L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Loved it!

    I was in love with this mascara when I first used it. The two step process was so easy and the black mascara went on so smoothly. The mascara stayed all day and did not smudge or irritate my eyes. My eyes also looked so big and my lashes really did have depth and length. I will be buying this again! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    YUCK YUCK YUCK!

    I HATE HATE HATE This mascara, and I am really sad about it cuz it looked so great!! The white coat is like elmers glue, and when you try to apply the black, you lashes are so hard and stuck together in small clumpy lines it looks horrible!! I gave it to my sister, but SHE HATES IT TOO, and it was so freaking expenssive! BOO. Makeup should have a "try and buy/return" poilcy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    yesimerin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really and truly doesn't smudge

    I don't use this mascara for all my lashes because I curl my lashes and this formula unfortunately straightens them back out as it dries. However, this mascara truly IS miraculously impervious to smudging so I use it in conjunction with my favorite mascara (Maybelline Volum Express) on my lower lashes and the lashes at the outer corner of my eyes. Hah! No more raccoon eyes or smudges on my lowe...read morer lid!! I think this is basically a copycat of the higher-end version that Blinc pioneered, but for the price and considering it actually does work, I'm a fan. I don't use the conditioning side so I can't speak to its effect, but I will say this is not a mascara for adding noticeable volume. But for clean definition and stay-put power, a real winner (no smudging even when you're washing it off, it comes off in tidy little squiggles!). — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    No more smudging!

    The best part about this mascara is that it does not smudge in the slightest. I NEVER use mascara on my bottom lashes because after an hour or two I look like I haven't slept in weeks. This product doesn't smudge at all! My only complaint is that it does clump and my lashes don't have that gorgeous apperance you see in the commercials. Oh, and it doesn't come off with make-up remover, water is the only thing that works. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pattikg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous!

    I bought this after reading the reviews and they were right. I've always had long eyelashes but since getting a little older have noticed that they aren't quite as long as they used to be. This mascara brought back my eyelashes to the length they were in high school. I'm thrilled with this product. Granted, it does take longer to apply, but is well worth the extra time spent, especially if going t...read moreo a special event. But I might as well admit that I'll be using this daily! I like being asked if I wear false eyelashes!! Next I'm going to try the waterproof version. Can't wait! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SandeR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    Yes, my lashes were longer. But the process is complicated and lots of effort - having to use one end then the other on first one eye, then again on the other. (This is according to their directions.) The unit is cumbersome and the brushes are tough to use - I have to move very slowly so as not to get smudges everywhere. Once on (phew!)a few of the tips of my lashes are "crooked" due...read more to the "tubes" not laying correctly. But what is most disappointing is that there is no volume with this mascara - only length. I really feel the Voluminous product is better overall for length AND volume. I personally feel that volume is needed and wanted with a mascara product or you have to search your face for lashes! :o Yes, it washes off with just water. But it is again a process. I find it easier to just take off eye makeup and mascara both with just the one swipe of eyemakeup remover. This mascara requires you then rinse with water and rub to remove the tubes. And then have to work to get them off your face! So there you go - complicated to get on AND off! The pros? It does not smudge and lasts all day. I do give it high marks for that. But is it worth all the rest? I think not. Voluminous better — 5 years, 10 months ago
    rsinct | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it! Great for length but not really designed for volume.

    First of all I got to say, this is NOT designed for volume. If you want long and thick lashes, this product may not be for you or may require a small amount of supplemental mascara. But length, whoa did it deliver! I have short, thin eyelashes - not much length or volume going on there and have yet to find a mascara that supplies both beautifully. I've used a lot of mascaras! I previously u...read moresed a two step maybelline XXL intense, which is designed for volume and length. It always delivered for volume but not length. So what I do is apply this for incredible length, and do the base of my eyelashes, after it dries, with a little bit of my previous favorite which I have lots of on hand. I got to say, I put this on for work with just a little bit of the other for volume, and my eyelashes kept hitting my glasses and even eyebrows! I got so many complements from co-workers on how great my eyes looked. It works just as well as the Kiss Me brand and is a lot less expensive. The two step doesn't really take up much more time, no more time than it takes to add a couple more coats. But, I was all ready used to using a primer mascara. My only complaint - it doesn't come in brown - as a redhead, I love brown mascaras. But, the regular black isn't too dark. I didn't find the removal difficult at all! I hated the raccoon eyes I always got from other mascaras and found this one removed more easily than others I've tried! I have yet to find one product that delivers both length and volume but am very pleased with the results of this one. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    RedheadChick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this mascara!

    I have average length lashes and typically I'm a fan of Dior Show but I got this for Christmas and I was shocked! It is fantastic! My eyelashes were so long that they were almost touching my eyebrows. It didn't smudge and lasted all day. The only negative things I have to say are: they are annoying to remove.. the best way (I've found) is to take a warm wash cloth and massage your eyelids and las...read morehes. Then use the wash cloth or a tissue to gently pull the tubes off of your own lashes. The other negative thing I must add is sometimes it made my lashes feel stiff (stiffer than usual). Overall, it's great and a cheap alternative to the more expensive mascaras! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HunnyPots | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    This wasn't anything new or special. it works but it takes forever to layer on the first part and then the second part. it stayed on and didn't smudge though so that's a good thing, i think it's a little pricey considering it did what most mascaras do. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BellaQ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst Mascara I've Ever Purchased

    I bought this mascara yesterday and am not impressed at all. When I pulled the top coat brush out of the tube there was barely a trace of mascara on it. So I tried to twist the brush around in the tube and still had the same result. I tried to apply the top coat to my lashes after the base coat and it didn't coat my lashes at all. I followed the directions on the package and am really disapointed ...read morethat it doesn't work as described. I'm suprised that there are so many good reviews! I'm going to return it today and get my money back. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Michaelynn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend