L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Love the tubes!

    This mascara is an alright mascara compared to others I have used. It does clump together and doesn't lengthen every individual lash. The best part about this product was how it came off, it did not leave black under my eyes. All you need to do is splash warm water over your face and just removed the little tubes with your fingers, they do not stick to my face or anything they simply wash off. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    GINAfreakish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this mascara!

    I gotta say, I'm a bit of a mascara whore- I have at least 5 different types of mascara in my make up bag. This one is VERY different from the others. By now I'm sure everyone has heard about the "tubes" that are literally formed around your lashes, and I can say it is not a gimmick. I felt like my eyelashes were INCREDIBLY longer after using this mascara, so much so that a number of my ...read moregirlfriends commented on them (and a few even went out and bought the mascara). I also love that this mascara doesn't smudge at all, and I have had no problems with it flaking either (which is my biggest complaint with other mascaras). The tubes just slide right off with a little assistance (I have better luck with regular make up wipes than my eye make up remover) The only drawback that I have found is that the color is not the blackest of blacks, but you get an added intensity in the length so the color doesn't make it or break it for me. Definitely a great buy! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    leeanners | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A well deserved 10 imho

    A lot of people I talk to about tubes are freaked out by it, but I had been looking for a drugstore tubing mascara. They're surprisingly hard to find, and I was so excited when I heard about beauty tubes. I gotta say, I absolutely love it. I layer the heck out of the basecoat, like 3 or 4 swipes of the stuff, and then I apply the topcoat over the basecoat when it's still wet. And even though the ...read morebig brush on the topcoat part is chunky and a little difficult to maneuver, it still gave me ridiculous lashes. It also evened out the perpetual stubby lashes right in the middle of my eyelid. This is definetely the best mascara I have ever used, and I'm probably going to have to stock up like it's duct tape and tarp during a hurricane. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    peachbot | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    interesting concept, messy reality

    I have been trying out the new mascara from Loreal. The new Double Extend Beauty Tubes Technology Mascara, a revolutionary lash extension effect mascara the provides up to 80% longer-looking, nourished lashes. There are a couple different things that make this mascara unique from the others. For starters, you apply a basecoat before the mascara. The basecoat is the white tube and goes on white to...read more the lashes. I think this is so you can see where you need to apply the mascara...which totally works. If you still see white, you missed that section and can go back with the mascara and get all of your lashes. The second difference is that this mascara forms as a tube around each individual lash so it instantly makes every lash stand out and not clump together. (I think the basecoat also helps with the clumping as well). The mascara also is suppose to lengthen your lashes up to 80 percent. I don't know if I would say 80% but it definitely does lengthen them. Between the tubes forming and the lengthening of the lashes it almost looks like you have false lashes on. I think the brush also plays a major part in the application of the mascara as well. You can really get into the inner corner and outer corner very easily and it helps with the clumps as well. Beofre I forget, the basecoat and mascara have to be applied one eye at a time, meaning you apply the basecoat to one eye and then the mascara and then switch to the other eye. That took some getting use to. Once I applied the basecoat to both eyes and then the mascara and the basecoat had started to dry too much by the time I was ready to apply the mascara. Plus the instructions tell you to complete both steps on one eye at a time. The mascara is not hard (my lashes felt very soft and flexible) and it is very longwearing. It is also suppose to be smudge-proof, flake-proof and resist smearing and running. I can say that it is pretty good with all four of those statements. My only complaint with this mascara is the removal process. Does it bother me enough to not use the mascara? My answer is no, but I do consider it before I apply. This mascara only removes with warm water. There is not a makeup remover on the planet that will work. Since it only removes with water and there are a bazillion little tubes on your lashes, well, it makes a mess all over your face. I have gotten better with the removal process and now it only takes a minute or two to get all the tubes off. I highly suggest a cotton pad or ball or washcloth. It says you can use your fingers, but I found that using your fingers just spreads the mess around. I also suggest really, really wet cotton balls/pads or washcloth. The more water the better. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautyinreallife2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply Amazing!!!

    I received a tube of L'Oreal's Paris Double Extension Beauty Tubes about 2 weeks ago, and I'll NEVER go back to any other mascara again! The ease of use is simple, a quick swipe of the moisturizing wand, followed by a layer or 2 of mascara, and my lashes have never looked and felt so long. I've tried numerous mascaras over the years, and this is the 1st one that is actually smudge-proof as it clai...read morems. I weathered Valentines Day wearing this, and reading a sappy card didn't even budge my mascara...though when it was time to remove it, all I needed was a wash cloth and a little warm water. I've been recommending the Lash Tubes t all my friends. Thank you again L'Oreal, for yet another GREAT product!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Froggy75 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great Concept Not So Great Mascara

    Let's face it, we are all looking for a miracle mascara that will give us long luscious lashes. So when I first read about L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes mascara, I thought it's either got to be a gimmick or L'Oreal has come up with a pretty good innovative concept. What it is: It's a two step process. The first step you apply the white base coat which is on one end of the mascara tube. By th...read moree way, don't let the base coat dry out before you apply your mascara, or you will end up with clumping. I did a couple of coats of the primer and then shortly after applied the mascara. I did a second coat of mascara as well. It claims to visibly lengthen your lashes up to 80%. <b>What it does:</b> This mascara coats each lash with an innovative formula that sets to "form tubes" surrounding each lash, visibly extending your fringe up to 80% of the original length. The applicators are shorter, which I don't mind since I find it does give you more control. Overall, this mascara did give my lashes some extra length but lacked in the volume department. I didn't experience any flaking and it lasted all day. However, after washing my face with my cleanser, I noticed stringy pieces of the black "tubes" on my face. I was just a little shocked to see those stringy goopy things on my skin. I had high hopes for this mascara but unfortunately it just did not perform the way I would have liked it to. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TheMakeupDivas | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's Great If You Want Length

    This mascara is wonderful if you want length. Just look at the comparisons of my eyes. One has the mascara on and the other does not. SHOCKING! I did not want to put any other makeup on my eyes, as to keep the comparisons pure. It makes a DRAMATIC difference by showing off all the length my lashes have to offer. It even picks up the tiny lashes and gives them some definition as well. S...read moreo if you need length, I highly recommend this mascara. Volume, not so much - but it also doesn't claim that it will give you volume, only length. The photo of my eyes is with one coat of primer and 2 coats of mascara. This mascara is a fiber type mascara. What does that mean? Well, it coats the lashes like a tube that surrounds each lash. For me personally, this type of mascara comes off too easily. It's not flakes of mascara that are left on my face after a few hours, but "tubes" of mascara that look like the lashes themselves have fallen off onto my face. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad but Not Great.

    I've tried an awful lot of mascaras over the years and L'Oreal Paris Double Extension Beauty Tubes is quite average among them. The mascara did seem to make my lashes slightly longer but nothing very noticeable. This mascara is a two step system, a conditioning base coat and then the actual black mascara. It's easy to apply, nothing fancy or different than any other mascara. I will say that it is ...read moretough to remove though- more difficult then other mascaras I've tried. So all in all, the product does lengthen lashes a bit, doesn't smudge or run, I didn't notice much clumping either which is a plus. It is hard to remove and it took several good tries with warm water and makeup remover to get all traces of product off. All in all I'd say it's an "okay" product. It probably works better for some than for others though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't lengthen or thicken :(

    Pro -Offers both primer and mascara -Doesn't clump -Came off easy with my Mandom remover -Available at most drugstores Cons -The tube was too chunky for me to handle -Did nothing for me in terms of volumizing and lengthening. If this mascara claimed it was for natural looking lashes I woud say it did it's job, but it didn't...it said it would lengthen by 80%. Yah right! -Pricey for a drugstore m...read moreascara -Mascara smears My final verdict? Skip! There are better versions out there for around the same price. I'll probably still use this to blend in falsies with my real lashes but not on it's own. Till next time, Ciao Bellas! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Incredible length!

    I was really skeptical about trying this mascara after reading the very mixed reviews, so my expectations were low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised! This mascara adds INCREDIBLE length to my lashes. I wouldn't say they are 80% longer, but it's a very noticeable difference. I applied it exactly as it says in the instructions-- first apply the base coat then the top coat to the same eye ...read morebefore starting on the other eye. I didn't have any problems with clumping. It was also a cinch to remove at the end of the day with a little water. The only drawback, in my opinion, is that it did not add much volume to my lashes. But... I didn't buy it for the volume anyway. If you are looking for a mascara that adds amazing length but volume isn't that important to you (or you already have thick, luscious lashes), this may just be the mascara for you! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    swtchx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend