated, we still prefer the thick feathery look that we get from Benefit's Badgal lash mascara. But another point for the L'Oreal Double Extend is that at night, a few handfuls of warm water and a very light touch were enough to remove the mascara which comes off in tubes. There's no smearing, and no messy towels or pillows. A possible drawback is the application is tedious especially when we're rushing in the morning. Overall we'll keep this mascara in our rotation. Mascara is like lip gloss, it depends on the day which one we feel like wearing. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I liked this product!

    I did the "one eye" test, to see how truly long this mascara made my lashes. WOW, it did a great job! I have small eyes and it made my eye pop when I applied the mascara. The mascara went on with no problem at all, and I followed the instructions for removing it,and it was easier than I thought it would be. I don't even think I had to wait 30 seconds. I will buy this the next time I need mascara! Thanks for letting me try it out!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mbiller | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love this

    may be the best mascara ever for me. I have huge smudge issues and when I wear this I know it will be there all day , no matter how long the day. Amazing. It gives me very long lashes, a little volume. Looks great. Takes a little effort to wash off the tubes, you have to pull them a bit, but small thing to do for wear this good. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I am hooked

    I have blonde lashes that over the years have become shorter and so hard to see. This mascra really makes my blue eyes "POP". My daughter has very long black beatuiful lashes, and this just intensifies them .I am sold, hooked, and not trying another. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    puglvrone | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it!

    I was in love with this mascara when I first used it. The two step process was so easy and the black mascara went on so smoothly. The mascara stayed all day and did not smudge or irritate my eyes. My eyes also looked so big and my lashes really did have depth and length. I will be buying this again! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    YUCK YUCK YUCK!

    I HATE HATE HATE This mascara, and I am really sad about it cuz it looked so great!! The white coat is like elmers glue, and when you try to apply the black, you lashes are so hard and stuck together in small clumpy lines it looks horrible!! I gave it to my sister, but SHE HATES IT TOO, and it was so freaking expenssive! BOO. Makeup should have a "try and buy/return" poilcy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    yesimerin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really and truly doesn't smudge

    I don't use this mascara for all my lashes because I curl my lashes and this formula unfortunately straightens them back out as it dries. However, this mascara truly IS miraculously impervious to smudging so I use it in conjunction with my favorite mascara (Maybelline Volum Express) on my lower lashes and the lashes at the outer corner of my eyes. Hah! No more raccoon eyes or smudges on my lowe...read morer lid!! I think this is basically a copycat of the higher-end version that Blinc pioneered, but for the price and considering it actually does work, I'm a fan. I don't use the conditioning side so I can't speak to its effect, but I will say this is not a mascara for adding noticeable volume. But for clean definition and stay-put power, a real winner (no smudging even when you're washing it off, it comes off in tidy little squiggles!). — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    No more smudging!

    The best part about this mascara is that it does not smudge in the slightest. I NEVER use mascara on my bottom lashes because after an hour or two I look like I haven't slept in weeks. This product doesn't smudge at all! My only complaint is that it does clump and my lashes don't have that gorgeous apperance you see in the commercials. Oh, and it doesn't come off with make-up remover, water is the only thing that works. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pattikg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous!

    I bought this after reading the reviews and they were right. I've always had long eyelashes but since getting a little older have noticed that they aren't quite as long as they used to be. This mascara brought back my eyelashes to the length they were in high school. I'm thrilled with this product. Granted, it does take longer to apply, but is well worth the extra time spent, especially if going t...read moreo a special event. But I might as well admit that I'll be using this daily! I like being asked if I wear false eyelashes!! Next I'm going to try the waterproof version. Can't wait! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SandeR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Disappointing

    Yes, my lashes were longer. But the process is complicated and lots of effort - having to use one end then the other on first one eye, then again on the other. (This is according to their directions.) The unit is cumbersome and the brushes are tough to use - I have to move very slowly so as not to get smudges everywhere. Once on (phew!)a few of the tips of my lashes are "crooked" due...read more to the "tubes" not laying correctly. But what is most disappointing is that there is no volume with this mascara - only length. I really feel the Voluminous product is better overall for length AND volume. I personally feel that volume is needed and wanted with a mascara product or you have to search your face for lashes! :o Yes, it washes off with just water. But it is again a process. I find it easier to just take off eye makeup and mascara both with just the one swipe of eyemakeup remover. This mascara requires you then rinse with water and rub to remove the tubes. And then have to work to get them off your face! So there you go - complicated to get on AND off! The pros? It does not smudge and lasts all day. I do give it high marks for that. But is it worth all the rest? I think not. Voluminous better — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rsinct | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"