L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love, Love this

    may be the best mascara ever for me. I have huge smudge issues and when I wear this I know it will be there all day , no matter how long the day. Amazing. It gives me very long lashes, a little volume. Looks great. Takes a little effort to wash off the tubes, you have to pull them a bit, but small thing to do for wear this good. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am hooked

    I have blonde lashes that over the years have become shorter and so hard to see. This mascra really makes my blue eyes "POP". My daughter has very long black beatuiful lashes, and this just intensifies them .I am sold, hooked, and not trying another. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    puglvrone | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it!

    I was in love with this mascara when I first used it. The two step process was so easy and the black mascara went on so smoothly. The mascara stayed all day and did not smudge or irritate my eyes. My eyes also looked so big and my lashes really did have depth and length. I will be buying this again! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    YUCK YUCK YUCK!

    I HATE HATE HATE This mascara, and I am really sad about it cuz it looked so great!! The white coat is like elmers glue, and when you try to apply the black, you lashes are so hard and stuck together in small clumpy lines it looks horrible!! I gave it to my sister, but SHE HATES IT TOO, and it was so freaking expenssive! BOO. Makeup should have a "try and buy/return" poilcy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yesimerin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really and truly doesn't smudge

    I don't use this mascara for all my lashes because I curl my lashes and this formula unfortunately straightens them back out as it dries. However, this mascara truly IS miraculously impervious to smudging so I use it in conjunction with my favorite mascara (Maybelline Volum Express) on my lower lashes and the lashes at the outer corner of my eyes. Hah! No more raccoon eyes or smudges on my lowe...read morer lid!! I think this is basically a copycat of the higher-end version that Blinc pioneered, but for the price and considering it actually does work, I'm a fan. I don't use the conditioning side so I can't speak to its effect, but I will say this is not a mascara for adding noticeable volume. But for clean definition and stay-put power, a real winner (no smudging even when you're washing it off, it comes off in tidy little squiggles!). — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    No more smudging!

    The best part about this mascara is that it does not smudge in the slightest. I NEVER use mascara on my bottom lashes because after an hour or two I look like I haven't slept in weeks. This product doesn't smudge at all! My only complaint is that it does clump and my lashes don't have that gorgeous apperance you see in the commercials. Oh, and it doesn't come off with make-up remover, water is the only thing that works. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pattikg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous!

    I bought this after reading the reviews and they were right. I've always had long eyelashes but since getting a little older have noticed that they aren't quite as long as they used to be. This mascara brought back my eyelashes to the length they were in high school. I'm thrilled with this product. Granted, it does take longer to apply, but is well worth the extra time spent, especially if going t...read moreo a special event. But I might as well admit that I'll be using this daily! I like being asked if I wear false eyelashes!! Next I'm going to try the waterproof version. Can't wait! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SandeR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    Yes, my lashes were longer. But the process is complicated and lots of effort - having to use one end then the other on first one eye, then again on the other. (This is according to their directions.) The unit is cumbersome and the brushes are tough to use - I have to move very slowly so as not to get smudges everywhere. Once on (phew!)a few of the tips of my lashes are "crooked" due...read more to the "tubes" not laying correctly. But what is most disappointing is that there is no volume with this mascara - only length. I really feel the Voluminous product is better overall for length AND volume. I personally feel that volume is needed and wanted with a mascara product or you have to search your face for lashes! :o Yes, it washes off with just water. But it is again a process. I find it easier to just take off eye makeup and mascara both with just the one swipe of eyemakeup remover. This mascara requires you then rinse with water and rub to remove the tubes. And then have to work to get them off your face! So there you go - complicated to get on AND off! The pros? It does not smudge and lasts all day. I do give it high marks for that. But is it worth all the rest? I think not. Voluminous better — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rsinct | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it! Great for length but not really designed for volume.

    First of all I got to say, this is NOT designed for volume. If you want long and thick lashes, this product may not be for you or may require a small amount of supplemental mascara. But length, whoa did it deliver! I have short, thin eyelashes - not much length or volume going on there and have yet to find a mascara that supplies both beautifully. I've used a lot of mascaras! I previously u...read moresed a two step maybelline XXL intense, which is designed for volume and length. It always delivered for volume but not length. So what I do is apply this for incredible length, and do the base of my eyelashes, after it dries, with a little bit of my previous favorite which I have lots of on hand. I got to say, I put this on for work with just a little bit of the other for volume, and my eyelashes kept hitting my glasses and even eyebrows! I got so many complements from co-workers on how great my eyes looked. It works just as well as the Kiss Me brand and is a lot less expensive. The two step doesn't really take up much more time, no more time than it takes to add a couple more coats. But, I was all ready used to using a primer mascara. My only complaint - it doesn't come in brown - as a redhead, I love brown mascaras. But, the regular black isn't too dark. I didn't find the removal difficult at all! I hated the raccoon eyes I always got from other mascaras and found this one removed more easily than others I've tried! I have yet to find one product that delivers both length and volume but am very pleased with the results of this one. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RedheadChick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this mascara!

    I have average length lashes and typically I'm a fan of Dior Show but I got this for Christmas and I was shocked! It is fantastic! My eyelashes were so long that they were almost touching my eyebrows. It didn't smudge and lasted all day. The only negative things I have to say are: they are annoying to remove.. the best way (I've found) is to take a warm wash cloth and massage your eyelids and las...read morehes. Then use the wash cloth or a tissue to gently pull the tubes off of your own lashes. The other negative thing I must add is sometimes it made my lashes feel stiff (stiffer than usual). Overall, it's great and a cheap alternative to the more expensive mascaras! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HunnyPots | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend